Private Limited Company

GRADIAN SYSTEMS LTD

ActiveCompany 04178475United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

ABBEY HOUSE, 282 FARNBOROUGH ROAD, FARNBOROUGH, ENGLAND, GU14 7NA
Incorporated13 March 2001
Company age25 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

GRADIAN SYSTEMS LTD is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 13 March 2001; registered for 25 years; registered office reported in FARNBOROUGH, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 62090 · Other information technology service activities.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 May 2025, it reported net assets £853,437, average employees 18. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 7 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 6 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
GRADIAN SYSTEMS LTD
Company number
04178475
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
TOTAL EXEMPTION FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 May 2025

Next accounts due

28 February 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

13 March 2026

Next statement due

27 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 31 May 2025
Accounts typeNot supplied
CurrencyGBP
Average employees18
DormantNo
Period start1 June 2024
Audit statusNot supplied
Accounting standardNot supplied
Fixed assets
£21,421
Net assets
£853,437
Current assets
£2,282,363
Current liabilities
£1,450,347
Total assets less current liabilities
£853,437
Cash at bank
£804,390
Equity
£853,437
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 6 September 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

GRADIAN SYSTEMS LTD

LEI 6488U3MFORD2415W5895 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
13 March 2001
Initial LEI registration
4 February 2026
LEI last updated
4 February 2026
Next renewal
3 February 2027
Managing LOU
485100001PLJJ09NZT59
Legal address
Abbey House, 282 Farnborough Road, Farnborough, GU14 7NA, GB
Headquarters address
Abbey House, 282 Farnborough Road, Farnborough, GU14 7NA, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 6488U3MFORD2415W5895

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NATURAL_PERSONS

LEI 6488U3MFORD2415W5895

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NATURAL_PERSONS

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2024
Organisation
GRADIAN SYSTEMS LTD
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 June 2023 – 31 May 2024
Approved
5 November 2024
Sectors
Information technology and telecommunication

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Covered in the statement

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Under £36 million
Years producing statements
This is the first time
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
16 December 2024
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Gradian Systems Ltd

Registration ZA917985

Registered from
25 February 2021
Current end date
24 February 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 8 January 2026

Symantec Email Security Service

The Charity Commission For England And Wales · ocds-b5fd17-bb853233-c2b0-4a80-86b3-9a5e85d3ed37

Supplier named in award
Gradian Systems Ltd
Award value
£60,392.64
Contract period
26 January 2026 – 25 January 2027
Published
27 January 2026
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
48223000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-bb853233-c2b0-4a80-86b3-9a5e85d3ed37-2026-01-27T14:51:38Z
active · 26 April 2024

C102844 Cyber Security

Post Office Limited · ocds-b5fd17-51bf71ff-d272-47bc-aa56-0f6c1b52ac42

Supplier named in award
GRADIAN SYSTEMS LTD
Award value
£77,000
Contract period
26 April 2024 – 28 March 2026
Published
27 June 2024
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
48000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-51bf71ff-d272-47bc-aa56-0f6c1b52ac42-2024-06-27T17:46:27+01:00
active · 25 April 2023

SFO/CS/IST/Gradian23

Serious Fraud Office · ocds-b5fd17-ff4f9fe9-2b53-42b1-9e8c-d5d1b4cef9b5

Supplier named in award
GRADIAN SYSTEMS LTD
Award value
£27,590
Contract period
26 April 2023 – 25 April 2025
Published
5 September 2023
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
48000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-ff4f9fe9-2b53-42b1-9e8c-d5d1b4cef9b5-2023-09-05T12:07:21+01:00
active · 1 December 2021

Gradian Professional Services - DLP Risk Assessment

University Of The West Of England · ocds-b5fd17-78ec5220-c573-40ed-b906-348c53a45691

Supplier named in award
GRADIAN SYSTEMS LTD
Award value
£38,250
Contract period
2 December 2021 – 3 December 2021
Published
26 January 2022
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
72000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-78ec5220-c573-40ed-b906-348c53a45691-2022-01-26T15:19:23Z
active · 15 April 2021

Gradient

Serious Fraud Office · ocds-b5fd17-77e0f6a2-d62a-4585-9a40-68fd23a61a98

Supplier named in award
GRADIAN SYSTEMS LTD
Award value
£23,000
Contract period
25 April 2021 – 24 April 2023
Published
12 May 2021
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
79710000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-77e0f6a2-d62a-4585-9a40-68fd23a61a98-2021-05-12T10:30:13+01:00
active · 18 April 2019

Gradian - Email Relay and Security Service

Serious Fraud Office · ocds-b5fd17-9e703d6c-9a65-4a4e-a18d-e4e127d18f2b

Supplier named in award
Gradian
Award value
£24,320
Contract period
26 April 2019 – 25 April 2021
Published
2 October 2019
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
48200000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-9e703d6c-9a65-4a4e-a18d-e4e127d18f2b-2019-10-02T12:43:45+01:00
active · 18 April 2019

Gradian - Email Relay and Security Service

Serious Fraud Office · ocds-b5fd17-128b193b-0584-4b5b-acf2-60ab9f7640c0

Supplier named in award
Gradian
Award value
£24,320
Contract period
26 April 2019 – 25 April 2021
Published
24 April 2019
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
48200000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-128b193b-0584-4b5b-acf2-60ab9f7640c0-2019-04-24T10:32:03+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mr Damian Mark AcklamSee 3 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
  • Can appoint or remove directors (as a trust)
  • Can appoint or remove directors (as a firm)
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Anti Money Laundering Supervisory Bodies: Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW)
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-03-23T00:00:00Z
  • Authorised Corporate Service Provider Name: ADLER SHINE LLP ACSP
  • Identity Verified On: 2026-01-09T00:00:00Z
  • Preferred Name: Damian Mark Acklam
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
£
Companies House Free Accounts Data Product

Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.

Batch 28 February 2026
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

7 exact awards
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.