TXT In plain English
Company description
VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 9 August 2000; registered for 26 years; registered office reported in BLACKBURN, LANCASHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 35300 · Steam and air conditioning supply, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 36 procurement records, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Company number
- 04050190
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 14 total · 2 outstanding · 12 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 June 2025Next accounts due
31 March 2027Last statement made up to
15 March 2026Next statement due
29 March 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 64.5%
- Mean bonus gap
- 51.4%
- Women receiving bonus
- 21.4%
- Men receiving bonus
- 13.3%
- Women in top quartile
- 7.8%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 7.8%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 18.4%
- Women in lower quartile
- 35.6%
Earlier reporting years (7)
- 500 to 99937.4% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99934.5% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49939.2% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99940.6% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49938.5% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49933.4% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49932.0% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
- Filed
- 17 July 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 1 days
- Longest standard term
- 60 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 July 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £72,116,794
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £28,124,388
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £7,928,578
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £45,974,155
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 33.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 60 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Retention circumstances
Our Standard subcontract Conditions include retention provisions. We apply those provisions to the majority of our subcontractors at the rate in the Main Contract, usually 3% or 5% reducing by 50% at Practical Completion.
We review the application of retention clauses on a case by case basis particularly if its application would cause financial hardship to the subcontractor or the labour element is a small part of their scope of works.
Retention parity policy
We apply retention clauses at the same rate as our clients would apply to us in the Main Contract, usually 3% or 5% reducing by 50% at Practical Completion.
Retention release
The Subcontractor applies for release of 50% of the retention amount at Practical Completion of their works and they then apply for the remaining 50% at the end of the defects liability period, usually 12 months from Practical Completion.
Retention release stages
50% Practical Completion
50% at the end of the defects liability period
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- 63.0%
- Retention compared with payments
- 3.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Supporting Our Supply Chain Partners in Uncertain Times
Vital Energi recognises the critical role our SME suppliers play in our success. During these times of economic uncertainty, we remain committed to fostering strong, supportive relationships.
Demonstrating Our Commitment:
• Flexible Payment Terms: We understand the importance of cash flow, and where appropriate, we have actively reduced payment terms for specific suppliers.
• Tailored Financial Support: In certain cases, we have provided direct financial assistance to alleviate challenges faced by valued partners.
• Collaborative Problem-Solving: We believe in working alongside our suppliers to find solutions that overcome obstacles and ensure mutual success.
Beyond Payment Terms:
• Open Communication: We maintain regular communication with our suppliers, keeping them informed on developments and fostering transparency.
• Innovation & Collaboration: We actively promote an environment of innovation and collaboration, where ideas are shared and partnerships flourish.
Investing in Faster Payments:
• 30-Day Standard Terms: Our standard payment terms remain at 30 days, but we are open to negotiating for specific needs.
• Ad-Hoc Immediate Payments: For urgent or time-sensitive orders, we offer immediate payment options.
• Continuous Improvement: We are constantly reviewing and optimising our processes to expedite invoice processing and shorten payment cycles.
Vital Energi is confident that these measures will help its suppliers to whether the current economic challenges and continue to provide the high-quality services that the company needs. - Other payment-term information
We remain committed to building a robust and sustainable supply chain, with prompt and fair payment practices at its core. We continuously improve our processes and partner with our suppliers for ongoing success.
Ongoing Initiatives:
• Automated Accounts Payable: We continue to develop and fine tune our automated system to streamline invoice processing and significantly reduce wait times.
• The Company is currently piloting a new self-billing scheme for subcontractors with a view to speeding up the payment cycle.
• Staff Training: Dedicated training on these systems ensures efficient and effective utilisation for faster payments.
Vital Energi remains committed to paying its suppliers on time and in full. The company understands that the timely payment of invoices is essential for suppliers to maintain their financial health and continue to provide the services that Vital Energi needs. - Dispute resolution process
We prioritise open dialogue to resolve any issues. In most cases, payment disputes are amicably settled through this approach. Additionally, our construction-related subcontracts strictly adhere to the Housing Grants, Construction and Regeneration Act 1996 (as amended).
