TXT In plain English
Company description
CAMPACT LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 13 May 1988; registered for 38 years; registered office reported in HEXHAM, NORTHUMBERLAND, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 20160 · Manufacture of plastics in primary forms.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- CAMPACT LIMITED
- Company number
- 02258069
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 April 2025Next accounts due
31 January 2027Last statement made up to
9 August 2025Next statement due
23 August 2026BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 May 2024 – 31 October 2024
- Filed
- 22 November 2024
- Shortest standard term
- 20 days
- Longest standard term
- 60 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-1
- Financial period started
- Not supplied
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £0
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 56.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 76 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
15th day of the second following month
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Unless the order stipulates otherwise the Company shall pay the price of the goods at the end of the month following the month of delivery of the seller's invoice for the Goods to the Company. Therefore, the maximum payment period could be 60 days. The exception to this is for specific billing in relation to the supplies of specific materials and services, which are on the terms of 20 days.
- Other payment-term information
Payments to suppliers under qualifying contracts are made once per week, clearing with that supplier each Monday or the next business day if that Monday is a bank holiday. Payments made on this day include amounts which are due up to an including that day. Therefore, if a payment is due on a date which falls on a Tuesday to Sunday, this will not be cleared with the supplier until the following Monday. This is normal practice for the company and suppliers are made aware of it.
- Dispute resolution process
With regard to disputes, suppliers should refer to the terms of trade and the terms and conditions of the purchase and contact the individual who placed the order for the company. If the matter is not able to be resolved, it is then referred to the Purchasing Manager.
Earlier payment reports (3 shown)
- 33.0 average days to pay75.0% outside terms
- 30.0 average days to pay85.0% outside terms
- 26.0 average days to pay84.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- CAMPACT LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- EGGER (UK) LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 May 2024 – 30 April 2025
- Approved
- 20 August 2025
- Sectors
- Forestry, timber products, paper and containers and packaging
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Not reported as covered
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 2 September 2025
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery
Training described
Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Trade unions or worker representative groups Professional auditors Workers within your supply chain Businesses in your industry or sector
Social audits
Audit conducted by your staff Announced audit
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Campact Limited
Registration Z3506251
- Registered from
- 16 January 2013
- Current end date
- 15 January 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Environmental regulation
Environment Agency records
CAMPACT LIMITED
EPR/BT0359IP · NE46 4JS
- Permit or record holder
- CAMPACT LIMITED
- Record date
- 25 March 2004
- Local authority
- Northumberland
- Regulated site or public record address
- ANICK GRANGE ROAD, Campact - EPR/BT0359IP, HEXHAM, NORTHUMBERLAND, NE46 4JS
- Activity
- Organic Chemicals; Oxygen Containing Compounds Eg Alcohols - 4.1 A(1) a) (ii)|Organic Chemicals; Plastic Materials Eg Polymers - 4.1 A(1) a) (viii)
- Grid reference
- NY9461064690
- Easting
- 394610.000
- Northing
- 564690.000
- All populated source fields
- Permission Number: EPR/BT0359IP; Name: CAMPACT LIMITED; Activity Type Description: Organic Chemicals; Oxygen Containing Compounds Eg Alcohols - 4.1 A(1) a) (ii)|Organic Chemicals; Plastic Materials Eg Polymers - 4.1 A(1) a) (viii); Document URL: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/ne63-9yh-sanders-plant-waste-management-limited-environmental-permit-application-advertisement-eprhb3806lqa001; Site Address: ANICK GRANGE ROAD, Campact - EPR/BT0359IP, HEXHAM, NORTHUMBERLAND, NE46 4JS; Site Postcode: NE46 4JS; Site Grid Reference: NY9461064690; Easting: 394610; Northing: 564690; Local Authority: Northumberland; Permission Date: 2004-03-25
An official document URL is recorded and is available through the dedicated source page; no direct external link is placed here.
These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Egger (Uk) Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- England And Wales
- Legal form
- Company Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- England And Wales
- Registration number
- 02813369
- Notified
- 31 March 2020
Egger Holzwerkstoffe Gmbh
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- Austria
- Legal authority
- Austrian Law On Limited Liability Companies
- Legal form
- Company With Limited Liability
- Place registered
- Austrian Companies Registry
- Registration number
- 74729x
- Notified
- 29 March 2017
- Ceased
- 29 March 2017
Egger (Uk) Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Englan And Wales
- Legal form
- Company Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 01557707
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 31 March 2020
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.