TXT In plain English
Company description
REAL LIFE OPTIONS is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)”. Incorporated on 23 March 1992; registered for 34 years; registered office reported in KNOTTINGLEY, WEST YORKSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 87300 · Residential care activities for the elderly and disabled, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 charity record, 13 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Company number
- 02699638
- Company type
- PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- GROUP
- Mortgage charges
- 20 total · 19 outstanding · 1 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
3 March 2026Next statement due
17 March 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Mean bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Women receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Men receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 65.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 77.8%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 74.6%
- Women in lower quartile
- 73.7%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 1000 to 49993.3% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.2% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.6% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.4% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49991.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49993.0% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Group submission
- Yes
- Statement period
- 1 April 2019 – 31 March 2020
- Approved
- 2 September 2020
- Sectors
- Charitable / not-for-profit activities
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Not reported as covered
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Not reported as covered
Goals and KPIs
Covered in the statement
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £36 million to £60 million
- Years producing statements
- This is the first time
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 14 April 2021
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain Central or local government
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Other monitoring
New agency contracts checked to ensure comply with Anti Modern Slavery legislation
Demonstrated progress
At this stage of RLO's evolution - the organisation is developing appropriate measures for identifying modern slavery risks. These will be present in future reports.
Reported risks and mitigations
- Risk: Purchase of manufactured goods from suppliers who may engage in modern slavery
- Area: Within your supply chains
- Tier: Tier 1 suppliers Tier 2 suppliers
- Group: Women Migrants Refugees Other vulnerable groups
- Location: United Kingdom
- Mitigation: RLO engages with our suppliers of goods and services and check that they have clear statements which explain that they do not engage in Modern Slavery
- Risk: Agency staff who are coerced through modern slavery to deliver support in our services
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Real Life Options
Registration Z6967660
- Registered from
- 5 August 2002
- Current end date
- 4 August 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Supported Living Scheme - Linden Road
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-74bcec0d-fb79-436f-a274-fe90836042f8
- Supplier named in award
- Real Life Options
- Award value
- £416,157.56
- Contract period
- 1 January 2024 – 31 December 2024
- Published
- 31 January 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 98000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-74bcec0d-fb79-436f-a274-fe90836042f8-2024-01-31T13:33:17Z
Supported Living Scheme - 6 & 11 Lowestoft Way
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-d5377dc8-840a-4a48-9a1a-41977eb99d18
- Supplier named in award
- Real Life Options
- Award value
- £355,751.76
- Contract period
- 1 November 2023 – 31 October 2024
- Published
- 16 February 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 98000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-d5377dc8-840a-4a48-9a1a-41977eb99d18-2024-02-16T11:45:42Z
Additional Care Capacity - Real Life Options
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-1954cd36-329c-471a-974c-3bf9b5f1f506
- Supplier named in award
- REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Award value
- £100,000
- Contract period
- 1 November 2023 – 31 October 2024
- Published
- 15 November 2023
- Procedure
- Other - 455 - Exemption
- Main CPV
- 85000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-1954cd36-329c-471a-974c-3bf9b5f1f506-2023-11-15T16:29:36Z
Supported Living Framework
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-13ba27b8-02b3-448f-a387-b176c32ccf71
- Supplier named in award
- REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Award value
- £36,000,000
- Contract period
- 15 August 2023 – 14 August 2027
- Published
- 4 September 2023
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 85000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-13ba27b8-02b3-448f-a387-b176c32ccf71-2023-09-04T14:43:39+01:00