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 30.0 average days to pay43.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay40.0% outside terms
- 34.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay37.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay36.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay36.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay37.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay36.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay45.0% outside terms
- 40.0 average days to pay36.0% outside terms
- 47.0 average days to pay52.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- VITAL HOLDINGS LIMITED
- Statement period
- 1 July 2024 – 30 June 2025
- Approved
- 18 December 2025
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products Utilities: gas, water and electricity
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 19 December 2025
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery
Training described
Your whole organisation Your front line staff Executive-level staff Procurement staff
Worker engagement and working conditions
Your suppliers Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app
Demonstrated progress
Our statement evidences progress by reporting on completed KPIs, describing new governance roles, demonstrating improved training completion rates and ongoing policy enhancements.
Reported risks and mitigations
- Risk: Construction supply chains: Migrant workers in subcontracted energy projects risk exploitation in UK
- Area: Within your supply chains
- Tier: Tier 3 suppliers and below
- Group: Migrants
- Location: United Kingdom
- Mitigation: Vital's action plan focuses on governance, risk-based supplier audits, and mandatory training. We will strengthen whistleblowing channels, enforce contractual compliance, set and monitor KPIs to ensure transparency and continuous improvement across all operations and supply chains.
- Risk: Raw material sourcing: Mining and manufacturing workers facing forced labour risks in China (polysilicon mining) and Africa (rare earth metals mining)
- Group: Refugees
- Location: Congo China
- Mitigation: Conduct supplier due diligence, require Modern Slavery Statements, audit high-risk tiers, and collaborate with industry bodies to ensure ethical sourcing of raw materials
- Risk: Facilities services: Low-paid migrant staff in cleaning and catering face modern slavery risks in UK operations
- Group: Women Migrants
- Mitigation: Implement strict supplier audits, verify right-to-work documentation, prohibit recruitment fees, enforce fair pay clauses in contracts, provide whistleblowing channels and require compliance with Modern Slavery Act regardless of company size
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
06 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Meter and Billing Services
WANDLE HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-b069fcd6-74eb-43c0-85c2-5d8ade6bbf38
- Supplier named in award
- vital energi utilities limited
- Award value
- £47,000
- Contract period
- 1 April 2026 – 31 March 2027
- Published
- 11 June 2026
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 71314000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b069fcd6-74eb-43c0-85c2-5d8ade6bbf38-2026-06-11T12:48:09+01:00
Wrigley Head Solar Farm EPC and O&M Contractor
Oldham Council · ocds-b5fd17-bf19a612-6b3f-4898-a6d5-00b76f37432b
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Limited
- Award value
- £1,600,000
- Contract period
- 9 October 2025 – 17 August 2028
- Published
- 20 October 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 09300000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-bf19a612-6b3f-4898-a6d5-00b76f37432b-2025-10-20T09:23:37+01:00
Renewal of the Heat Infrastructure Network at Clarson House and Bolton Crescent
WANDLE HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-5244a9ee-2261-46c6-bc79-ce8812efaa04
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Ltd
- Award value
- £3,464,238.47
- Contract period
- 29 September 2025 – 28 March 2027
- Published
- 20 October 2025
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45232141
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-5244a9ee-2261-46c6-bc79-ce8812efaa04-2025-10-20T11:40:30+01:00
Provision of Meter and Billing Services
WANDLE HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-dc09f824-106d-4dfc-a152-fb14871bca1b
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Limited
