Private Limited Company

OCTOPUS INVESTMENTS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 03942880United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

6TH FLOOR, 33, HOLBORN, LONDON, EC1N 2HT
Incorporated8 March 2000
Company age26 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

OCTOPUS INVESTMENTS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 8 March 2000; registered for 26 years; registered office reported in LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 66120 · Security and commodity contracts dealing activities.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 15 trade marks, 1 procurement record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
OCTOPUS INVESTMENTS LIMITED
Company number
03942880
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
484 total · 476 outstanding · 8 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 April 2025

Next accounts due

31 January 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

16 March 2026

Next statement due

30 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 April 2026
Average time to pay11.0 days
Paid within 30 days94.0%
Paid after 60 days1.0%
Not paid within terms6.0%
Reporting period
1 November 2025 – 30 April 2026
Filed
27 May 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 May 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£20,332,633
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£60,981
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£194,304
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£255,285
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
5.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
6.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The business payment terms are to comply with the suppliers standard terms, or 30 days if not specified on invoice. The most frequently used term is 30 days. During the period there were no changes to our payment terms. The business does not have different payment terms for small and medium-sized companies.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    In the event of a dispute, the contract manager will liaise with the supplier. All issues will be resolved by the dispute resolution process. The contract manager will aim to resolve any disputes as soon as practically possible.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 12.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  2. 13.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  3. 15.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
  4. 13.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  5. 14.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
  6. 13.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  7. 13.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  8. 15.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  9. 15.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
  10. 19.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
  11. 21.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

OCTOPUS INVESTMENTS LIMITED

LEI 213800D8ZGDJZPOC9180 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
8 March 2000
Initial LEI registration
24 June 2015
LEI last updated
11 May 2026
Next renewal
26 June 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
6TH FLOOR, 33 HOLBORN, LONDON, GB-LND, EC1N 2HT, GB
Headquarters address
6TH FLOOR, 33 HOLBORN, LONDON, GB-LND, EC1N 2HT, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800D8ZGDJZPOC9180

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 213800D8ZGDJZPOC9180

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
OCTOPUS INVESTMENTS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
OCTOPUS GROUP HOLDINGS LTD
Statement period
1 May 2025 – 30 April 2026
Approved
19 May 2026
Sectors
Financial, insurance and real estate activities

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Not reported as covered

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
19 May 2026
Earlier linked statements (2)
  1. OCTOPUS INVESTMENTS LIMITED30 April 2022
  2. OCTOPUS INVESTMENTS LIMITED30 April 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 13 December 2018

Flexible Procurement and Supply of Half Hourly (HH), Non-Half Hourly (NHH), Metered and Unmetered Electricity with Meter Operations and Additional Services - Y18003

Saltwood C Of E Primary School · ocds-b5fd17-6f7c10aa-5ce7-4020-8933-9a3bd6024808

Supplier named in award
Octopus Investments Ltd
Award value
£900,000,000
Contract period
1 October 2019 – 30 September 2024
Published
23 October 2019
Procedure
Open procedure (above threshold)
Main CPV
09310000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-6f7c10aa-5ce7-4020-8933-9a3bd6024808-2019-10-23T11:22:14+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

15 records
Registered · UK00003222117

OCTOPUS ENERGY

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 1,4,7,9,35,36,37,39,40,42

Filed / designated
30 March 2017
Valid until / renewal due
30 March 2027
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003186733

Figurative mark

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 1,4,7,9,35,36,37,39,40,41,42,43,44

Filed / designated
20 September 2016
Valid until / renewal due
20 September 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003186735

OCTOPUS

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 1,4,7,9,35,36,37,39,40,41,42,43,44

Filed / designated
20 September 2016
Valid until / renewal due
20 September 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003168335

OCTOPUS

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 1,4,7,9,35,36,37,39,40,41,42,43,44

Filed / designated
7 June 2016
Valid until / renewal due
7 June 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003149363

OCTOPUS IN EVERY HOME

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 1,4,7,9,35,36,37,39,40,41,42,43,44

Filed / designated
11 February 2016
Valid until / renewal due
11 February 2026
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003128942

OCTOPUS ENERGY

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 1,4,7,9,35,36,37,39,40,42

Filed / designated
28 September 2015
Valid until / renewal due
28 September 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003128727

OCTOPUS P2P

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 36

Filed / designated
25 September 2015
Valid until / renewal due
25 September 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003126637

OCTOPUS IN EVERY HOME

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 36

Filed / designated
11 September 2015
Valid until / renewal due
11 September 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003078619

OCTOPUS

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 36

Filed / designated
24 October 2014
Valid until / renewal due
24 October 2024
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003021491

OCTOPUS INVESTMENTS

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 36

Filed / designated
10 September 2013
Valid until / renewal due
10 September 2023
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002516030

OCTOPUS

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 1,4,7,9,35,36,37,39,40,41,42

Filed / designated
13 May 2009
Valid until / renewal due
13 May 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002319067

octopus

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 36

Filed / designated
19 December 2002
Valid until / renewal due
19 December 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002318717

OCTOPUS

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 36

Filed / designated
13 December 2002
Valid until / renewal due
13 December 2022
Open BritTM →
Withdrawn · UK00003078622

THINK DIFFERENTLY

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 36

Filed / designated
24 October 2014
Valid until / renewal due
Not supplied
Open BritTM →
Expired · UK00002466156

OCTOPUS

Owner Octopus Investments Limited · classes 36

Filed / designated
7 September 2007
Valid until / renewal due
7 September 2017
Open BritTM →
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Octopus Capital Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
United Kingdom
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
3981143
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

3 linked statements
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

1 exact award
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.