TXT In plain English
Company description
BRANSTON LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 21 January 1994; registered for 32 years; registered office reported in LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 10310 · Processing and preserving of potatoes.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- BRANSTON LIMITED
- Company number
- 02889789
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 7 total · 3 outstanding · 4 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
27 July 2025Next accounts due
30 April 2027Last statement made up to
7 January 2026Next statement due
21 January 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 0.0%
- Mean bonus gap
- 25.9%
- Women receiving bonus
- 60.8%
- Men receiving bonus
- 56.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 32.2%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 20.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 31.4%
- Women in lower quartile
- 36.5%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 500 to 99912.8% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99910.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 9997.1% median hourly gap
- 500 to 9995.1% median hourly gap
- 500 to 9993.7% median hourly gap
- 500 to 9996.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 9998.2% median hourly gap
- 500 to 9996.3% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 26 January 2026 – 26 July 2026
- Filed
- 19 August 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- Not supplied
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 28 July 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £33,887,948
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £102,294,347
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £9,110,394
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £9,110,394
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 71.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 60 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
End of month following date of invoice or supplier payment terms, whichever is sooner
- Dispute resolution process
This is dealt with on a case by case basis with the supplier
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 40.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 40.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
- 41.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 24.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 24.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 20.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 19.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 20.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
BRANSTON LIMITED
LEI 6488Y99VLAGX6534G571 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 21 January 1994
- Initial LEI registration
- 11 February 2026
- LEI last updated
- 11 February 2026
- Next renewal
- 10 February 2027
- Managing LOU
- 485100001PLJJ09NZT59
- Legal address
- Mere Road, Branston, Lincoln, LN4 1NJ, GB
- Headquarters address
- Mere Road, Branston, Lincoln, LN4 1NJ, GB
GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions
DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NON_CONSOLIDATING
ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NON_CONSOLIDATING
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
06 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- BRANSTON LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 29 July 2024 – 27 July 2025
- Approved
- 21 October 2025
- Sectors
- Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 23 October 2025
Earlier linked statements (1)
- BRANSTON LIMITED30 July 2023
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
07 Environmental regulation
Environment Agency records
MERE ROAD, BRANSTON
AN/NPSWQD007742/002 · LN4 1NJ
- Permit or record holder
- BRANSTON LIMITED
- Record date
- 14 December 2011
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Regulated site or public record address
- MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ
- Activity
- Manufacture of food products · Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent
- Grid reference
- TF0199865939
- Easting
- 501998.000
- Northing
- 365939.000
- All populated source fields
- Permit Number: AN/NPSWQD007742/002; Permit Holder Name: BRANSTON LIMITED; Site Name: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON; Site Type: Manufacture of food products; Effluent Type: Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent; Site Address: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ; Site Postcode: LN4 1NJ; Site Grid Reference: TF0199865939; Easting: 501998; Northing: 365939; Local Authority: North Kesteven; Start Date: 2011-12-14
MERE ROAD, BRANSTON
AN/NPSWQD007743/002 · LN4 1NJ
- Permit or record holder
- BRANSTON LIMITED
- Record date
- 14 December 2011
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Regulated site or public record address
- MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ
- Activity
- Manufacture of food products · Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent
- Grid reference
- TF0199865939
- Easting
- 501998.000
- Northing
- 365939.000
- All populated source fields
- Permit Number: AN/NPSWQD007743/002; Permit Holder Name: BRANSTON LIMITED; Site Name: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON; Site Type: Manufacture of food products; Effluent Type: Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent; Site Address: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ; Site Postcode: LN4 1NJ; Site Grid Reference: TF0199865939; Easting: 501998; Northing: 365939; Local Authority: North Kesteven; Start Date: 2011-12-14
MERE ROAD, BRANSTON
AN/PRNLF00906/003 · LN4 1NJ
- Permit or record holder
- BRANSTON LIMITED
- Record date
- 14 December 2011
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Regulated site or public record address
- MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ
- Activity
- Manufacture of food products · Trade - Process
- Grid reference
- TF0199865939
- Easting
- 501998.000
- Northing
- 365939.000
- All populated source fields
- Permit Number: AN/PRNLF00906/003; Permit Holder Name: BRANSTON LIMITED; Site Name: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON; Site Type: Manufacture of food products; Effluent Type: Trade - Process; Site Address: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ; Site Postcode: LN4 1NJ; Site Grid Reference: TF0199865939; Easting: 501998; Northing: 365939; Local Authority: North Kesteven; Start Date: 2011-12-14
MERE ROAD, BRANSTON
AN/PRNLF00906/002 · LN4 1NJ
- Permit or record holder
- BRANSTON LIMITED
- Record date
- 22 January 2010
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Regulated site or public record address
- MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ
- Activity
- Manufacture of food products · Trade - Process
- Grid reference
- TF0199865939
- Easting
- 501998.000
- Northing
- 365939.000
- Revoked date
- 13 December 2011
- All populated source fields
- Permit Number: AN/PRNLF00906/002; Permit Holder Name: BRANSTON LIMITED; Site Name: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON; Site Type: Manufacture of food products; Effluent Type: Trade - Process; Site Address: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ; Site Postcode: LN4 1NJ; Site Grid Reference: TF0199865939; Easting: 501998; Northing: 365939; Local Authority: North Kesteven; Start Date: 2010-01-22; Revocation Date: 2011-12-13
MERE ROAD, BRANSTON
AN/NPSWQD007742/001 · LN4 1NJ
- Permit or record holder
- BRANSTON LIMITED
- Record date
- 28 August 2009
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Regulated site or public record address
- MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ
- Activity
- Manufacture of food products · Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent
- Grid reference
- TF0199865939
- Easting
- 501998.000
- Northing
- 365939.000
- Revoked date
- 13 December 2011
- All populated source fields
- Permit Number: AN/NPSWQD007742/001; Permit Holder Name: BRANSTON LIMITED; Site Name: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON; Site Type: Manufacture of food products; Effluent Type: Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent; Site Address: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ; Site Postcode: LN4 1NJ; Site Grid Reference: TF0199865939; Easting: 501998; Northing: 365939; Local Authority: North Kesteven; Start Date: 2009-08-28; Revocation Date: 2011-12-13
MERE ROAD, BRANSTON
AN/NPSWQD007743/001 · LN4 1NJ
- Permit or record holder
- BRANSTON LIMITED
- Record date
- 28 August 2009
- Local authority
- North Kesteven
- Regulated site or public record address
- MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ
- Activity
- Manufacture of food products · Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent
- Grid reference
- TF0199865939
- Easting
- 501998.000
- Northing
- 365939.000
- Revoked date
- 13 December 2011
- All populated source fields
- Permit Number: AN/NPSWQD007743/001; Permit Holder Name: BRANSTON LIMITED; Site Name: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON; Site Type: Manufacture of food products; Effluent Type: Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent; Site Address: MERE ROAD, BRANSTON, BRANSTON LIMITED, BRANSTON, LINCOLN, LINCOLNSHIRE, LN4 1NJ; Site Postcode: LN4 1NJ; Site Grid Reference: TF0199865939; Easting: 501998; Northing: 365939; Local Authority: North Kesteven; Start Date: 2009-08-28; Revocation Date: 2011-12-13
These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.
08 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Branston Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Country registered
- England And Wales
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 05866320
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
09 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
10 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
11 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
12 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
13 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
14 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
15 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
16 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
17 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.