TXT In plain English
Company description
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)”. Incorporated on 3 March 2000; registered for 26 years; registered office reported in LONDON, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 82990 · Other business support service activities n.e.c., with 1 additional SIC activity reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 7 trade marks, 24 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED
- Company number
- 03943048
- Company type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2026Next accounts due
31 December 2027Last statement made up to
3 March 2026Next statement due
17 March 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 6.9%
- Mean bonus gap
- 6.2%
- Women receiving bonus
- 78.0%
- Men receiving bonus
- 76.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 39.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 40.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 33.0%
- Women in lower quartile
- 40.0%
Earlier reporting years (2)
- 250 to 4992.0% median hourly gap
- 250 to 499-2.8% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Filed
- 14 April 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 30 days
- Longest standard term
- Not supplied
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 April 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £32,724,701
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £351,017
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £5,988
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £382,899
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 1.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 30 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Our standard payment period is 30 days from receipt of invoice for all contracts, unless a shorter period is specifically agreed.
Our standard contract conditions can be found in the following location: https://www.fscs.org.uk/supplying-the-fscs/ - Dispute resolution process
Complaints from suppliers are raised with the FSCS employee who ordered the goods/services, or with the Finance team. Colleagues will seek to understand the issue as soon as practical in order to ascertain if the complaint arises from within the business (e.g. preventing the invoice being approved) or from within Finance (e.g. preventing an approved invoice being paid) and the relevant colleague will then respond directly to the supplier.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 8.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 8.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 8.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 9.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 8.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 8.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 8.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 8.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 9.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 10.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
- 14.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 April 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Approved
- 16 June 2026
- Sectors
- Public sector
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £60 million to £100 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 4 September 2026
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Financial Services Compensation Scheme Limited
Registration Z6117427
- Registered from
- 19 December 2001
- Current end date
- 18 December 2026
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
FSCS Protected
Owner Financial Services Compensation Scheme Limited · classes 36
- Filed / designated
- 9 October 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 9 October 2024
fscs financial services compensation scheme
Owner Financial Services Compensation Scheme Limited · classes 36
- Filed / designated
- 8 July 2013
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 July 2023
Figurative mark
Owner Financial Services Compensation Scheme Limited · classes 36
- Filed / designated
- 31 March 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 31 March 2021
Figurative mark
Owner Financial Services Compensation Scheme Limited · classes 36
- Filed / designated
- 31 March 2011
- Valid until / renewal due
- 31 March 2021
FSCS - FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME
Owner Financial Services Compensation Scheme Limited · classes 36
- Filed / designated
- 27 May 2004
- Valid until / renewal due
- 27 May 2024
FSCS
Owner Financial Services Compensation Scheme Limited · classes 36
- Filed / designated
- 8 March 2004
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 March 2024
fscs
Owner Financial Services Compensation Scheme Limited · classes 36
- Filed / designated
- 8 March 2004
- Valid until / renewal due
- 8 March 2024
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Risk Management Transformation Support
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 21 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Managed Learning and Development Services
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 25 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Managed Security Operation Centre
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 25 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Siebel Support and Maintenance
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 7 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
FSCS547 Technology Resource Augmentation and Project Delivery Partner
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 5 June 2026
- Tender value
- £65,000,000
- Awards
- 1
PMO Tool
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 16 May 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Strategy Management Framework Support
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 16 May 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Adobe Software Licences
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 22 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Cultural Development Initiative
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 16 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Strategic Consultancy to support FSCS Mission, Vision and Strategy
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 14 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Internet links for new office
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 31 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Bank Wizard
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 18 February 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Master Vendor Recruitment (Contingent Workers)
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 4 February 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Small Firms FSCS Protected Badge Launch Support
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 2 January 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
FSCS SS 484 Recruitment of Non Executive Directors (NEDS)
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 30 December 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Permanent Data Protection Officer Recruitment
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 30 December 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
FSCS565 Venue Hire for FSCS Strategy Launch Event
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 30 December 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
FSCS SS 487 - International Association of Deposit Insurers Membership Subscription
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 30 December 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
FSCS544 Provision of Learning Management System
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 30 December 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Insurance File Review
FINANCIAL SERVICES COMPENSATION SCHEME LIMITED · updated 20 November 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Showing the first 20 of 24 linked procurement processes.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Other service activities n.e.c.
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
24 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Detected change
Accounts due date: 2026-12-31 → 2027-12-31
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.