Private Limited Company

ROYAL LONDON ASSET MANAGEMENT LIMITED

ActiveCompany 02244297United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

80 FENCHURCH STREET, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, EC3M 4BY
Incorporated14 April 1988
Company age38 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ROYAL LONDON ASSET MANAGEMENT LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 14 April 1988; registered for 38 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 66290 · Other activities auxiliary to insurance and pension funding, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 1 procurement record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ROYAL LONDON ASSET MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Company number
02244297
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
3 total · 1 outstanding · 2 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

20 June 2026

Next statement due

4 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay19.0 days
Paid within 30 days90.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms11.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
30 July 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£11,273,033
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£2,287,168
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£885,981
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£3,720,933
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
8.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Royal London shall pay each invoice which is properly due and correctly submitted to it by the Supplier, within thirty (30) Working Days of receipt, to a bank account nominated in writing by the Supplier.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    In the event of a dispute the Contract Managers shall meet to use all reasonable endeavours to resolve the issue with ten (10) Working Days of the identification of the issue. If the dispute is not resolved within that time it shall then be referred to board or senior management level for discussion.

    If any dispute has not been settled or a course of action for its settlement agreed within thirty (30) Working Days of it being referred to board or senior management level the parties may attempt to settle it by mediation in accordance with the Centre for Dispute Resolution (“CEDR”) Model Mediation Procedure. Unless otherwise agreed between the parties in writing, the mediator will be appointed by CEDR. To initiate the mediation a party must give written notice to the other party/parties to the dispute requesting mediation (the "Mediation Notice"). A copy of the Mediation Notice should also be sent to CEDR. Subject to any constraints imposed by CEDR the mediation will start not later than ten (10) days after the date of the Mediation Notice.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 20.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
  2. 26.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
  3. 26.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
  4. 23.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
  5. 23.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  6. 23.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
  7. 18.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  8. 22.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  9. 16.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  10. 9.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  11. 12.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

ROYAL LONDON ASSET MANAGEMENT LIMITED

LEI 213800VJ1GMACBBTYZ14 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
14 April 1988
Initial LEI registration
31 January 2014
LEI last updated
5 December 2025
Next renewal
1 February 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
80 FENCHURCH STREET, LONDON, GB-LND, EC3M 4BY, GB
Headquarters address
80 FENCHURCH STREET, LONDON, GB-LND, EC3M 4BY, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 213800VJ1GMACBBTYZ14 to LEI G8FFYFZ5TIO54GXBFZ14

Initial registration
31 January 2014
Last updated
5 December 2025
Next renewal
1 February 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2023-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2023-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2017-09-29T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://www.royallondon.com/SysSiteAssets/site-docs/about-us/annual-reports/annual-report-and-accounts-2023-rl.pdf
ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 213800VJ1GMACBBTYZ14 to LEI G8FFYFZ5TIO54GXBFZ14

Initial registration
31 January 2014
Last updated
5 December 2025
Next renewal
1 February 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2023-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2023-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2017-09-29T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://www.royallondon.com/SysSiteAssets/site-docs/about-us/annual-reports/annual-report-and-accounts-2023-rl.pdf
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
ROYAL LONDON ASSET MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
ROYAL LONDON MUTUAL INSURANCE SOCIETY,LIMITED(THE)
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
6 May 2026
Sectors
Financial, insurance and real estate activities

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
18 May 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents

Training described

Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain Businesses in your industry or sector

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Royal London Asset Management Limited

Registration Z5495374

Registered from
22 August 2001
Current end date
21 August 2027
Trading names
SCOTTISH LIFE, ROYAL LONDON
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 5 August 2024

Royal London unit trust Management fees for UIF and endowment fund Management fees

THE UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM · ocds-b5fd17-30f75a3c-88f0-46ee-a115-271db8afb382

Supplier named in award
Royal London Asset Management
Award value
£49,234.23
Contract period
4 August 2024 – 31 July 2025
Published
18 October 2024
Procedure
Other - Single Contract Only
Main CPV
66171000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-30f75a3c-88f0-46ee-a115-271db8afb382-2024-10-18T10:20:26+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Royal London Asset Management Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
12771506
Notified
4 November 2020
Corporate entityCeased

Royal London Mutual Insurance Society Limited (The)

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
United Kingdom
Legal form
Limited By Guarantee
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
00099064
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
4 November 2020
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

1 exact award
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.