TXT In plain English
Company description
SINDEN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 28 January 1997; registered for 29 years. Its primary declared activity is 41100 · Development of building projects, with 2 additional SIC activities reported.
In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 March 2026, it reported profit after tax £2,081,159, average employees 1. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 19 procurement records, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- SINDEN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
- Company number
- 03308698
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 7 total · 1 outstanding · 6 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2026Next accounts due
31 December 2027Last statement made up to
19 December 2025Next statement due
2 January 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Filed financials
Latest electronic accounts
- Profit after tax
- £2,081,159
- Cash at bank
- £13,570,986
- Equity
- £14,690,939
Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.
Earlier imported periods (1)
- AccountsNot supplied net assets
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- SINDEN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Statement period
- 1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Approved
- 1 April 2025
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £36 million to £60 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 4 August 2025
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination
Training described
Your whole organisation
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain
Social audits
Audit conducted by your staff Audit conducted by your supplier’s staff Announced audit Unannounced audit
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app
Other monitoring
We monitor our site attendance and induction records for red flags that may indicate signs of forced labour or modern slavery.
Demonstrated progress
Our statement demonstrates progress through enhanced risk assessments and supplier engagement. We’ve set clear progress goals to further strengthen our approach in the next statement.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Contract Award Notice
HOUSES OF PARLIAMENT · ocds-b5fd17-0d38bd19-8abf-4941-8f34-7a9b832319d1
- Supplier named in award
- Sinden Construction Ltd
- Award value
- £1,396,281.24
- Contract period
- 19 June 2026 – 7 September 2027
- Published
- 6 July 2026
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-0d38bd19-8abf-4941-8f34-7a9b832319d1-2026-07-06T13:49:54+01:00
GEM (Good Estate Management) Framework
The Crescent Academy · ocds-b5fd17-80a84b6c-c775-4044-9c1a-fef8552f90c0
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Ltd
- Award value
- −£72,000,000,000
- Contract period
- 18 July 2025 – 4 May 2028
- Published
- 4 August 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Main CPV
- 79993000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-80a84b6c-c775-4044-9c1a-fef8552f90c0-2025-08-04T17:45:06+01:00
Phase 2 of the refurbishment of the kitchen - South Kensington site - LFCG
Lycee Francais Charles de Gaulle · ocds-b5fd17-be869e5f-3d04-402a-935f-647e82693a63
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Ltd
- Award value
- £1,727,115
- Contract period
- 23 June 2025 – 23 October 2025
- Published
- 11 June 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-be869e5f-3d04-402a-935f-647e82693a63-2025-06-11T17:45:07+01:00
General Construction Multi Trade - GCMT - Education (20% VAT)
London Borough of Haringey · ocds-b5fd17-c09f0ab3-359f-4c94-a29c-3d54631ee6a6
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Ltd
- Award value
- £1,256,193.10
- Contract period
- 22 July 2024 – 4 November 2024
- Published
- 25 April 2025
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-c09f0ab3-359f-4c94-a29c-3d54631ee6a6-2025-04-25T10:55:01+01:00
Colegrave Primary School Extension
LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM · ocds-b5fd17-016fa823-2614-4026-a37e-23c3666ff556
- Supplier named in award
- THOMAS SINDEN LIMITED
- Award value
- £3,848,532.05
- Contract period
- 22 July 2024 – 13 June 2025
- Published
- 22 May 2024
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45214000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-016fa823-2614-4026-a37e-23c3666ff556-2024-05-22T17:18:39+01:00
Refurbishment works at Rhyl Community Primary School - Phase 2
London Borough of Camden Council · ocds-b5fd17-715b64ac-b365-4b63-9dbf-6c69873fb7af
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Limitedd
- Award value
- £874,102
- Contract period
- 2 April 2024 – 27 August 2024
- Published
- 21 May 2024
- Procedure
- Single tender action (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-715b64ac-b365-4b63-9dbf-6c69873fb7af-2024-05-21T11:46:17+01:00
