Private Limited Company

DE MONTFORT FINE ART LIMITED

ActiveCompany 02402634United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

DE MONTFORT HOUSE, EUROPA WAY, LICHFIELD, STAFFORDSHIRE, WS14 9NW
Incorporated10 July 1989
Company age37 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

DE MONTFORT FINE ART LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 10 July 1989; registered for 37 years; registered office reported in LICHFIELD, STAFFORDSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 47781 · Retail sale in commercial art galleries.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 3 trade marks, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
DE MONTFORT FINE ART LIMITED
Company number
02402634
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
7 total · 1 outstanding · 6 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 July 2025

Next accounts due

30 April 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

21 May 2026

Next statement due

4 June 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap13.1%
Mean hourly gap9.0%
Submitted2 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
62.0%
Mean bonus gap
15.0%
Women receiving bonus
70.0%
Men receiving bonus
30.0%
Women in top quartile
54.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
54.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
68.0%
Women in lower quartile
62.0%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 250 to 4997.5% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 4994.5% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 49922.0% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 49922.0% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 499-2.0% median hourly gap
  6. Not Provided-10.0% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 499-4.0% median hourly gap
  8. 250 to 499-19.0% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 July 2019
Average time to pay28.0 days
Paid within 30 days59.0%
Paid after 60 days5.0%
Not paid within terms1.0%
Reporting period
1 February 2019 – 31 July 2019
Filed
23 October 2019
Shortest standard term
5 days
Longest standard term
30 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
36.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
60 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    DeMontfort Fine Art's business practice is to have two payment runs to vendors a month with one on or around the 15th of the month and the other on the last working day of the month.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    At DeMontfort Fine Art, we appreciate how important our vendors are to our business and we are committed to dealing with them in an open, honest, and professional manner. The main point of contact for disputes is the Purchase Ledger Team. To resolve a dispute, the vendor is required to provide any missing information, corrected invoice or credit note.
    If the Purchase Ledger Team are unable to resolve the dispute, the issue is escalated to the person who raised the purchase order / purchaser who is then responsible for resolving the issue. Once the dispute is resolved, we will pay the outstanding invoice on the next payment run.

    All queries can be emailed to vendors@dmfa.co.uk

Earlier payment reports (3 shown)
  1. 29.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  2. 27.0 average days to pay64.0% outside terms
  3. 28.0 average days to pay64.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

DE MONTFORT FINE ART LIMITED

LEI 984500F89CE942062385 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
10 July 1989
Initial LEI registration
29 September 2022
LEI last updated
14 September 2025
Next renewal
29 September 2026
Managing LOU
529900T8BM49AURSDO55
Other legal names
WILLABY FINE ART PUBLISHING LIMITED
Legal address
De Montfort House, Europa Way, Lichfield, GB-STS, WS14 9NW, GB
Headquarters address
De Montfort House, Europa Way, Lichfield, GB-STS, WS14 9NW, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 984500F89CE942062385

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_LEI

LEI 984500F89CE942062385

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_LEI

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
DE MONTFORT FINE ART LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 August 2024 – 31 July 2025
Approved
31 January 2026
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
3 August 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Human resources Executive-level staff Other

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

Our statement sets the standards that we adhere to with regards to with the advice provided regarding the mitigation of modern slavery risks, including but not limited to internal training, supplier management and ongoing audit.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Consumables supplier arrangements were audited. We do not consider there to be high supplier risk, as our suppliers operate out of the EU.
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Group: Migrants
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Mitigation: Annual audit and contractual arrangements
  • Risk: Where we employ temporary staff, we ensure that the supplier engages in necessary employment checks, to eradicate the risk of illegal working.
  • Risk: Third party maritime employment arrangements are audited annually.
  • Location: Guernsey
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

3 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Amorartis Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
  • Has significant influence or control
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
England And Wales
Registration number
06046527
Notified
10 July 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

1 exact company-number registration.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

4 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

1 exact registration
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.