TXT In plain English
Company description
TOYOTA TSUSHO U.K. LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 9 December 1991; registered for 34 years; registered office reported in LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 45111 · Sale of new cars and light motor vehicles, with 2 additional SIC activities reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- TOYOTA TSUSHO U.K. LIMITED
- Company number
- 02669193
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 1 total · 0 outstanding · 1 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
9 December 2025Next statement due
23 December 2026BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Filed
- 24 April 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 1 days
- Longest standard term
- 205 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 April 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £6,824,326
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £2,517,078
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £211,206
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £184,540
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 40.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 56 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
TTUK pay for products within one month of receipt of invoice unless otherwise agreed in writing.
In the case of payments to companies within the Toyota group TTUK shall pay the invoice on the first Working Day after the twenty-fourth day of the month following the month in which the invoice is received. - Dispute resolution process
Where an invoice or any part of it is disputed by TTUK in good faith, TTUK will provide the Supplier with a statement of the amount in dispute together with a list of any invoices which remain outstanding and have yet to be resolved on or before the fifteenth day of the following Month. The Supplier and the Buyer shall seek to resolve the dispute in good faith, in accordance with the escalation procedure set out below and in any event within 3 months of the date of invoice. TTUK shall not be obliged to pay any sums due to the Supplier until any dispute in relation to invoices is resolved. Any dispute arising in connection with any Contract which is stated to be required to be resolved by the escalation procedure shall be resolved as follows:
(a) the parties shall refer the dispute to their Directors;
(b) if the Directors fail to resolve the dispute within 21 days of referral then either party will be entitled to take such proceedings as they see fit.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 35.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 32.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 34.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 42.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 42.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 43.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
TOYOTA TSUSHO U.K. LIMITED
LEI 213800DDJ3IOACYHZ773 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 9 December 1991
- Initial LEI registration
- 5 February 2014
- LEI last updated
- 10 December 2025
- Next renewal
- 5 February 2027
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Legal address
- 88 WOOD STREET, LONDON, GB-LND, EC2V 7DA, GB
- Headquarters address
- 2 POND END, WILLOW FARM BUSINESS PARK, CASTLE DONINGTON, GB-LEC, DE74 2UB, GB
GLEIF Level 2 relationships
IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 213800DDJ3IOACYHZ773 to LEI 549300CEE2ENIUJNXB84
- Initial registration
- 5 February 2014
- Last updated
- 10 December 2025
- Next renewal
- 5 February 2027
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2024-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2025-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2014-02-05T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: OTHER_ACCOUNTING_STANDARD
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02669193/filing-history/MzQ4NjU1MzI2NWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 213800DDJ3IOACYHZ773 to LEI 549300CEE2ENIUJNXB84
- Initial registration
- 5 February 2014
- Last updated
- 10 December 2025
- Next renewal
- 5 February 2027
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2024-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2025-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2014-02-05T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: OTHER_ACCOUNTING_STANDARD
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/02669193/filing-history/MzQ4NjU1MzI2NWFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- TOYOTA TSUSHO U.K. LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Statement period
- 1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Approved
- 27 June 2025
- Sectors
- Automotive, machinery and heavy electrical equipment Transportation, logistics, and storage
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 27 June 2025
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery
Training described
Human resources Executive-level staff
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Toyota Tsusho U.K. Limited
Registration Z3266349
- Registered from
- 15 August 2012
- Current end date
- 14 August 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Toyota Tsusho Corporation
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- Japan
- Legal authority
- Japan Law
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Place registered
- Japan
- Registration number
- 1800-01-031731
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Wholesale trade of motor vehicle parts and accessories
Wholesale of other machinery and equipment
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.