- Award value
- £44,000
- Contract period
- 1 April 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Published
- 24 October 2025
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 65000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-dc09f824-106d-4dfc-a152-fb14871bca1b-2025-10-24T11:41:41+01:00
Fusion21 Decarbonisation Framework - CF Award Notice
Fusion21 Members Consortium · ocds-b5fd17-70b118bd-20f5-43d2-9b1b-052075a493cf
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Limited
- Award value
- £1,500,000,000
- Contract period
- 28 April 2025 – 27 April 2029
- Published
- 14 May 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45321000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-70b118bd-20f5-43d2-9b1b-052075a493cf-2025-05-14T10:54:58+01:00
GLA 82580 Task 3 - Phase 2 - London's building retrofit (RE:FIT) Programme - 13-17 Allsop Place and 210 - 216 Baker Street Decarbonisation Works
Transport for London · ocds-b5fd17-1d49fcc6-d53d-4d6e-ab03-1dbf7f5d6540
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Ltd
- Award value
- £4,837,368
- Contract period
- 14 February 2025 – 3 June 2026
- Published
- 31 March 2025
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 71314000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-1d49fcc6-d53d-4d6e-ab03-1dbf7f5d6540-2025-03-31T15:35:48+01:00
GLA 82580 Task 2 Phase 2_Pal-OCH-VSH
Transport for London · ocds-b5fd17-52d64ae9-c423-44a1-abd8-b81003fc1b45
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Ltd
- Award value
- £8,726,910
- Contract period
- 6 January 2025 – 28 June 2025
- Published
- 6 February 2025
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 71314000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-52d64ae9-c423-44a1-abd8-b81003fc1b45-2025-02-06T10:10:19Z
NHS SBS DECARBONISATION OF ESTATES FRAMEWORK
N H S Shared Business Services · ocds-b5fd17-328434a7-c0aa-46ca-88f3-23b6b6ca0d7c
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Limited
- Award value
- £500,000,000
- Contract period
- 13 January 2025 – 12 January 2029
- Published
- 9 September 2025
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45300000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-328434a7-c0aa-46ca-88f3-23b6b6ca0d7c-2025-09-09T12:31:34+01:00
Meters, Billing, District Heating Framework
ProcurePublic · ocds-b5fd17-bccecb78-4330-4fa0-9dbc-91b0f2ffcec1
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities
- Award value
- £0
- Contract period
- 1 October 2024 – 1 December 2028
- Published
- 12 August 2024
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Main CPV
- 71600000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-bccecb78-4330-4fa0-9dbc-91b0f2ffcec1-2024-08-12T17:45:13+01:00
Metering and Billing Services
WANDLE HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-e9138236-b51d-4c8e-ab0d-1148bae95965
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Ltd
- Award value
- £26,232.98
- Contract period
- 2 May 2024 – 1 May 2025
- Published
- 7 May 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 65320000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-e9138236-b51d-4c8e-ab0d-1148bae95965-2024-05-07T13:49:01+01:00
Bevin Court Heating Source System Renewal
London Borough of Islington · ocds-b5fd17-9814b385-ec87-4421-8dcc-1b2562a57db2
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £2,722,187.45
- Contract period
- 24 January 2024 – 1 March 2025
- Published
- 3 May 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 09323000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-9814b385-ec87-4421-8dcc-1b2562a57db2-2024-05-03T11:31:10+01:00
Notting Dale Heat Network - Contract for Design, Build, Operation and Maintenance (Ref:270)
capitalEsourcing · ocds-b5fd17-b83fb38f-52aa-43e1-888d-cd859ff04655
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £13,300,137.22
- Contract period
- 8 January 2024 – 25 April 2025
- Published
- 20 May 2024
- Procedure
- Competitive procedure with negotiation (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45232141
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b83fb38f-52aa-43e1-888d-cd859ff04655-2024-05-20T12:32:00+01:00
Birley Fields Energy Centre Conversion
Manchester Metropolitan University · ocds-b5fd17-1a437fa8-5028-4cf1-9f8f-04081362d187
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £5,495,632.35
- Contract period
- 24 November 2023 – 29 November 2024
- Published
- 29 November 2023
