Private Limited Company

SEVERFIELD COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL LIMITED

ActiveCompany 02668795United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

SEVERS HOUSE DALTON AIRFIELD INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, DALTON, THIRSK, NORTH YORKSHIRE, YO7 3JN
Incorporated6 December 1991
Company age34 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

SEVERFIELD COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 6 December 1991; registered for 34 years; registered office reported in THIRSK, NORTH YORKSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 43999 · Other specialised construction activities n.e.c..

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 2 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 5 September 2026 · 13 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
SEVERFIELD COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL LIMITED
Company number
02668795
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
3 total · 0 outstanding · 3 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

29 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

6 December 2025

Next statement due

20 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size500 to 999
Median hourly gap20.8%
Mean hourly gap2.1%
Submitted10 February 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
-437.0%
Mean bonus gap
-343.7%
Women receiving bonus
10.7%
Men receiving bonus
28.4%
Women in top quartile
5.4%
Women in upper middle quartile
1.7%
Women in lower middle quartile
3.7%
Women in lower quartile
12.5%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 500 to 99922.8% median hourly gap
  2. 500 to 99920.2% median hourly gap
  3. 500 to 99921.9% median hourly gap
  4. 500 to 99919.2% median hourly gap
  5. 500 to 99922.0% median hourly gap
  6. 500 to 99921.0% median hourly gap
  7. 500 to 99932.2% median hourly gap
  8. 500 to 99933.9% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay44.0 days
Paid within 30 days29.0%
Paid after 60 days16.0%
Not paid within terms51.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
23 July 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
75 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
Prompt payment code
Construction retentions
No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
4 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£15,878,044
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£28,759,462
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£11,837,189
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£24,789,750
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
55.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
75 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
Not supplied
Retention compared with payments
Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    30 days end of month following date of invoice

  2. Dispute resolution process

    All disputes are escalated to the Accounts Payable Manager who works with the teams to find a solution

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 44.0 average days to pay51.0% outside terms
  2. 48.0 average days to pay68.0% outside terms
  3. 39.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
  4. 35.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
  5. 36.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
  6. 40.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
  7. 39.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
  8. 41.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
  9. 39.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
  10. 37.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  11. 41.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

SEVERFIELD COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL LIMITED

LEI 213800WEVIV3JRTDOR54 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
6 December 1991
Initial LEI registration
8 June 2018
LEI last updated
12 May 2026
Next renewal
8 June 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Other legal names
SEVERFIELD COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL LTD; SEVERFIELD (UK) LIMITED; SEVERFIELD-WATSON STRUCTURES LIMITED; SEVERFIELD-ROWEN STRUCTURES LIMITED; SEVERFIELD-REEVE STRUCTURES LIMITED
Legal address
SEVERS HOUSE DALTON AIRFIELD INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, DALTON, THIRSK, GB-NYK, YO7 3JN, GB
Headquarters address
SEVERS HOUSE DALTON AIRFIELD INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, DALTON, THIRSK, GB-NYK, YO7 3JN, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 213800WEVIV3JRTDOR54 to LEI 21380025AWPR781CY104

Related legal entity
SEVERFIELD PLC →
Initial registration
8 June 2018
Last updated
12 May 2026
Next renewal
8 June 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2024-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2025-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2018-06-08T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02668795/filing-history/MzQ3NzA1NDgyMmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
ACTIVE · PUBLISHED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 213800WEVIV3JRTDOR54 to LEI 21380025AWPR781CY104

Related legal entity
SEVERFIELD PLC →
Initial registration
8 June 2018
Last updated
12 May 2026
Next renewal
8 June 2027
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2024-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2025-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2018-06-08T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02668795/filing-history/MzQ3NzA1NDgyMmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
SEVERFIELD COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
SEVERFIELD PLC
Statement period
29 March 2025 – 28 March 2026
Approved
22 April 2026
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
3 August 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Other monitoring

We regularly monitor through our onboarding process, helping to assure right working condition prior to the start of our collaboration. Our SHE team checks working conditions on site.

Actions addressing ILO indicators

Other

Demonstrated progress

We report on our progress through our annual accounts. For example, last year we launched an external whistleblowing policy helpline as part of improvements of our internal reporting process.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Oversees workers working at our factories in the UK
  • Area: Within your own operations
  • Group: Migrants
  • Location: Philippines South Africa Zimbabwe
  • Mitigation: Extensive checks for local agencies, modern slavery risks included in the interview process
  • Risk: Subcontractors in our supply chain
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Mitigation: Our onboarding is due diligently build around accessing the risk of modern slavery in the supply chain. We also rely on our campaigns and awareness training to support colleagues to spot signs of moder slavery.
  • Risk: Other tradesmen on the same site
  • Area: We would have a duty to inform if we note anything suspicious regarding the circumstances.
  • Group: Migrants Refugees
  • Mitigation: We utilise our campaigns and awareness training to support colleagues to spot signs of modern slavery when working on site with other tradesmen
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

UK Additional public registers

Schools, childcare, care and HSE records

2 linked records
HSE enforcement notice · notice 313663515

Severfield Commercial & Industrial Limited

29 August 2023 · Improvement Notice

HSE enforcement notice · notice 313648334

Severfield Commercial & Industrial Limited

29 August 2023 · Improvement Notice

!

Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.

07 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Severfield Commercial & Industrial Limited

Registration Z7055544

Registered from
21 August 2002
Current end date
20 August 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Severfield Plc

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
United Kingdom
Legal form
Public Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
01721262
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

8 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: SEVERFIELD COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL LTD

  4. Company name

    Previous name: SEVERFIELD (UK) LIMITED

  5. Company name

    Previous name: SEVERFIELD-WATSON STRUCTURES LIMITED

  6. Company name

    Previous name: SEVERFIELD-ROWEN STRUCTURES LIMITED

  7. Company name

    Previous name: SEVERFIELD-REEVE STRUCTURES LIMITED

  8. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

13 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
HSE
HSE convictions and notices

Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.

2 exact-name records
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.