TXT In plain English
Company description
SEVERFIELD (DESIGN & BUILD) LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 14 November 2000; registered for 25 years; registered office reported in THIRSK, NORTH YORKSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 25110 · Manufacture of metal structures and parts of structures.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- SEVERFIELD (DESIGN & BUILD) LIMITED
- Company number
- 04107553
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 2 total · 0 outstanding · 2 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
29 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
28 June 2026Next statement due
12 July 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 April 2025 – 30 September 2025
- Filed
- 31 October 2025
- Shortest standard term
- 30 days
- Longest standard term
- 60 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- Prompt payment code
- Construction retentions
- No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 April 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £15,858
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £476,940
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £430,943
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £494,081
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 21.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 60 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with payments
- Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
End of month following date of invoice
- Other payment-term information
The directors of Severfield (Design & Build) Limited have taken the decision to transfer new trading to another company within the group, Severfield Commercial & Industrial Ltd (formerly Severfield UK Limited) from 1 April 2024. As a result of this decision the percentages in this report reflect a limited number of transactions. Of the 78 payments made 44 were to group companies
- Dispute resolution process
Disputes are escalated to the accounts payable manager who works wit the teams to resolve as soon as possible
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 92.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
- 38.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 41.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 47.0 average days to pay25.0% outside terms
- 42.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
- 44.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
- 44.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
- 49.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
- 47.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- SEVERFIELD (DESIGN & BUILD) LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- SEVERFIELD PLC
- Statement period
- 29 March 2025 – 28 March 2026
- Approved
- 22 April 2026
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 3 August 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery
Training described
Your whole organisation Your front line staff Human resources Executive-level staff Procurement staff
Worker engagement and working conditions
Workers within your organisation
Social audits
Audit conducted by your staff
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups
Other monitoring
We regularly monitor through our onboarding process, helping to assure right working condition prior to the start of our collaboration. Our SHE team checks working conditions on site.
Actions addressing ILO indicators
Other
Demonstrated progress
We report on our progress through our annual accounts. For example, last year we launched an external whistleblowing policy helpline as part of improvements of our internal reporting process.
Reported risks and mitigations
- Risk: Oversees workers working at our factories in the UK
- Area: Within your own operations
- Group: Migrants
- Location: Philippines South Africa Zimbabwe
- Mitigation: Extensive checks for local agencies, modern slavery risks included in the interview process
- Risk: Subcontractors in our supply chain
- Area: Within your supply chains
- Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
- Location: United Kingdom
- Mitigation: Our onboarding is due diligently build around accessing the risk of modern slavery in the supply chain. We also rely on our campaigns and awareness training to support colleagues to spot signs of moder slavery.
- Risk: Other tradesmen on the same site
- Area: We would have a duty to inform if we note anything suspicious regarding the circumstances.
- Group: Migrants Refugees
- Mitigation: We utilise our campaigns and awareness training to support colleagues to spot signs of modern slavery when working on site with other tradesmen
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Severfield Plc
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Companies Act
- Legal form
- Public Limited Company
- Place registered
- England & Wales
- Registration number
- 1721262
- Notified
- 21 June 2021
Atlas Ward Holdings Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- United Kingdom
- Legal authority
- United Kingdom
- Legal form
- Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 03307099
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 21 June 2021
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
06 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
07 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
08 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
09 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
10 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
11 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
12 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
13 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: ATLAS WARD STRUCTURES LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
14 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.