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 71314000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-1a437fa8-5028-4cf1-9f8f-04081362d187-2023-11-29T10:17:20Z
Eight Site Heat System Decarbonisation Feasibility Study
capitalEsourcing · ocds-b5fd17-b315d66c-0f5d-406d-8cee-413a668f25fa
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Limited
- Award value
- £96,000
- Contract period
- 1 October 2023 – 31 March 2024
- Published
- 18 December 2023
- Procedure
- Single tender action (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 71241000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b315d66c-0f5d-406d-8cee-413a668f25fa-2023-12-18T17:03:40Z
Maintenance Service Agreement
LONDON & QUADRANT HOUSING TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-703ba18d-5361-4caf-adc8-74a4d6a5cd61
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £800,000
- Contract period
- 1 July 2023 – 30 June 2024
- Published
- 4 August 2023
- Procedure
- Other - Direct Award
- Main CPV
- 39721410
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-703ba18d-5361-4caf-adc8-74a4d6a5cd61-2023-08-04T11:39:32+01:00
Retrofit and Decarbonisation Works
THE ASSOCIATION OF NORTH EAST COUNCILS LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-8d1d4b35-85e9-4f72-9986-91271e1f94df
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £300,000,000
- Contract period
- 16 January 2023 – 15 July 2027
- Published
- 9 January 2023
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45300000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-8d1d4b35-85e9-4f72-9986-91271e1f94df-2023-01-09T14:25:09Z
Further Competition under the Go Neutral Framework Lot 2 for Salford City Council
Greater Manchester Combined Authority (GMCA) · ocds-b5fd17-d70574ec-5fdd-4018-b730-7b64e06ee587
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £1,549,658
- Contract period
- 23 November 2022 – 22 July 2023
- Published
- 30 March 2023
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 71310000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-d70574ec-5fdd-4018-b730-7b64e06ee587-2023-03-30T16:12:30+01:00
National Framework Agreement for the Provision of Carbon and Energy Infrastructure Upgrade Services
Countess Of Chester Hospital · ocds-b5fd17-02ffbd1e-49d3-4872-bee8-e935db97529e
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Ltd
- Award value
- £100,000,000
- Contract period
- 17 August 2022 – 16 August 2028
- Published
- 26 September 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 71314000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-02ffbd1e-49d3-4872-bee8-e935db97529e-2022-09-26T14:42:06+01:00
Hebburn Minewater District Heating Scheme
South Tyneside Council · ocds-b5fd17-795692d2-0f49-483b-bc2a-d5e81b82d501
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £4,321,115
- Contract period
- 19 April 2022 – 28 July 2023
- Published
- 18 March 2022
- Procedure
- Restricted procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45232140
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-795692d2-0f49-483b-bc2a-d5e81b82d501-2022-03-18T11:13:19Z
Framework Agreement for the Supply and Installation of Low and Zero Carbon Technologies
PROCURE PLUS HOLDINGS LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-7bd0e99e-9e92-48ed-b76e-cb21979cbc25
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Limited
- Award value
- £1,292,485,000
- Contract period
- 22 November 2021 – 22 November 2025
- Published
- 1 December 2021
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45232141
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-7bd0e99e-9e92-48ed-b76e-cb21979cbc25-2021-12-01T15:37:29Z
Heating and Hot Water Systems Framework
EFFICIENCY EAST MIDLANDS LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-1165e0a7-910a-4dc5-8d54-795ee0817921
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Limited
- Award value
- £500,000,000
- Contract period
- 16 August 2021 – 15 August 2025
- Published
- 16 August 2021
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 50720000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-1165e0a7-910a-4dc5-8d54-795ee0817921-2021-08-16T17:07:03+01:00
RE:FIT
Anglia Ruskin University · ocds-b5fd17-f1ac38c4-a58f-4991-9115-3048d7590f90
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £3,000,000
- Contract period
- 1 June 2021 – 31 May 2024
- Published
- 25 October 2021
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 71314300
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-f1ac38c4-a58f-4991-9115-3048d7590f90-2021-10-25T15:59:14+01:00
