Private Limited Company

YELL LIMITED

ActiveCompany 04205228United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

DAVIDSON HOUSE, THE FORBURY, READING, BERKSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM, RG1 3EU
Incorporated25 April 2001
Company age25 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

YELL LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 25 April 2001; registered for 25 years; registered office reported in READING, BERKSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 73110 · Advertising agencies, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 30 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 3 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
YELL LIMITED
Company number
04205228
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
10 total · 1 outstanding · 9 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2026

Next accounts due

31 December 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

6 March 2026

Next statement due

20 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2018–2019
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap23.1%
Mean hourly gap54.6%
Submitted1 April 2019
Submission deadline5 April 2019
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
14.1%
Mean bonus gap
95.6%
Women receiving bonus
94.4%
Men receiving bonus
92.7%
Women in top quartile
31.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
23.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
39.0%
Women in lower quartile
43.0%
Earlier reporting years (1)
  1. 250 to 49923.3% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay43.0 days
Paid within 30 days48.0%
Paid after 60 days5.0%
Not paid within terms9.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
29 April 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£11,955,664
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£10,701,450
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£1,088,095
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£1,922,244
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
47.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    30 days from month end date of the invoices. All changes in pay terms are contractually agreed with the suppliers.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Manual reconciliation of vendor statements and invoices, seeking necessary credit notes to tune of goods/services not provided or not satisfactory.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 41.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
  2. 40.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
  3. 40.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
  4. 36.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  5. 39.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  6. 34.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  7. 34.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  8. 35.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  9. 35.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  10. 35.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  11. 39.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
YELL LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
YELL HOLDCO LIMITED
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
25 September 2025
Sectors
Media, publishing, arts and entertainment

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
1 October 2025
Earlier linked statements (2)
  1. YELL LIMITED31 March 2023
  2. YELL LIMITED31 March 2023
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Yell Limited

Registration Z5532758

Registered from
25 June 2001
Current end date
24 June 2027
Trading names
HIBU, HIBU BUSINESS, YELL.COM, YELL, YELLOW PAGES
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

30 records
Registered · UK00003069427

YELL

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,38,41,42,45

Filed / designated
20 August 2014
Valid until / renewal due
20 August 2024
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003069443

Figurative mark

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,38,41,42,45

Filed / designated
20 August 2014
Valid until / renewal due
20 August 2024
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003069451

Yell

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,38,41,42,45

Filed / designated
20 August 2014
Valid until / renewal due
20 August 2024
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002629333

SNAP IT

Owner Yell Limited · classes 35,39,41,43,45

Filed / designated
25 July 2012
Valid until / renewal due
25 July 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002627346

MOONFRUIT

Owner Yell Limited · classes 16,36,39,43,45

Filed / designated
6 July 2012
Valid until / renewal due
6 July 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002621811

Ü

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
21 May 2012
Valid until / renewal due
21 May 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002621830

hibü

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
21 May 2012
Valid until / renewal due
21 May 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002621840

HIBU

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
21 May 2012
Valid until / renewal due
21 May 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002587634

YELL CONNECT

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
13 July 2011
Valid until / renewal due
13 July 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002587236

e Marketplace

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
11 July 2011
Valid until / renewal due
11 July 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002587474

Yell e Marketplace

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
11 July 2011
Valid until / renewal due
11 July 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002586043

YELL EMARKETPLACE

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
28 June 2011
Valid until / renewal due
28 June 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002556981

iYELL

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
26 August 2010
Valid until / renewal due
26 August 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002546924

Figurative mark

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
6 May 2010
Valid until / renewal due
6 May 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002543203

YELL STREET CAM

Owner Yell Limited · classes 35,38,42

Filed / designated
29 March 2010
Valid until / renewal due
29 March 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002543204

YELL 3D CITY

Owner Yell Limited · classes 35,38,42

Filed / designated
29 March 2010
Valid until / renewal due
29 March 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002537122

YELL MEDIAWORKS

Owner Yell Limited · classes 35,42

Filed / designated
26 January 2010
Valid until / renewal due
26 January 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002537118

YELLOW PAGES NAME FINDER

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
25 January 2010
Valid until / renewal due
25 January 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002535444

YELL LABS

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
5 January 2010
Valid until / renewal due
5 January 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002535608

Figurative mark

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
5 January 2010
Valid until / renewal due
5 January 2020
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002532800

YELL.COM

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
26 November 2009
Valid until / renewal due
26 November 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002516304

Get local!

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
14 May 2009
Valid until / renewal due
14 May 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002511397

Figurative mark

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,35

Filed / designated
17 March 2009
Valid until / renewal due
17 March 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002500407

YELL LOCAL LEADS

Owner Yell Limited · classes 16,35

Filed / designated
17 October 2008
Valid until / renewal due
17 October 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002494713

Figurative mark

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
5 August 2008
Valid until / renewal due
5 August 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002494718

Yell.com

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
5 August 2008
Valid until / renewal due
5 August 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002490347

YELL AND YOU SHALL FIND

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
17 June 2008
Valid until / renewal due
17 June 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002486318

Figurative mark

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
29 April 2008
Valid until / renewal due
29 April 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002486241

YELL SOCIALISER

Owner Yell Limited · classes 9,16,35,36,37,38,39,41,42,43,45

Filed / designated
28 April 2008
Valid until / renewal due
28 April 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002479828

YELLOW PAGES

Owner Yell Limited · classes 35,38

Filed / designated
14 February 2008
Valid until / renewal due
14 February 2018
Open BritTM →
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Yh Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
4193755
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
74100

specialised design activities

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

5 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: HIBU (UK) LIMITED

  4. Company name

    Previous name: YELL LIMITED

  5. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

2 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

3 linked statements
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.