PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)

SOUTHERN UNIVERSITIES MANAGEMENT SERVICES

ActiveCompany 02732244United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

READING ENTERPRISE CENTRE THE UNIVERSITY OF READING, WHITEKNIGHTS, READING, ENGLAND, RG6 6BU
Incorporated17 July 1992
Company age34 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

SOUTHERN UNIVERSITIES MANAGEMENT SERVICES is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)”. Incorporated on 17 July 1992; registered for 34 years; registered office reported in READING, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 70229 · Management consultancy activities other than financial management.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 2 trade marks, 1 charity record, 5 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 3 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
SOUTHERN UNIVERSITIES MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Company number
02732244
Company type
PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
SMALL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 July 2025

Next accounts due

30 April 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

1 July 2026

Next statement due

15 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

SOUTHERN UNIVERSITIES MANAGEMENT SERVICES

LEI 213800LC171KZF8OW576 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
4GJI
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
17 July 1992
Initial LEI registration
9 January 2023
LEI last updated
13 March 2026
Next renewal
9 January 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
READING ENTERPRISE CENTRE, UNIVERSITY OF READING, Whiteknights, READING, GB-RDG, RG6 6BU, GB
Headquarters address
READING ENTERPRISE CENTRE, UNIVERSITY OF READING, Whiteknights, READING, GB-RDG, RG6 6BU, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800LC171KZF8OW576

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_CONSOLIDATING

LEI 213800LC171KZF8OW576

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_CONSOLIDATING

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
SOUTHERN UNIVERSITIES MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 August 2023 – 31 July 2024
Approved
31 January 2025
Sectors
Charitable / not-for-profit activities Education and research Professional and administrative services and supplies, including legal, consulting and accounting services

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Not reported as covered

Goals and KPIs

Covered in the statement

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Under £36 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
5 February 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Executive-level staff Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Civil society organisations

Social audits

Third party audit arranged by your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

electronics watch subscription across key frameworks

Demonstrated progress

Continue to monitor modern slavery through our live frameworks and through the retender of frameworks. continual progress being monitored

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: ICT supply chains in Asia and Eastern Europe
  • Area: provide products through our frameworks to our members
  • Group: Women Migrants Refugees Children
  • Location: China
  • Mitigation: through monitoring suppliers an engaging through electronics watch
  • Risk: Workers in the hospitality industry both in the UK and abroad
  • Area: spend within UKUPC frameworks with our members
  • Group: Women Migrants Refugees
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Mitigation: monitoring through UKUPC framework
  • Risk: Lab supplies factories in Asia
  • Area: spend through our frameworks
  • Mitigation: suppliers on frameworks have to conform to the UKUPC Supply Chain Code of Conduct and the ETI base code
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 1

Southern Universities Management Services

Registration Z4876958

Registered from
30 June 2000
Current end date
29 June 2027
Trading names
SOUTHERN UNIVERSITIES PURCHASING CONSORTIUM, SUPC, SUMS
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

2 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
PSC statementCurrent

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
8 July 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Registered charity 1042175

SOUTHERN UNIVERSITIES MANAGEMENT SERVICES

Registered
Charity type
Charitable company
Registered
18 November 1994
Latest income
£4,848,050
Latest expenditure
£4,813,660
  • Provides Services
  • Education/training
  • Other Charities Or Voluntary Bodies
  • Provides Advocacy/advice/information

To promote the efficiency of the administration of educational charities in direct pursuit of their objectives by:(a) advice, training and information about financial planning, effective management procedures, and the best use of available resources, and(b) other assistance appropriate to the provision of financial planning, procedural advice and resource management.

Source details and official record →
i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

1 exact company-number link.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

5 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.