Provider List for Supported Living Services in the Bradford District
CITY OF BRADFORD METROPOLITAN DISTRICT COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-7483d0b6-1971-48b7-b54b-e6173f34c40b
- Supplier named in award
- REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Award value
- £180,000,000
- Contract period
- 3 July 2023 – 2 July 2028
- Published
- 26 November 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 85000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-7483d0b6-1971-48b7-b54b-e6173f34c40b-2025-11-26T09:19:37Z
Short Breaks - Community Care & Support Respite Care
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-1ad0b329-1c96-4286-b132-092acbe2ed83
- Supplier named in award
- Real Life Options
- Award value
- £464,956
- Contract period
- 1 May 2023 – 31 March 2024
- Published
- 22 March 2023
- Procedure
- Other - Direct award
- Main CPV
- 85000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-1ad0b329-1c96-4286-b132-092acbe2ed83-2023-03-22T17:06:50Z
Supported Living Scheme - Linden Road
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-2bbe517d-6a8a-4b6d-88e0-f0af94ac5060
- Supplier named in award
- Real Life Options
- Award value
- £433,687.80
- Contract period
- 1 December 2022 – 31 December 2023
- Published
- 22 February 2023
- Procedure
- Other - Direct Award by Exemption Delegated Power
- Main CPV
- 98000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-2bbe517d-6a8a-4b6d-88e0-f0af94ac5060-2023-02-22T08:50:19Z
Short Breaks Framework for Disabled Children and Young People
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-8dc2d137-7a76-4469-9041-89ba71ce86da
- Supplier named in award
- REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Award value
- £1,340,000
- Contract period
- 19 March 2021 – 30 April 2023
- Published
- 13 June 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 85000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-8dc2d137-7a76-4469-9041-89ba71ce86da-2022-06-13T15:18:43+01:00
Short Breaks Framework for Disabled Children and Young People
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-8dc2d137-7a76-4469-9041-89ba71ce86da
- Supplier named in award
- REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Award value
- £1,340,000
- Contract period
- 12 October 2020 – 30 April 2023
- Published
- 13 June 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 85000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-8dc2d137-7a76-4469-9041-89ba71ce86da-2022-06-13T15:18:43+01:00
Pseudo Dynamic Purchasing System - Individual Service Fund Provider List
Wakefield Council Customer Service · ocds-b5fd17-b3c04f58-e699-4d25-9628-688f16a7f6ca
- Supplier named in award
- REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Award value
- £42,500,000
- Contract period
- 8 August 2018 – 7 August 2023
- Published
- 20 October 2020
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 85000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b3c04f58-e699-4d25-9628-688f16a7f6ca-2020-10-20T11:12:49+01:00
Care and Support for Patients with Complex Needs Living in their own Home
South Tyneside Council · ocds-b5fd17-a01c7b2e-c2a0-4eed-b045-736c2b9efa61
- Supplier named in award
- Real Life Options
- Award value
- £9,240,000
- Contract period
- 1 October 2020 – 30 September 2027
- Published
- 2 September 2020
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 98000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-a01c7b2e-c2a0-4eed-b045-736c2b9efa61-2020-09-02T14:30:03+01:00
Independent Support Living Services Call-Offs
South Tyneside Council · ocds-b5fd17-b80f3efb-0b26-4817-921b-0660521be05c
- Supplier named in award
- REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Award value
- £5,140
- Contract period
- 1 November 2018 – 31 March 2020
- Published
- 19 November 2018
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 85000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b80f3efb-0b26-4817-921b-0660521be05c-2018-11-19T08:40:10Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Charity type
- Charitable company
- Registered
- 19 March 2014
- Latest income
- £55,566,852
- Latest expenditure
- £53,262,170
- Provides Buildings/facilities/open Space
- Disability
- Accommodation/housing
- Provides Advocacy/advice/information
- The Advancement Of Health Or Saving Of Lives
- Elderly/old People
- People With Disabilities
- Children/young People
Real Life Options provides support and care to people in the United Kingdom who have disabilities. In particular, the organisation provides and manages services on a peripatetic and domiciliary basis, and provides care and support through the provision of residential housing, both directly and in conjunction with other voluntary agencies, charities and housing associations.
Source details and official record →This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
1 exact company-number link.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: REAL LIFE OPTIONS LIMITED
- Company name
Previous name: REAL LIFE OPTIONS
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.