Construction of the new CCTV control room enclosure and associated services
LONDON BOROUGH OF HAVERING · ocds-b5fd17-d23e3868-ad55-4e06-bbdb-b039f17b6a72
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Ltd
- Award value
- £327,585.13
- Contract period
- 13 May 2024 – 30 September 2025
- Published
- 4 April 2024
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45210000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-d23e3868-ad55-4e06-bbdb-b039f17b6a72-2024-04-04T15:45:36+01:00
Refurbishment Works, Medium Rise Blocks
LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM · ocds-b5fd17-0d56f160-ba95-4215-8886-7c5a0ecd47ec
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Ltd
- Award value
- £992,829.58
- Contract period
- 29 July 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Published
- 21 November 2024
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-0d56f160-ba95-4215-8886-7c5a0ecd47ec-2024-11-21T16:48:32Z
Beaconsfield Road Housing Blocks Refurbishment
LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM · ocds-b5fd17-6f600f26-16e5-4fca-94ae-7b11d69560bb
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Ltd
- Award value
- £933,033.26
- Contract period
- 29 July 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Published
- 21 November 2024
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-6f600f26-16e5-4fca-94ae-7b11d69560bb-2024-11-21T16:42:17Z
Refurbishment Works, 32-158 (even) Snowshill Road
LONDON BOROUGH OF NEWHAM · ocds-b5fd17-3bc4f2aa-412e-48cb-97ac-37095659b543
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Ltd
- Award value
- £917,501.33
- Contract period
- 29 July 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Published
- 21 November 2024
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-3bc4f2aa-412e-48cb-97ac-37095659b543-2024-11-21T16:45:37Z
Quality Trusted Solutions (QTS) Find a Tender Service Minor Works Framework - Lot 1 Minor Works
Quality Trusted Solutions LLP · ocds-b5fd17-e47d6f06-05be-477d-a9aa-a26f130d08a1
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Ltd
- Award value
- £0
- Contract period
- 1 September 2023 – 31 August 2027
- Published
- 15 September 2023
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-e47d6f06-05be-477d-a9aa-a26f130d08a1-2023-09-15T17:45:09+01:00
General Construction Multi Trade - GCMT - Housing & residential (20% VAT)
Homes for Lambeth · ocds-b5fd17-006c059a-509b-4b54-90e4-bdec2bcf959f
- Supplier named in award
- Thomas Sinden Ltd
- Award value
- £10,974,437.75
- Contract period
- 25 June 2023 – 28 June 2024
- Published
- 16 March 2023
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-006c059a-509b-4b54-90e4-bdec2bcf959f-2023-03-16T10:44:49Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Sinden Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England & Wales
- Legal authority
- Law Of England & Wales
- Legal form
- Private Limited Company
- Place registered
- Companies House, Cardiff
- Registration number
- 13028751
- Notified
- 23 February 2021
Mr Desmond Francis ThomasSee 10 companies with this PSC name →
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 23 February 2021
Mr Graeme SindenSee 7 companies with this PSC name →
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 23 February 2021
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
London Construction Programme General Works Framework MW25-GW
London Borough of Haringey · updated 8 July 2026
- Tender value
- £3,000,000,000
- Awards
- 44
Cladding Remediation and Gas Supply works at Central West
THE GUINNESS PARTNERSHIP LIMITED · updated 19 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Privacy for All- 25/26 Batch One
London Fire Brigade · updated 21 January 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Buildings Remediation Framework
THE GUINNESS PARTNERSHIP LIMITED · updated 24 November 2025
- Tender value
- £250,000,000
- Awards
- 1
London Construction Programme Major Works Education Framework MW24-E
London Borough of Haringey · updated 28 July 2025
- Tender value
- £3,000,000,000
- Awards
- 1
London Construction Programme Major Works Housing Framework MW24-H
LONDON BOROUGH OF HARINGEY · updated 3 October 2024
- Tender value
- £3,000,000,000
- Awards
- 1
Construction Framework 2025
Department for Education · updated 14 April 2026
- Tender value
- £15,400,000,000
- Awards
- 10
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Construction of commercial buildings
Construction of domestic buildings
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
7 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Detected change
Accounts due date: 2026-12-31 → 2027-12-31
- Company name
Previous name: THOMAS SINDEN LIMITED
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: THOMAS SINDEN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.