Private Limited Company

COMPUTER RISK MANAGEMENT LIMITED

ActiveCompany 02783851United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

BRITANNIC HOUSE 657 LIVERPOOL ROAD, IRLAM, MANCHESTER, GREATER MANCHESTER, ENGLAND, M44 5XD
Incorporated26 January 1993
Company age33 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

COMPUTER RISK MANAGEMENT LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 26 January 1993; registered for 33 years; registered office reported in MANCHESTER, GREATER MANCHESTER, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 46510 · Wholesale of computers, computer peripheral equipment and software, with 2 additional SIC activities reported.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 March 2025, it reported turnover £45,640,569, profit after tax −£2,675,122, net assets £8,412,344, average employees 33. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
COMPUTER RISK MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Company number
02783851
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
MEDIUM
Mortgage charges
4 total · 0 outstanding · 4 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

18 December 2025

Next statement due

1 January 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 31 March 2025
Accounts typeFull Accounts
CurrencyGBP
Average employees33
DormantNo
Period start1 April 2024
Audit statusAudited
Accounting standardMedium entities
Turnover
£45,640,569
Gross profit
£9,809,248
Operating profit
−£4,143,438
Profit before tax
−£3,561,469
Profit after tax
−£2,675,122
Fixed assets
£3,456,283
Net assets
£8,412,344
Current assets
£17,776,915
Current liabilities
£12,632,000
Total assets less current liabilities
£8,601,198
Cash at bank
£10,749,555
Equity
£8,412,344
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

COMPUTER RISK MANAGEMENT LIMITED

LEI 213800E2YURQDC4FE264 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
26 January 1993
Initial LEI registration
27 June 2018
LEI last updated
22 May 2026
Next renewal
27 June 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
6 EDWARD COURT, ALTRINCHAM PARK, ALTRINCHAM, GB-TRF, WA14 5GL, GB
Headquarters address
6 EDWARD COURT, ALTRINCHAM PARK, ALTRINCHAM, GB-TRF, WA14 5GL, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800E2YURQDC4FE264

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 213800E2YURQDC4FE264

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
COMPUTER RISK MANAGEMENT LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 April 2025 – 31 March 2026
Approved
1 April 2026
Sectors
Information technology and telecommunication

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£36 million to £60 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
24 August 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Human resources Executive-level staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records2
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mr Graham Leslie VickersSee 4 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
Nationality
British
Country of residence
United Kingdom
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-01-02T00:00:00Z
IndividualCurrent

Mr James Robert KightSee 2 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Anti Money Laundering Supervisory Bodies: Association of Accounting Technicians (AAT)
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2025-12-01T00:00:00Z
  • Authorised Corporate Service Provider Name: CADISHEAD ACCOUNTANCY SERVICES LIMITED ACSP
  • Identity Verified On: 2025-11-19T00:00:00Z
  • Preferred Name: James Robert Kight
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
62011

Ready-made interactive leisure and entertainment software development

62090

Other information technology service activities

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.