TXT In plain English
Company description
ALTERNATIVE FUTURES GROUP LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)”. Incorporated on 22 January 1992; registered for 34 years; registered office reported in LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 86101 · Hospital activities, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 charity record, 1 procurement record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- ALTERNATIVE FUTURES GROUP LIMITED
- Company number
- 02679915
- Company type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- GROUP
- Mortgage charges
- 60 total · 4 outstanding · 56 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
6 January 2026Next statement due
20 January 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 0.0%
- Mean bonus gap
- 2.5%
- Women receiving bonus
- 16.3%
- Men receiving bonus
- 17.5%
- Women in top quartile
- 72.5%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 63.9%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 63.9%
- Women in lower quartile
- 63.9%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Filed
- 28 April 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 30 days
- Longest standard term
- Not supplied
- E-invoicing offered
- Yes
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 April 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £5,389,107
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £1,737,371
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £773,956
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £2,511,326
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 18.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 30 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
Invoices are registered on the Purchase Ledger and matched to purchase orders. Once matched they move forward for payment. Unmatched invoices remain unauthorised until approved by relevant delegated authority. Supplier statements are reconciled monthly to identify any invoices that may have not been registered on the purchase ledger. Monthly, unauthorised invoices are reviewed and relevant delegate is informed. Suppliers routinely contact purchase ledger about unpaid invoices and queries are directed to the relevant delegate.
Retention release
Retention monies are paid to the Contractor at the end of the retention period, providing remedial works have been completed by the Contractor to the satisfaction of the Company and the Contract Administrator (external third party).
- Retention in all contracts
- Yes
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- 3.0%
- Retention compared with payments
- 3.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Payment of invoices 30 days from date of invoice
- Dispute resolution process
Contractual disputed will be resolved in accordance with JCT Intermediate Contracts standard dispute resolution methodology.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 33.0 average days to pay27.0% outside terms
- 51.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
- 41.0 average days to pay22.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
- 43.0 average days to pay40.0% outside terms
- 44.0 average days to pay73.0% outside terms
- 46.0 average days to pay51.0% outside terms
- 46.0 average days to pay64.0% outside terms
- 49.0 average days to pay63.0% outside terms
- 64.0 average days to pay78.0% outside terms
- 52.0 average days to pay83.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
ALTERNATIVE FUTURES GROUP LIMITED
LEI 213800MAQK64YRKB8666 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- 4GJI
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- Not supplied
- Initial LEI registration
- 10 January 2018
- LEI last updated
- 14 March 2026
- Next renewal
- 11 January 2022
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Legal address
- LION COURT KINGS DRIVE, KINGS BUSINESS PARK, KNOWSLEY, PRESCOT, L34 1BN, GB
- Headquarters address
- LION COURT KINGS DRIVE, KINGS BUSINESS PARK, KNOWSLEY, PRESCOT, L34 1BN, GB
GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions
DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NO_KNOWN_PERSON
ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NO_KNOWN_PERSON
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
06 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- ALTERNATIVE FUTURES GROUP LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 April 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Approved
- 12 August 2026
- Sectors
- Charitable / not-for-profit activities
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £60 million to £100 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 14 September 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery
Training described
Other
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Trade unions or worker representative groups
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Other monitoring
We audited suppliers for modern slavery risks, verified Modern Slavery Statements where required, and monitored internal HR controls to identify and prevent labour exploitation.
Demonstrated progress
Compared with the previous statement, the updated version strengthens assurance through supplier modern slavery audits, verification of supplier Modern Slavery Statements, enhanced recruitment and right-to-work checks, and annual HR monitoring, providing a more robust risk-based approach to identifying and mitigating modern slavery risks across the supply chain and workforce.
Reported risks and mitigations
- Risk: We operate in a sector where migrant labour, live in care and low paid roles can create vulnerability Risks may arise in agency supplied labour or care providers operating in our commissioned pathways
- Area: within AFG's recruitment and agency workers engaged by AFG
- Group: Women Migrants Refugees Other vulnerable groups
- Location: United Kingdom
- Mitigation: AFG seeks to mitigate these risks through robust recruitment processes, employment policies and compliance with applicable employment law and standards. supplier due diligence and adherence to AFG's policies and standards
- Risk: AFG recognise that recruitment and onboarding of employees and workers can present modern slavery risks including unethical practices, coercion, underpayment and exploitation of vulnerable people.
- Risk: Temporary workers, outsourced services and goods manufactured outside the UK may increase modern slavery risk; we mitigate this through supplier due diligence and compliance with our policies.
- Area: Within your supply chains
- Tier: Tier 1 suppliers Tier 2 suppliers
- Group: Women Migrants Refugees Children Other vulnerable groups
- Location: United Kingdom Pakistan
- Mitigation: we mitigate this through supplier due diligence and compliance with our policies.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
CQC Regulated care
CQC care-location candidate
Candidate association only. CQC does not confirm this Companies House identity; BritDB requires one unique exact provider-name and postcode match.
07 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Alternative Futures Group Limited
Registration Z7337956
- Registered from
- 3 December 2002
- Current end date
- 2 December 2026
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
ALTERNATIVE FUTURES GROUP LIMITED
- Charity type
- Charitable company
- Registered
- 21 February 1992
- Latest income
- £80,677,000
- Latest expenditure
- £76,744,000
- Accommodation/housing
- The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives
- Provides Buildings/facilities/open Space
- Elderly/old People
- Disability
- People With Disabilities
- Provides Services
The charity operates in the North West of England and provides services for people with disabilities including adults with severe and enduring mental health problems, learning disabilities, autism, complex needs and dementia.
Source details and official record →This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Residential nursing care facilities
Residential care activities for learning difficulties, mental health and substance abuse
Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
1 exact company-number link.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: ALTERNATIVE FUTURES LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Candidate locations based on a unique exact provider-name and postcode match.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.