Private Limited Company

MARCHWOOD POWER LIMITED

ActiveCompany 04229146United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

OCEANIC WAY, MARCHWOOD INDUSTRIAL PARK, MARCHWOOD, SOUTHAMPTON, SO40 4BD
Incorporated5 June 2001
Company age25 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

MARCHWOOD POWER LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 5 June 2001; registered for 25 years; registered office reported in MARCHWOOD, SOUTHAMPTON. Its primary declared activity is 35110 · Production of electricity.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
MARCHWOOD POWER LIMITED
Company number
04229146
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
2 total · 1 outstanding · 1 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

5 June 2026

Next statement due

19 June 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay33.0 days
Paid within 30 days42.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms4.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
22 July 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
31 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£11,417,480
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£3,519,229
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£95,732
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£150,855
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
56.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
4.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

30 Days net month end

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Our standard payment terms are 30 days net end of month although in some cases payment terms are shorter, where typical payment would be on direct debit, which our banking arrangements prohibit. At Marchwood Power we have one set of standard contracts with one standard for payment terms, irrespective of the type of goods/services/construction being procured and the standard terms which may exist in some of these markets. Our standard payment terms are 30 days net end of month of the invoice date. If a valid invoice is received promptly at the correct address, quoting a valid purchase order it will be included within the relevant payment run. We would only ever knowingly pay outside these terms with the prior consent of the supplier which may be required from time to time for ad hoc reasons e.g. awaiting insurance settlement monies.
    The correct invoicing address, which is quoted on all purchase orders is; Oceanic Way, Marchwood Industrial Park, Marchwood, SO40 4BD

  2. Dispute resolution process

    At Marchwood Power we try to resolve any invoice disputes or queries as quickly as possible. Queries regarding the status of an invoice can be directed to the Accounts Payable Team via the following email address; finance@marchwoodpower.com.
    We do not offer a web portal service.
    For specific contractual disputes please contact the individual who initially ordered the goods or services provided. The agreed contractual dispute process will then be followed.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 18.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  2. 19.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
  3. 22.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  4. 40.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  5. 41.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  6. 41.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  7. 41.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
  8. 42.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  9. 44.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  10. 40.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  11. 40.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

MARCHWOOD POWER LIMITED

LEI 213800HY4N747Z7WNP82 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
5 June 2001
Initial LEI registration
10 February 2014
LEI last updated
11 February 2026
Next renewal
7 April 2027
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
OCEANIC WAY, MARCHWOOD INDUSTRIAL PARK, MARCHWOOD, GB-HAM, SO40 4BD, GB
Headquarters address
OCEANIC WAY, MARCHWOOD INDUSTRIAL PARK, MARCHWOOD, GB-HAM, SO40 4BD, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800HY4N747Z7WNP82

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 213800HY4N747Z7WNP82

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
MARCHWOOD POWER LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
22 January 2026
Sectors
Utilities: gas, water and electricity

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
22 January 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Marchwood Power Limited

Registration Z9911811

Registered from
12 June 2007
Current end date
11 June 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Environmental regulation

Environment Agency records

1 candidate record
Industrial Installations

MARCHWOOD POWER LIMITED

EPR/BL6217IM · SO40 4BD

Permit or record holder
MARCHWOOD POWER LIMITED
Record date
20 September 2002
Local authority
New Forest
Regulated site or public record address
Marchwood Power Station, Marchwood Power Station EPR/BL6217IM, Oceanic Way, Marchwood Industrial Park, Marchwood, SO40 4BD
Activity
Medium Combustion Plant collectively =>50MW - 1.1 A(1) a)|Combustion; Any Fuel =>50MW - 1.1 A(1) a)|Directly Associated Activity (Included)
Grid reference
SU4008011030
Easting
440080.000
Northing
111030.000
All populated source fields
Permission Number: EPR/BL6217IM; Name: MARCHWOOD POWER LIMITED; Activity Type Description: Medium Combustion Plant collectively =>50MW - 1.1 A(1) a)|Combustion; Any Fuel =>50MW - 1.1 A(1) a)|Directly Associated Activity (Included); Document URL: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/so40-4bd-marchwood-power-limited-environmental-permit-issued-eprbl6217imv011; Site Address: Marchwood Power Station, Marchwood Power Station EPR/BL6217IM, Oceanic Way, Marchwood Industrial Park, Marchwood, SO40 4BD; Site Postcode: SO40 4BD; Site Grid Reference: SU4008011030; Easting: 440080; Northing: 111030; Local Authority: New Forest; Permission Date: 2002-09-20

An official document URL is recorded and is available through the dedicated source page; no direct external link is placed here.

!

These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records2
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Sse Thermal Generation Holdings Limited

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
12662248
Notified
22 July 2021
Corporate entityCurrent

Munchener Ruckversicherungs Gesellschaft Aktiengesellschaft

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
Country registered
Germany
Legal authority
Germany
Legal form
Corporate
Place registered
Unternehmens
Registration number
Hrb 42039
Notified
6 April 2016
Corporate entityCeased

Sse Generation Limited

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
02310571
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
22 July 2021
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
EA
Environment Agency public registers

Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.