Private Limited Company

OCTAPHARMA LIMITED

ActiveCompany 02372699United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

GLASSWORKS HOUSE, 32 SHUDEHILL, MANCHESTER, ENGLAND, M4 1EZ
Incorporated17 April 1989
Company age37 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

OCTAPHARMA LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 17 April 1989; registered for 37 years; registered office reported in MANCHESTER, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 21100 · Manufacture of basic pharmaceutical products.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 6 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
OCTAPHARMA LIMITED
Company number
02372699
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

17 April 2026

Next statement due

1 May 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
OCTAPHARMA LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
30 March 2024 – 1 April 2025
Approved
2 April 2025
Sectors
Healthcare and pharmaceuticals

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
3 June 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Demonstrated progress

We will carry out a risk assessment in 2025 to ensure we know that our company is at low risk

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

04 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Octapharma Limited

Registration ZA503164

Registered from
8 March 2019
Current end date
7 March 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

05 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 26 April 2021

NHS NATIONAL FRAMEWORK AGREEMENT AGREEMENT FOR HUMAN ALBUMIN SOLUTION (HAS)

HULL UNIVERSITY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-4cbbf102-4cd8-409b-9f06-0a5143ba1494

Supplier named in award
OCTAPHARMA LIMITED
Award value
£222,864
Contract period
1 May 2021 – 30 April 2022
Published
21 May 2021
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
33141510
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-4cbbf102-4cd8-409b-9f06-0a5143ba1494-2021-05-21T10:03:32+01:00
active · 23 February 2021

Supply of coagulopathy products

BIRMINGHAM WOMENS AND CHILDRENS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-8f3f191b-f900-4d26-8417-8d10e08ebee6

Supplier named in award
OCTAPHARMA LIMITED
Award value
£200,000
Contract period
1 April 2021 – 31 March 2022
Published
15 April 2021
Procedure
Other - Single supplier action
Main CPV
33000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-8f3f191b-f900-4d26-8417-8d10e08ebee6-2021-04-15T10:21:33+01:00
active · 3 June 2020

NHS National Framework Agreement for the supply of products for the treatment of Haemophilia A

NHS England · ocds-b5fd17-1babd75c-bccc-4e92-ae60-e9319f60f432

Supplier named in award
Octapharma Ltd
Award value
£334,400,000
Contract period
1 July 2020 – 30 June 2022
Published
3 July 2020
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
33600000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-1babd75c-bccc-4e92-ae60-e9319f60f432-2020-07-03T15:59:42+01:00
active · 5 March 2019

SD Plasma

BIRMINGHAM CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-2b62e069-6774-412b-8f16-c2f37a8d77f4

Supplier named in award
OCTAPHARMA LIMITED
Award value
£200,000
Contract period
1 April 2019 – 31 March 2020
Published
5 August 2019
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
33100000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-2b62e069-6774-412b-8f16-c2f37a8d77f4-2019-08-05T12:19:43+01:00
active · 30 April 2018

Albumin and Anti-D Immunoglobulin

Hull & East Yorkshire Hospitals Nhs Trust · ocds-b5fd17-22f6a122-bd35-4c89-a578-030a8dc5f33a

Supplier named in award
OCTAPHARMA LIMITED
Award value
£225,000
Contract period
1 May 2018 – 30 April 2019
Published
15 June 2018
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
33141540
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-22f6a122-bd35-4c89-a578-030a8dc5f33a-2018-06-15T09:59:47+01:00
active · 6 March 2018

Solvent Detergent Treated FFP

BIRMINGHAM CHILDRENS HOSPITAL · ocds-b5fd17-f3fa6cc3-ec72-4e67-89c0-8033a44ea0ad

Supplier named in award
OCTAPHARMA LIMITED
Award value
£175,312.50
Contract period
1 April 2018 – 31 March 2019
Published
17 April 2018
Procedure
Other - SSA
Main CPV
85000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-f3fa6cc3-ec72-4e67-89c0-8033a44ea0ad-2018-04-17T11:48:01+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records2
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mr Tobias MarguerreSee 2 companies with this PSC name →

  • Has significant influence or control
Nationality
German
Country of residence
Austria
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2026-08-01T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2026-08-14T00:00:00Z
IndividualCurrent

Mr Wolfgang MarguerreSee 3 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
Nationality
German
Country of residence
Germany
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification Statement Date: 2026-04-18T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Statement Due On: 2026-05-01T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.