Energy Efficiency Partner - REFIT Programme
capitalEsourcing · ocds-b5fd17-c1c6702b-9edc-47a6-8ed8-96c8cb1f0e93
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Ltd
- Award value
- £20,000,000
- Contract period
- 1 April 2021 – 31 March 2031
- Published
- 26 March 2021
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 71314000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-c1c6702b-9edc-47a6-8ed8-96c8cb1f0e93-2021-03-26T16:47:17Z
Manufacture, Supply, Installation and Commissioning of a Heat Pump for the Viking Energy Network Project,Jarrow
South Tyneside Council · ocds-b5fd17-084557e7-865d-4ac0-9653-669eee35bfe6
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £799,865
- Contract period
- 19 May 2020 – 28 February 2021
- Published
- 19 May 2020
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 42511110
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-084557e7-865d-4ac0-9653-669eee35bfe6-2020-05-19T14:59:07+01:00
National Framework Agreement for Carbon and Energy Infrastructure Upgrades
COUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · ocds-b5fd17-24f1f36f-ac4f-462f-aa7e-64db378ac10d
- Supplier named in award
- Vital Energi Utilities Ltd
- Award value
- £0
- Contract period
- 20 March 2018 – 19 March 2024
- Published
- 9 April 2018
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 71314000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-24f1f36f-ac4f-462f-aa7e-64db378ac10d-2018-04-09T15:55:00+01:00
Barking Riverside
QUADRANT CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-ee0f2617-f24a-498e-9566-e9f8a662f37c
- Supplier named in award
- VITAL ENERGI UTILITIES LIMITED
- Award value
- £1,554,571
- Contract period
- 21 August 2017 – 31 January 2020
- Published
- 10 January 2018
- Procedure
- Other - Direct award
- Main CPV
- 71310000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-ee0f2617-f24a-498e-9566-e9f8a662f37c-2018-01-10T15:01:12Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Vital Energi Midco Plc
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Country registered
- United Kingdom
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Private Limited Company
- Place registered
- England And Wales Companies House Register
- Registration number
- 16444525
- Notified
- 1 August 2025
Vital Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Companies Acts
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Place registered
- Companies House Cardiff
- Registration number
- 06395526
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 1 August 2025
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Principal Contractor, Cunard Building Connection to the Mersey Heat District Heat Network (DHN)
Liverpool City Council · updated 3 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
GLA 82615 RE:FIT 5 - National Carbon and Energy Performance Contracting Framework
Greater London Authority (GLA) · updated 10 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 6
District Heat Operation & Maintenance Contract
Leeds City Council · updated 30 June 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Trafford Council Heat Network Development Partner
Trafford Council · updated 7 May 2026
- Tender value
- £1,118,003,000
- Awards
- 1
Development & Funding Partner to develop the Birkenhead Heat Network
Wirral Council · updated 24 March 2026
- Tender value
- £250,000,000
- Awards
- 1
NHS SBS DECARBONISATION OF ESTATES FRAMEWORK
NHS Shared Business Services Limited · updated 9 September 2025
- Tender value
- £500,000,000
- Awards
- 48
T22/0038 - COACH LANE: Coach Lane East - Heat pumps PCSA/D&B
Northumbria University · updated 30 April 2024
- Tender value
- £300,000,000
- Awards
- 4
Central Heat Network Detailed Project Development Phase Study
NORTH EAST LINCOLNSHIRE COUNCIL · updated 18 July 2023
- Tender value
- £210,000
- Awards
- 2
Leeds City Centre Heat Network
Leeds City Council · updated 18 February 2026
- Tender value
- £3,405,000,000
- Awards
- 1
LCR Public Sector Decarbonisation Scheme Phase 4
Liverpool City Region Combined Authority · updated 12 December 2025
- Tender value
- £29,000,000
- Awards
- 1
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Plumbing, heat and air-conditioning installation
Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.
Environmental consulting activities
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
10 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.