Private Limited Company

W. WING YIP & BROTHERS TRADING GROUP LIMITED

ActiveCompany 03985372United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

375 NECHELLS PARK ROAD, NECHELLS BIRMINGHAM, WEST MIDLANDS, B7 5NT
Incorporated4 May 2000
Company age26 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

W. WING YIP & BROTHERS TRADING GROUP LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 4 May 2000; registered for 26 years; registered office reported in WEST MIDLANDS. Its primary declared activity is 70100 · Activities of head offices.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 30 September 2025, it reported profit after tax £40,922,000, average employees 0. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 6 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
W. WING YIP & BROTHERS TRADING GROUP LIMITED
Company number
03985372
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
1 total · 1 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 September 2025

Next accounts due

30 June 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

27 April 2026

Next statement due

11 May 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 30 September 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees0
DormantNo
Period start1 October 2024
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Profit after tax
£40,922,000
Fixed assets
£8,289,000
Current assets
£6,794,000
Current liabilities
£12,763,000
Total assets less current liabilities
£2,320,000
Cash at bank
£2,790,000
Equity
£2,320,000
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay31.0 days
Paid within 30 days50.0%
Paid after 60 days1.0%
Not paid within terms1.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
10 April 2026
Shortest standard term
1 days
Longest standard term
120 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 October 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£48,534,875
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£72,682,814
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£1,323,773
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£198,774
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
49.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
120 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Our standard payment terms
    are 42 days unless suppliers
    payment terms are applied
    which can be longer or shorter
    than standard.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Invoices are matched to PO's on receipt by our Accounts Payable Team. Any
    invoice variances are sent to the buyer for approval. If the buyer disputes the
    invoice, the Accounts Payable Team e-mail the supplier with a credit request
    or a request for proof of delivery typically within 48 hours. Once full credit or
    proof of delivery has been received, the invoice and any credits are processed
    ready for payment. If in the meantime the invoice has become due for payment,
    the invoice is added to the next bacs run (weekly).
    If the Accounts Payable Team are unable to resolve a dispute or query, the
    dispute is escalated to the Group Financial Controller for resolution.

    Invoices not paid within 3 months of due date, are assumed to be as a result of a substantial dispute

    Wing Yip do not conduct retention payment practices

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 39.0 average days to pay75.0% outside terms
  2. 39.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  3. 39.0 average days to pay72.0% outside terms
  4. 39.0 average days to pay71.0% outside terms
  5. 37.0 average days to pay79.0% outside terms
  6. 41.0 average days to pay78.0% outside terms
  7. 40.0 average days to pay75.0% outside terms
  8. 43.0 average days to pay79.0% outside terms
  9. 44.0 average days to pay84.0% outside terms
  10. 48.0 average days to pay83.0% outside terms
  11. 46.0 average days to pay81.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
W. WING YIP & BROTHERS TRADING GROUP LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
WWY (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
Statement period
1 October 2024 – 30 September 2025
Approved
19 November 2025
Sectors
Food and beverages, agriculture and fishing

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
16 February 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your whole organisation Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff Your suppliers The wider community

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain Law enforcement, such as police, GLAA and other local labour market inspectorates

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff Audit conducted by your supplier’s staff

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Other monitoring

Supplier questionnaires are used extensively and our staff visit suppliers premises where possible. Our own staff are trained in awareness of modern slavery which is monitored across all our sites.

Demonstrated progress

It has not been possible to identify meaningful KPIs to measure performance to date but the overall situation is continuously monitored and should any evidence be discovered appropriate action is taken including reports to authorities if required.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: Foreign supply chains
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Group: Women Children
  • Location: China
  • Mitigation: Suppliers are required to complete questionnaires before being used which are continuously monitored and updated. Supplier visits take place where time and resources permit.
  • Risk: Use of sub contract workers on construction sites
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers Tier 2 suppliers
  • Group: Migrants
  • Location: United Kingdom
  • Mitigation: When construction takes place on our sites care is taken is selecting reputable contractors who are interrogated with regards to the type of subcontractors they work with to ensure only bona fide individuals are employed as far as possible.
  • Risk: Our investment properties being used to house vulnerable individuals
  • Area: Within your own operations
  • Group: Women Migrants Refugees Children
  • Mitigation: Our investment properties are regularly visited and inspected for evidence of vulnerable individuals living in them. If any evidence is discovered this is reported to the appropriate authorities.
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records5
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Wwy (Holdings) Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
England & Wales
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
11637691
Notified
11 December 2019
Corporate entityCeased

W Wing Yip (Holdings) Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
England & Wales
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
03985372
Notified
11 December 2019
Ceased
11 December 2019
Corporate entityCeased

Wwyc (Holdings) Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
England & Wales
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
11637669
Notified
10 December 2019
Ceased
10 December 2019
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.