Private Limited Company

SCAN COMPUTERS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

ActiveCompany 02620081United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

56 CHORLEY NEW ROAD, BOLTON, LANCS, BL1 4AP
Incorporated13 June 1991
Company age35 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

SCAN COMPUTERS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 13 June 1991; registered for 35 years; registered office reported in LANCS. Its primary declared activity is 26200 · Manufacture of computers and peripheral equipment, with 2 additional SIC activities reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 7 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
SCAN COMPUTERS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
Company number
02620081
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
3 total · 2 outstanding · 1 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 June 2025

Next accounts due

29 March 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

13 June 2026

Next statement due

27 June 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap-2.3%
Mean hourly gap11.1%
Submitted1 June 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted after deadline
Median bonus gap
23.1%
Mean bonus gap
33.2%
Women receiving bonus
92.5%
Men receiving bonus
94.4%
Women in top quartile
9.5%
Women in upper middle quartile
12.9%
Women in lower middle quartile
9.4%
Women in lower quartile
13.1%
Earlier reporting years (3)
  1. 250 to 499-1.6% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 499-0.6% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 499-2.6% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

SCAN COMPUTERS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

LEI 213800CK8NLK49T41U42 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
13 June 1991
Initial LEI registration
24 February 2015
LEI last updated
24 February 2026
Next renewal
24 April 2027
Managing LOU
529900T8BM49AURSDO55
Legal address
56 Chorley New Road, Bolton, Lancs, GB-LAN, BL1 4AP, GB
Headquarters address
25-28 ENTERPRISE PARK, MIDDLEBROOK, HORWICH, GB-BOL, BL6 6PE, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800CK8NLK49T41U42

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 213800CK8NLK49T41U42

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2020
Organisation
SCAN COMPUTERS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 July 2019 – 30 June 2020
Approved
1 August 2020
Sectors
Information technology and telecommunication

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
26 July 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Scan Computers International Limited

Registration Z6083146

Registered from
19 December 2001
Current end date
18 December 2026
Trading names
SCAN INTERNATIONAL
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 24 October 2024

DGX Purchase

Defence Science and Technology Laboratory · ocds-b5fd17-b33646ca-108f-411c-8d41-e26c08440f7a

Supplier named in award
Scan Computers Limited
Award value
£446,659.55
Contract period
24 October 2024 – 31 March 2025
Published
12 November 2024
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
48820000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-b33646ca-108f-411c-8d41-e26c08440f7a-2024-11-12T11:52:50Z
active · 22 November 2023

Supply of Replacement Custom Workstations

Nottinghamshire Police · ocds-b5fd17-1fee1655-f181-40e0-a631-8af82ab4fb3d

Supplier named in award
Scan Computers International Limited
Award value
£150,541.50
Contract period
8 January 2024 – 31 March 2024
Published
22 December 2023
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
30214000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-1fee1655-f181-40e0-a631-8af82ab4fb3d-2023-12-22T13:11:51Z
active · 17 February 2023

AI Solution

Defence Science and Technology Laboratory · ocds-b5fd17-ce65e565-1042-4f34-a7db-bdf9d97260f8

Supplier named in award
SCAN COMPUTERS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
Award value
£458,285.71
Contract period
17 February 2023 – 31 March 2023
Published
13 March 2023
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
73000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-ce65e565-1042-4f34-a7db-bdf9d97260f8-2023-03-13T15:09:38Z
active · 12 May 2020

Provision of a Deep Learning AI Server (Award)

UNIVERSITY OF WOLVERHAMPTON ENTERPRISE LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-b149f335-f29e-4aea-9c6b-0b6d4cea15b1

Supplier named in award
Scan Computers International Ltd
Award value
£84,772.58
Contract period
12 May 2020 – 30 April 2023
Published
22 May 2020
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
48822000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-b149f335-f29e-4aea-9c6b-0b6d4cea15b1-2020-05-22T13:50:49+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mr Shailendra RajaSee 2 companies with this PSC name →

  • Has significant influence or control
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-06-29T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
47410

Retail sale of computers, peripheral units and software in specialised stores

62090

Other information technology service activities

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

3 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

4 reporting years
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

4 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

3 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.