TXT In plain English
Company description
STELRAD LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 31 May 1988; registered for 38 years; registered office reported in TYNE AND WEAR. Its primary declared activity is 25210 · Manufacture of central heating radiators and boilers.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 30 trade marks, 2 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- STELRAD LIMITED
- Company number
- 02263368
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 18 total · 3 outstanding · 15 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 December 2025Next accounts due
30 September 2027Last statement made up to
28 February 2026Next statement due
14 March 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 64.9%
- Mean bonus gap
- 50.7%
- Women receiving bonus
- 11.1%
- Men receiving bonus
- 9.6%
- Women in top quartile
- 24.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 12.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 2.0%
- Women in lower quartile
- 28.0%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- Less than 250-1.4% median hourly gap
- Less than 2502.8% median hourly gap
- Less than 2503.9% median hourly gap
- Less than 2502.8% median hourly gap
- 250 to 4990.2% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49914.5% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49911.3% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49919.2% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
- Filed
- 8 July 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 30 days
- Longest standard term
- 75 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 January 2026
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £7,242,531
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £9,444,363
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £2,236,035
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £1,504,941
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 50.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 75 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Payment terms range between 30 days from the date of invoice to 60 days end of month (75 days average).
- Dispute resolution process
Suppliers may raise disputes by emailing or calling a dedicated email address or telephone number. Our dispute resolution process is as follows: Invoices in dispute are placed on hold and then discussed between the accounts department, cost centre manager and the supplier. Once resolved, they will go on the next available payment run in accordance with payment terms.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 37.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 41.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 41.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 46.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
STELRAD LIMITED
LEI 213800417P8CN8EHNT84 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 31 May 1988
- Initial LEI registration
- 10 February 2014
- LEI last updated
- 17 December 2025
- Next renewal
- 10 February 2027
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Legal address
- 69-75 SIDE, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, GB-NET, NE1 3JE, GB
- Headquarters address
- 69-75 SIDE, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, GB-NET, NE1 3JE, GB
GLEIF Level 2 relationships
IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 213800417P8CN8EHNT84 to LEI 2138006LKVGN16PTVA73
- Related legal entity
- STELRAD GROUP PLC →
- Initial registration
- 10 February 2014
- Last updated
- 17 December 2025
- Next renewal
- 10 February 2027
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2024-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2022-12-14T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02263368/filing-history/MzQ3MzY5MzAyNWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 213800417P8CN8EHNT84 to LEI 2138006LKVGN16PTVA73
- Related legal entity
- STELRAD GROUP PLC →
- Initial registration
- 10 February 2014
- Last updated
- 17 December 2025
- Next renewal
- 10 February 2027
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2024-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2022-12-14T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02263368/filing-history/MzQ3MzY5MzAyNWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
06 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- STELRAD LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- STELRAD GROUP PLC
- Statement period
- 1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
- Approved
- 9 March 2026
- Sectors
- Other
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Not reported as covered
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 6 May 2026
Earlier linked statements (1)
- STELRAD LIMITED1 January 2021
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
07 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Stelrad Limited
Registration Z8822332
- Registered from
- 31 March 2005
- Current end date
- 30 March 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
08 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Framework Agreement for Goods and Materials (Planned Maintenance Works)
PROCURE PLUS HOLDINGS LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-cd1b4259-5c6f-4f8d-b4a4-088519565763
- Supplier named in award
- Stelrad Limited
- Award value
- £1,087,000,000
- Contract period
- 1 August 2023 – 31 July 2028
- Published
- 26 July 2023
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 44111000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-cd1b4259-5c6f-4f8d-b4a4-088519565763-2023-07-26T12:07:41+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
VITA SERIES
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2024
VITA VALUE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2024
VITA COMPACT
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2024
VITA SOFT
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2024
VITA ECO
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2024
VITA DECO
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2024
VITA MODERNIST
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2024
VITA PLAN
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2024
VITA ULTRA
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2024
AluLine
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 3 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 3 June 2024
TowelLine
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 3 June 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 3 June 2024
STELRAD STEEL LINE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 15 May 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 15 May 2024
STELRAD VALUE LINE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 31 March 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 31 March 2024
STELRAD COMPACT LINE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 31 March 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 31 March 2024
STELRAD ECO LINE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 31 March 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 31 March 2024
STELRAD ULTRA LINE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 31 March 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 31 March 2024
STELRAD HOME LINE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 31 March 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 31 March 2024
STELRAD PLAN LINE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 31 March 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 31 March 2024
STELRAD DECO LINE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 31 March 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 31 March 2024
CALIENTE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 6 January 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 January 2024
STELRAD NOVELLO ECO
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 15 April 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 15 April 2021
PLANAR
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 17 September 2010
- Valid until / renewal due
- 17 September 2020
STELRAD VERONA
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 1 August 2006
- Valid until / renewal due
- 1 August 2026
STELRAD CONCORD
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 9 June 2005
- Valid until / renewal due
- 9 June 2025
CARADON EXCEL
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 28 June 2002
- Valid until / renewal due
- 28 June 2022
STYLE RAD
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 20 February 2002
- Valid until / renewal due
- 20 February 2022
STELRAD COMPACT WITH STYLE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 20 February 2002
- Valid until / renewal due
- 20 February 2022
ARC
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 30 October 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 30 October 2021
WAVE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 30 October 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 30 October 2021
ELLIPSE
Owner Stelrad Limited · classes 11
- Filed / designated
- 30 October 2001
- Valid until / renewal due
- 30 October 2021
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
09 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Stelrad Radiator Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- United Kingdom
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Place registered
- Companies House England And Wales
- Registration number
- 03983125
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
10 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
11 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
12 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
13 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
14 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
15 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
16 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
17 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: CARADON STELRAD LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
18 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.