Private Limited Company

MARSH MCLENNAN INDIA LIMITED

ActiveCompany 02240496United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

1 TOWER PLACE WEST, TOWER PLACE, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, EC3R 5BU
Incorporated6 April 1988
Company age38 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

MARSH MCLENNAN INDIA LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 6 April 1988; registered for 38 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 66290 · Other activities auxiliary to insurance and pension funding.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
MARSH MCLENNAN INDIA LIMITED
Company number
02240496
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
1 total · 0 outstanding · 1 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

15 February 2026

Next statement due

1 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2019–2020
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap18.7%
Mean hourly gap37.9%
Submitted19 December 2019
Submission deadline5 April 2020
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
52.5%
Mean bonus gap
77.9%
Women receiving bonus
68.0%
Men receiving bonus
70.5%
Women in top quartile
31.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
48.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
57.0%
Women in lower quartile
54.0%
Earlier reporting years (2)
  1. 1000 to 499918.2% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 499919.9% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2019
Average time to pay12.0 days
Paid within 30 days99.0%
Paid after 60 days0.0%
Not paid within terms28.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2019 – 30 June 2019
Filed
29 July 2019
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
30 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
1.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The company’s standard payment term for payment of invoices is 30 days, although this can vary if a different payment term is agreed with a 3rd party.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    The company uses supplier terms as well as our own to define any dispute resolution process so consequently they may differ from contract to contract. The process may involve a number of levels of peer to peer escalation starting with business and relationship managers through to commercial and contract managers and finally senior management executives depending on how quickly resolution is achieved. If disputes cannot be resolved internally then both parties may need to utilise the services of a third party arbitrator. The key to resolving disputes should be that they are raised in a timely manner and if not resolved within the agreed timeframe are escalated to the next level with the view of resolving any disputes quickly and settling invoices as soon as possible.

Earlier payment reports (2 shown)
  1. 22.0 average days to pay28.0% outside terms
  2. 12.0 average days to pay35.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

JLT BENEFIT SOLUTIONS LIMITED

LEI 2138003ITQC6LMRHGV74 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
23 January 2014
LEI last updated
27 February 2021
Next renewal
26 February 2021
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
THE ST BOTOLPH BUILDING, 138 HOUNDSDITCH, LONDON, GB-LND, EC3A 7AW, GB
Headquarters address
THE ST BOTOLPH BUILDING, 138 HOUNDSDITCH, LONDON, GB-LND, EC3A 7AW, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · LAPSED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 2138003ITQC6LMRHGV74 to LEI 213800G8YK6XYWRQZP24

Initial registration
23 January 2014
Last updated
27 February 2021
Next renewal
26 February 2021
Validation sources
ENTITY_SUPPLIED_ONLY
Validation documents
OTHER_OFFICIAL_DOCUMENTS
Relationship periods
Start: 2018-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2018-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2014-01-23T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
Not supplied
ACTIVE · LAPSED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 2138003ITQC6LMRHGV74 to LEI 213800XRWB6SDDCZZ434

Related legal entity
JLT GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED →
Initial registration
23 January 2014
Last updated
27 February 2021
Next renewal
26 February 2021
Validation sources
ENTITY_SUPPLIED_ONLY
Validation documents
OTHER_OFFICIAL_DOCUMENTS
Relationship periods
Start: 2018-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2018-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2014-01-23T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
Not supplied
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
MARSH MCLENNAN INDIA LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
MERCER LIMITED
Statement period
1 January 2020 – 31 December 2020
Approved
23 June 2021
Sectors
Professional and administrative services and supplies, including legal, consulting and accounting services

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
25 August 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Marsh Mclennan India Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
00115332
Notified
20 July 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: JLT BENEFIT SOLUTIONS LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

3 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

3 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.