Private Limited Company

BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LIMITED

ActiveCompany 03102371United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

BMA HOUSE, TAVISTOCK SQUARE, LONDON, WC1H 9JR
Incorporated15 September 1995
Company age30 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 15 September 1995; registered for 30 years; registered office reported in LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 58141 · Publishing of learned journals, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 7 trade marks, 11 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 3 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LIMITED
Company number
03102371
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

31 August 2025

Next statement due

14 September 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LIMITED

LEI 549300109ZT8GZIHEO46 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
18 January 2018
Initial LEI registration
18 January 2018
LEI last updated
4 October 2023
Next renewal
3 October 2023
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Other legal names
BMA PROFESSIONAL SERVICES LIMITED
Legal address
BMA HOUSE, TAVISTOCK SQUARE, LONDON, GB-LND, WC1H 9JR, GB
Headquarters address
BMA HOUSE, TAVISTOCK SQUARE, LONDON, GB-LND, WC1H 9JR, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 549300109ZT8GZIHEO46

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 549300109ZT8GZIHEO46

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 January 2020 – 31 December 2020
Approved
23 March 2021
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Under £36 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
6 April 2021

Policies described

Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour

Training described

Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Other monitoring

Review of key suppliers Modern Slavery Statements. Periodic visits by Group Risk Manager to work locations.

Demonstrated progress

The current statement does not document progress over time. We intend to address this in next year's statement.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: There may be greater risk of slavery in non-UK geographies
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Group: Other vulnerable groups
  • Location: China India
  • Mitigation: CEOs and procurement and/or HR staff required to do Modern Slavery Act training.
  • Risk: Technology suppliers may not have appropriate policies in place to prevent slavery.
  • Mitigation: Review of MSA statements of key Technology suppliers
  • Risk: Relevant staff may not complete the MSA act training
  • Area: Within your own operations
  • Location: China United Kingdom India United States
  • Mitigation: Annual review of staff who require training. Automated reminders if training not completed.
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 1 January 2023

BMJ Subcription

ST HELENS & KNOWSLEY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-24b3d22b-d3c2-4740-8fd1-3fced94d2eeb

Supplier named in award
BMJ Publishing Group Ltd
Award value
£80,739
Contract period
1 January 2023 – 31 December 2023
Published
10 July 2023
Procedure
Other - Sole supplier - need to go to market has been waived
Main CPV
79980000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-24b3d22b-d3c2-4740-8fd1-3fced94d2eeb-2023-07-10T14:32:11+01:00
active · 24 December 2021

Job Adverts

West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust · ocds-b5fd17-a0d21e9f-2953-461d-a59e-ba808fcfd0ca

Supplier named in award
Bmj Publishing Group
Award value
£33,752
Contract period
20 January 2022 – 28 March 2022
Published
29 June 2022
Procedure
Other - Waiver
Main CPV
22400000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-a0d21e9f-2953-461d-a59e-ba808fcfd0ca-2022-06-29T10:45:20+01:00
active · 1 December 2021

Subscription to advertise Medical Vacancies

ST HELENS & KNOWSLEY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-ff5c9302-464f-4240-a6c0-fd8f9b274e25

Supplier named in award
BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LTD
Award value
£91,402.80
Contract period
11 December 2021 – 10 December 2022
Published
7 April 2022
Procedure
Other - Tender Waiver
Main CPV
79611000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-ff5c9302-464f-4240-a6c0-fd8f9b274e25-2022-04-07T12:36:32+01:00
active · 31 March 2021

British National Formulary

National Institute For Health And Care Excellence · ocds-b5fd17-07452dc3-9ecf-4837-9aec-f8a46d2189c7

Supplier named in award
BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LIMITED
Award value
£15,160,000
Contract period
1 April 2021 – 31 March 2033
Published
8 April 2021
Procedure
Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
Main CPV
85140000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-07452dc3-9ecf-4837-9aec-f8a46d2189c7-2021-04-08T12:03:02+01:00
active · 2 October 2018

BESPOKE ADVERTISING PACKAGE (MEDICAL/DENTAL STAFF)

Hull & East Yorkshire Hospitals Nhs Trust · ocds-b5fd17-6d5dc3bf-545f-4cea-8b5b-ed8d5b67da78

Supplier named in award
BMJ PUBLISHING GROUP LIMITED
Award value
£86,472
Contract period
8 October 2018 – 7 October 2019
Published
2 October 2018
Procedure
Other - Direct award
Main CPV
79341000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-6d5dc3bf-545f-4cea-8b5b-ed8d5b67da78-2018-10-02T10:04:35+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

7 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

British Medical Association

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
English Law
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Guarantee Without Share Capital,
Place registered
England And Wales Companies House
Registration number
0008848
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
58190

Other publishing activities

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

6 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.