Public Limited Company

COUNTRYWIDE ASSURED PLC

ActiveCompany 02261746United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

2ND FLOOR, 33-34 WINCKLEY SQUARE, PRESTON, LANCASHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM, PR1 3JJ
Incorporated25 May 1988
Company age38 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

COUNTRYWIDE ASSURED PLC is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 25 May 1988; registered for 38 years; registered office reported in PRESTON, LANCASHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 65110 · Life insurance.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 2 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
COUNTRYWIDE ASSURED PLC
Company number
02261746
Company type
Public Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
22 total · 13 outstanding · 9 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 June 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

25 June 2026

Next statement due

9 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2024
Average time to pay20.0 days
Paid within 30 days95.0%
Paid after 60 days0.0%
Not paid within terms1.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2024 – 30 June 2024
Filed
29 July 2024
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
5.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    CHARGES AND PAYMENT TERMS
    Charges shall be as set out in the Agreement and shall remain fixed until completion of an Agreement. Except as expressly stated herein, all Charges are exclusive of VAT (if any) but are otherwise fully inclusive including without limitation:
    a) all royalties, licence fees or other expenses arising from the use or sub-licence (if permitted) by Countrywide Assured, any member of the Countrywide Assured Group, their employees, sub-contractors or agents of any IPRs supplied by the Supplier for the purpose of performing an Agreement;
    b) carriage, insurance, packaging, duties, imposts and taxes;
    c) all costs and expenses of the Supplier, whether foreseen or unforeseen;
    d) packing, supply and, where applicable delivery, off-loading and installation; and
    e) in the case of Goods, the Supplier shall, following Acceptance of any Deliverables, be entitled to submit an invoice for the appropriate Charge. Each invoice shall contain the particulars required by statute in respect of VAT, the PO number (if any) and any other particulars prescribed in the Agreement and shall be sent to the address specified in the Agreement.

    Payment of a correct invoice shall be made by Countrywide Assured within 30 Working Days from the date of receipt. Countrywide Assured reserves the right to refuse payment of part or all of any invoice which is not submitted in accordance with these Conditions.

    If Countrywide Assured disputes an invoice amount, it shall pay any amount it believes is due for payment and liability for payment of the balance shall be determined by agreement between the Parties acting reasonably or, failing such agreement, in accordance with law.

    No payment made by Countrywide Assured shall constitute a waiver by Countrywide Assured of any breach by the Supplier of any of its obligations under the Agreement, or prejudice Countrywide Assured’s right in the future to question or dispute any payments and any payment withheld by Countrywide Assured shall be without prejudice to any other rights and remedies of Countrywide Assured under the Agreement or at law.

    Claims for credit or payment due to Countrywide Assured in respect of returned Goods, slow deliveries, overcharges or other matters for which the Supplier is liable under the Agreement shall be settled within 20 Working Days from the identification by Countrywide Assured of such claims.

    Countrywide Assured and the Supplier agree that the remedies set out in the Agreement (Liquidated Damages) (if any) are a genuine pre-estimate of the loss that Countrywide Assured will suffer in the event of a failure or delay in delivery by the Supplier.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    The firm has a dedicated Finance Service Desk which is reachable by phone and email. Vendors with invoice queries need to contact this team and if the service desk team is not able to resolve they escalate the issue to the accounts payable team. The accounts payable team will reach out to the invoice contact if not clear from the system why the invoice has not been approved for payment.

Earlier payment reports (9 shown)
  1. 14.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  2. 14.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  3. 14.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  4. 14.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  5. 14.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  6. 14.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  7. 14.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  8. 14.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  9. 14.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

COUNTRYWIDE ASSURED PLC

LEI 5493006PBGQRFI82TX40 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
B6ES
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
25 May 1988
Initial LEI registration
10 December 2012
LEI last updated
15 December 2025
Next renewal
8 January 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
2ND FLOOR, 33-34 WINCKLEY SQUARE, PRESTON, GB-LAN, PR1 3JJ, GB
Headquarters address
2ND FLOOR, 33-34 WINCKLEY SQUARE, PRESTON, GB-LAN, PR1 3JJ, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 5493006PBGQRFI82TX40 to LEI 213800VFRMBRTSZ3SJ06

Related legal entity
CHESNARA PLC →
Initial registration
10 December 2012
Last updated
15 December 2025
Next renewal
8 January 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2024-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2012-12-10T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02261746/filing-history/MzQ2MjkyMTcyMWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 5493006PBGQRFI82TX40 to LEI 213800VFRMBRTSZ3SJ06

Related legal entity
CHESNARA PLC →
Initial registration
10 December 2012
Last updated
15 December 2025
Next renewal
8 January 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2024-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2012-12-10T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02261746/filing-history/MzQ2MjkyMTcyMWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
COUNTRYWIDE ASSURED PLC
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
CHESNARA PLC
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
23 March 2026
Sectors
Financial, insurance and real estate activities

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
1 April 2026
Earlier linked statements (1)
  1. COUNTRYWIDE ASSURED PLC31 December 2023
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Countrywide Assured PLC

Registration Z5230067

Registered from
13 February 2001
Current end date
12 February 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

2 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Countrywide Assured Life Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House, England And Wales
Registration number
2662097
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

10 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

2 linked statements
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.