TXT In plain English
Company description
URM (UK) LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 5 October 2000; registered for 26 years; registered office reported in PONTEFRACT, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 23910 · Production of abrasive products, with 3 additional SIC activities reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 2 trade marks, 1 procurement record, 1 waste registration, 4 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- URM (UK) LIMITED
- Company number
- 04084246
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 16 total · 5 outstanding · 11 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 September 2025Next accounts due
30 June 2027Last statement made up to
4 March 2026Next statement due
18 March 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
URM (UK) LIMITED
LEI 213800MZH47SHJ1JGE98 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- Not supplied
- Initial LEI registration
- 1 February 2016
- LEI last updated
- 19 July 2019
- Next renewal
- 1 February 2017
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Other legal names
- REUSE COLLECTIONS LIMITED
- Legal address
- C/O URM (UK) LIMITED, T/A BERRYMANS 49 LIDGATE CRESCENT, LANGTHWAITE GRANGE IND ESTATE, SOUTH KIRKBY, GB-YOR, WF9 3NR, GB
- Headquarters address
- C/O URM (UK) LIMITED, T/A BERRYMANS 49 LIDGATE CRESCENT, LANGTHWAITE GRANGE IND ESTATE, SOUTH KIRKBY, GB-YOR, WF9 3NR, GB
GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions
DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NO_KNOWN_PERSON
ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT
NON_CONSOLIDATING
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- URM (UK) LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 29 September 2024 – 30 October 2025
- Approved
- 1 November 2025
- Sectors
- Waste management and recycling
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £60 million to £100 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 16 April 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents
Training described
Human resources
Worker engagement and working conditions
Trade unions or worker representative groups Professional auditors
Social audits
Third party audit arranged by your organisation Audit conducted by your supplier’s staff
Grievance mechanisms
Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
URM (UK) Limited
19 March 2025 · Improvement Notice
URM (UK) Limited
20 October 2023 · Improvement Notice
URM (UK) Limited
20 October 2023 · Improvement Notice
URM (UK) Limited
15 November 2022 · Improvement Notice
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
URM (UK) Limited
Registration ZA851097
- Registered from
- 20 January 2021
- Current end date
- 19 January 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Environmental regulation
Environment Agency records
South Kirkby Plant
FP3198ZN · WF9 3NR
- Permit or record holder
- URM (UK) LIMITED
- Record date
- 2 July 1992
- Local authority
- Wakefield
- Regulated site or public record address
- 49 South Kirkby Plant, Lidgate Crescent, Langthwaite Grange Ind, South Kirkby, West Yorkshire, WF9 3NR
- Activity
- A15: Materials Recycling Facility
- Grid reference
- SE4596010755
- Easting
- 445960.000
- Northing
- 410755.000
- Variation date
- 2 July 1992
- Effective date
- 2 July 1992
- Other official identifiers
- Waste Management Licence No.: 61833; Pre EA Permit Ref: 61833
- All populated source fields
- Permit Number: FP3198ZN; Waste Management Licence No.: 61833; Pre EA Permit Ref: 61833; Licence Holder Name: URM (UK) LIMITED; Site Name: South Kirkby Plant; Site Type: A15: Materials Recycling Facility; Site Address: 49 South Kirkby Plant, Lidgate Crescent, Langthwaite Grange Ind, South Kirkby, West Yorkshire, WF9 3NR; Site Postcode: WF9 3NR; Site Grid Reference: SE4596010755; Easting: 445960; Northing: 410755; Local Authority: Wakefield; Status: Effective; Issued Date: 1992-07-02; Variation Date: 1992-07-02; Date Effective: 1992-07-02
These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
Figurative mark
Owner URM (UK) LIMITED · classes 20,39,40
- Filed / designated
- 18 June 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 18 June 2025
BERRYMAN
Owner URM (UK) LIMITED · classes 20,39,40
- Filed / designated
- 18 June 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 18 June 2025
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Reuse Glass Uk Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- Uk
- Legal authority
- Companies Act 2006
- Legal form
- Limited Company
- Place registered
- England & Wales
- Registration number
- 03578299
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
Mr Anthony Charles JohnstonSee 3 companies with this PSC name →
- Owns 50% to 75% of shares (as a trust)
- Nationality
- Australian
- Country of residence
- Australia
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 11 January 2021
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Manufacture of other non-metallic mineral products n.e.c.
Collection of non-hazardous waste
Treatment and disposal of non-hazardous waste
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
1 procurement process linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: REUSE COLLECTIONS LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.