TXT In plain English
Company description
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)”. Incorporated on 15 June 2000; registered for 26 years; registered office reported in WALSALL. Its primary declared activity is 68201 · Renting and operating of Housing Association real estate.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 charity record, 16 procurement records, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED
- Company number
- 04015633
- Company type
- PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- GROUP
- Mortgage charges
- 15 total · 15 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2026Next accounts due
31 December 2027Last statement made up to
1 September 2026Next statement due
15 September 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Mean bonus gap
- Not supplied
- Women receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Men receiving bonus
- 0.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 41.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 14.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 44.0%
- Women in lower quartile
- 68.0%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 500 to 99913.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99914.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99917.4% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99918.0% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99918.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99921.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99921.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99918.2% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Filed
- 30 April 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 7 days
- Longest standard term
- 30 days
- E-invoicing offered
- Yes
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 April 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £60,721,611
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £852,843
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £0
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £580,260
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 1.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 30 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Retention circumstances
The inclusion of retention clauses is based on the type of build and the specific circumstances relating to the site.
Retention parity policy
whg receives external grant funding for projects These funding contracts include claw-back provisions. Any retention clause whg imposes on suppliers are reasonable and proportionate to the level of risk and are not more onerous than the claw-back provisions imposed on whg by our funders.
Retention release
On JCT Contracts, 50% is released on practical completion and 50% at making good defects. On s106 contracts, we release 100% at making good defects.
Retention release stages
As per the phased completion outlined in the contact.
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- 0.0%
- Retention compared with payments
- 2.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Our standard payment terms are 30 days from date of invoice.
- Dispute resolution process
It is the aim of whg to pay all invoices within 30 days from receipt of the invoice.
Within whg receipt is classed as the date the invoice is received either by email to the Finance Invoicing Inbox accounts@whgrp.co.uk or by post to The Finance Team, 100 Hatherton Street, Walsall, WS1 1AB, providing:
• It states a valid Purchase Order Number or Job Number,
• VAT invoices are compliant with HMRC VAT invoice guidelines,
• It specifies what the charges are and what they are for,
• Goods or Services have been received in accordance with the specification. (Proof of delivery may be required),
• It is submitted within 7 days from the date of the invoice
If the requirements above are not met the invoice may be returned for cancellation and resubmission with a current date.
Standard Terms and Conditions can be found in the link to terms and conditions on our website. https://www.whg.uk.com/?s=terms+and+conditions
Other terms and conditions may apply subject to individual contract terms.
In the event of a dispute relating to the invoice, initially the person who raised the Purchase Order or the relevant Contract Manager will contact the supplier/contractor providing details of the dispute and seeking resolution of any issues. Disputes may be escalated internally within whg depending on the circumstances of the dispute.
Where it is not possible to reach an agreement a number of potential dispute resolution methods may be employed for example mediation, adjudication, expert determination, litigation and/or arbitration.
Suppliers/contractors may contact the Payments Team on whg.invoicing@whgrp.co.uk if they have any query relating to payment of the invoice.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 11.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
- 12.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 12.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 11.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 10.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 12.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 12.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 12.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
- 13.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 11.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
- 20.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Statement period
- 1 April 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Approved
- 21 April 2026
- Sectors
- Charitable / not-for-profit activities Construction, civil engineering and building products Financial, insurance and real estate activities
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 5 June 2026
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
No individual or entity with signficant control
- Notified
- 15 June 2017
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED
- Charity type
- Charitable company
- Registered
- 1 April 2005
- Latest income
- £155,448,068
- Latest expenditure
- £131,076,678
- Environment/conservation/heritage
- Other Defined Groups
- Provides Services
- Provides Advocacy/advice/information
- Provides Buildings/facilities/open Space
- Makes Grants To Organisations
- The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty
- Disability
whg is one of the Midlands' leading and most successful providers of high quality housing. Owning and managing around 22,000 homes primarily in Walsall, whg provides affordable, good quality homes and community-based services to the local community. We are committed to working with customers, colleagues and our partners to transform the quality of life in our neighbourhoods.
Source details and official record →This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
WP4177 Provision of a Breastfeeding Peer Support Service in the Borough of Walsall
Walsall Council · updated 28 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Office LED Lighting
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 15 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Communications, Creative and Print Services
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 18 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Fire, Security and Life Safety Systems Servicing and Maintenance
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 29 June 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Regeneration projects that will include a portfolio of Garage Sites and associated corporate owned assets (estates, buildings and land)
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 19 June 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Sustainability Consultancy
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 4 June 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Electronic Payment Services
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 4 June 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Meeting Room Tables and Chairs
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 2 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
Absence Reporting
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 30 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Certified Sustainable Housing Label
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 24 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Colleague Healthcare Scheme - Employee Assistance Programme
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 23 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Finance and HR System(s)
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 16 March 2026
- Tender value
- £6,250,000
- Awards
- 0
Interact Software, Training, Licenses and Subscription for the Whoogle Platform.
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 14 November 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Learning Management System (LMS)
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 15 July 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Housing Repair Management System
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 25 June 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Events Management Services for Colleague Conference
WALSALL HOUSING GROUP LIMITED · updated 24 April 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 0
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
1 exact company-number link.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
16 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Detected change
Confirmation statement due date: 2026-09-15 → 2027-09-15
- Detected change
Accounts due date: 2026-12-31 → 2027-12-31
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: WALSALL HOUSING TRUST LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.