Private Limited Company

S&P TRUCOST LIMITED

ActiveCompany 03929223United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

4TH FLOOR ROPEMAKER PLACE, 25 ROPEMAKER STREET, LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM, EC2Y 9LY
Incorporated15 February 2000
Company age26 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

S&P TRUCOST LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 15 February 2000; registered for 26 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 63990 · Other information service activities n.e.c..

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 3 September 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
S&P TRUCOST LIMITED
Company number
03929223
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
3 total · 1 outstanding · 2 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

18 March 2026

Next statement due

1 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay21.0 days
Paid within 30 days63.0%
Paid after 60 days10.0%
Not paid within terms10.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
27 July 2026
Shortest standard term
60 days
Longest standard term
60 days
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£6,634,172
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£187,900
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£67,387
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£67,387
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
27.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
60 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    60 days - invoice date to payment date with 1,7 and 15 day excepted categories.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Payment Terms, including exceptions, per Policy are applied to all qualifying contracts. Where a negotiation is required S&P Trucost Limited will consider the uniqueness of the value that the vendor provides. The facility for specific exemption to be granted does exist but requires senior finance management approval.

    All qualifying contracts contains terms for late payment or non-payment including the levying of interest and termination for cause.

Earlier payment reports (3 shown)
  1. 21.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
  2. 37.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
  3. 40.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2024
Organisation
S&P TRUCOST LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
S&P Global Inc.
Statement period
1 January 2023 – 31 December 2023
Approved
25 June 2024
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
1 July 2024

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Demonstrated progress

No, we consider our organisation to be generally a low risk given that the procedures and policies that we have in place that help mitigate such risks have been in place for some time. However, we continue to monitor the situation over time.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Our main focus is on those areas of the supply chain which could be considered as higher risk, such as office cleaning, maintenance and catering in developing countries.
  • Area: Don't know
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

S&P Global Inc.

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Legal authority
Laws Of The State Of New York
Legal form
Corporation
Notified
3 December 2018
Corporate entityCeased

S&P Global Indices Uk Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Notified
14 November 2016
Ceased
3 December 2018
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

5 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: S&P TRUCOST PLC

  4. Company name

    Previous name: TRUCOST PLC

  5. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.