TXT In plain English
Company description
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)”. Incorporated on 20 May 1999; registered for 27 years; registered office reported in LONDON, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 70100 · Activities of head offices.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 18 trade marks, 14 procurement records, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED
- Company number
- 03777037
- Company type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- GROUP
- Mortgage charges
- 2 total · 2 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
25 June 2026Next statement due
9 July 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 14.5%
- Mean bonus gap
- 74.7%
- Women receiving bonus
- 76.0%
- Men receiving bonus
- 69.5%
- Women in top quartile
- 43.5%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 62.1%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 66.8%
- Women in lower quartile
- 64.7%
Earlier reporting years (7)
- 1000 to 499916.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99913.6% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99926.3% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49926.3% median hourly gap
- Not Provided23.1% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49926.2% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49927.7% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Statement period
- 1 April 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Approved
- 20 May 2026
- Sectors
- Charitable / not-for-profit activities Construction, civil engineering and building products Consumer services, including accommodation, hospitality, tourism and leisure Education and research Financial, insurance and real estate activities
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Not reported as covered
Due diligence
Not reported as covered
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 3 September 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits discrimination
Training described
Your whole organisation
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Trade unions or worker representative groups Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain
Social audits
Audit conducted by your staff
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Demonstrated progress
The statement provides evidence of the progress we have made via the implementation of the supply chain code of conduct and sustainable procurement policies.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Places For People Group Limited
Registration ZA093797
- Registered from
- 22 January 2015
- Current end date
- 21 January 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
2306 - Procurement Resourcing Framework
CENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-a27c3869-b91f-477f-89fb-17d140ea17ce
- Supplier named in award
- Procurement Hub
- Award value
- £189,330
- Contract period
- 22 November 2021 – 21 November 2023
- Published
- 24 August 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 79418000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-a27c3869-b91f-477f-89fb-17d140ea17ce-2022-08-24T10:33:10+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
PLACES LOCKER
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 9
- Filed / designated
- 6 June 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 June 2027
Procurement Hub
Owner Places For People Group Limited · classes 35
- Filed / designated
- 11 February 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 11 February 2025
Swimazing!
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 9,24,25,28,41
- Filed / designated
- 6 February 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 February 2025
Swim 4Health fitness & wellbeing
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 9,24,25,41,44
- Filed / designated
- 13 December 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 13 December 2021
DC LEISURE Developing Community Leisure
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 28,41
- Filed / designated
- 15 September 2009
- Valid until / renewal due
- 15 September 2019
DC LEISURE
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 28,41
- Filed / designated
- 15 September 2009
- Valid until / renewal due
- 15 September 2019
Adventure Zone
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 41
- Filed / designated
- 15 June 2009
- Valid until / renewal due
- 15 June 2019
kinetika fitness
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 9,14,24,25,28,35
- Filed / designated
- 11 August 2008
- Valid until / renewal due
- 11 August 2018
KINETIKA
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 41
- Filed / designated
- 22 April 1999
- Valid until / renewal due
- 22 April 2019
sam jones...is feeling great...a health club for real people
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 41
- Filed / designated
- 9 September 1998
- Valid until / renewal due
- 9 September 2018
Figurative mark
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,41,42,43
- Filed / designated
- 22 November 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
Figurative mark
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,41,42,43
- Filed / designated
- 22 November 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
Places for People
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,41,42,43
- Filed / designated
- 22 November 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
BRIO
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 36,37,43
- Filed / designated
- 23 October 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
Brio
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 36,37,43
- Filed / designated
- 23 October 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
Brio RETIREMENT LIVING
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 36,37,43
- Filed / designated
- 23 October 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
Brio RETIREMENT LIVING
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 36,37,43
- Filed / designated
- 23 October 2017
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
Liberty RETIREMENT LIVING
Owner Places for People Group Limited · classes 19,36,37,43
- Filed / designated
- 19 August 2016
- Valid until / renewal due
- Not supplied
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Temporary Accommodation - Property Management Direct Award
Westminster City Council · updated 21 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 2
Provision of Customer Psychographic Segmentation Services
Amplius Living · updated 27 August 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Lancashire Skills Bootcamp Programme (Wave 6)
Lancashire County Council · updated 22 July 2025
- Tender value
- £6,000,000
- Awards
- 39
Delivery, Management and Maintenance of Public & Private EV Infrastructure
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 21 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Workwear & PPE
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 20 August 2026
- Tender value
- £6,000,000
- Awards
- 2
Regional Construction Framework
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 4 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Strategic Asset Management Services
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 26 June 2026
- Tender value
- £800,000,000
- Awards
- 1
Places for People ERP System
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 18 June 2026
- Tender value
- £8,000,000
- Awards
- 0
Decarbonisation Framework
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 15 June 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 8
Places for People Group Insurance
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 12 May 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Places for People Materials
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 8 May 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 6
Property Works
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 30 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Property Works
PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · updated 10 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
13 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.