Private Limited Company

PRO-DIRECT SPORT LIMITED

ActiveCompany 04245687United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

PRO-DIRECT SPORT LTD, SHALDON ROAD, NEWTON ABBOT, TQ12 4PQ
Incorporated3 July 2001
Company age25 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

PRO-DIRECT SPORT LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 3 July 2001; registered for 25 years; registered office reported in NEWTON ABBOT. Its primary declared activity is 47910 · Retail sale via mail order houses or via Internet.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 2 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
PRO-DIRECT SPORT LIMITED
Company number
04245687
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
6 total · 6 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2024

Next accounts due

29 September 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

3 July 2026

Next statement due

17 July 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap7.0%
Mean hourly gap20.0%
Submitted2 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
0.0%
Mean bonus gap
69.0%
Women receiving bonus
4.0%
Men receiving bonus
17.0%
Women in top quartile
21.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
34.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
46.0%
Women in lower quartile
44.0%
Earlier reporting years (1)
  1. 250 to 4994.0% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay56.0 days
Paid within 30 days15.0%
Paid after 60 days60.0%
Not paid within terms12.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
27 July 2026
Shortest standard term
1 days
Longest standard term
120 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£4,779,109
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£7,892,470
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£18,733,818
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£2,153,194
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
25.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
2.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
120 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Payment terms changed

Some of our key goods suppliers extended their terms to 120 days in H1

How suppliers were notified

The extension to 120 days was made by negotiation/mutual consent

Maximum contractual payment information

In many instances, the contractual length of payment time and the maximum contractual payment period can vary from 30 – 120 days depending on the terms of the contract we have in place with any single supplier. Contractual terms are discussed and agreed upon between our business unit teams and the individual suppliers prior to engaging in the business relationship. Key goods suppliers terms are in the 60-90 day range.
In H1 we have temporarily extended some goods suppliers to 120 days by mutual consent as we entered a transformative period of growth and technological transition at Pro Direct Sport Limited

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard terms are 30-90 days following receipt of invoice
    This has been extended to 120 days by key goods suppliers during the H1 2026 period

  2. Other payment-term information

    Pro-Direct Sport Limited transacts with many goods and non-goods suppliers across and outside of the UK. We collaborate with each supplier individually to facilitate mutually beneficial payment schedules that takes into account the value, quantity and frequency of orders as well as the specific requirements of the supplier we are working with.

    Our philosophy in terms of our payment schedules, as with all other areas of our business, is to develop and nurture close and strong working relationships with our suppliers to ensure mutual success in the competitive markets in which we operate.

    We also adopt a flexible approach to methods of payment in which we facilitate both direct debit and BACS arrangements by prior agreement and dependent upon circumstances. Again, these are aspects that are negotiated between the Finance department and the supplier in the drawing up of the initial contract or in the event of change from time to time.

    We have seen a 1.2% increase in invoices paid outside of standard terms when compared with the Jul-Dec 2025 period. We are currently operating at a level of 11.92% of invoices paid beyond their terms compared to 10.71% in the last period which demonstrates our continued efforts as a company to improve on previous period results. 2% of our overdue payments were caused by supplier stock/pricing queries. We have a policy of not paying supplier invoices until stock, pricing and discount discrepancies have been resolved, this has contributed to the increase in the number of invoices paid outside of terms in this period.

    In H1 2026 in order to offer support for Pro Direct Sport as it entered a period of growth and transformation with the opening of retail stores in Manchester/Liverpool and wholesale back end and front end technology transitions to our ERP system and websites certain key goods suppliers have agreed to provide us with 120 day terms

  3. Dispute resolution process

    As part of our dispute resolution process, we seek to identify and raise an invoice query with the supplier within a short, agreed time limit from the receipt of the invoice. Following this we have a dedicated multi-disciplinary query resolution team that works with the supplier to resolve queries to the satisfaction of both parties. It is our policy to withhold payment from suppliers until any query or dispute is resolved but once a resolution has been attained, we make prompt payment a priority.

Earlier payment reports (8 shown)
  1. 60.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
  2. 66.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  3. 56.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  4. 56.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
  5. 52.0 average days to pay37.0% outside terms
  6. 51.0 average days to pay39.0% outside terms
  7. 53.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
  8. 48.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
PRO-DIRECT SPORT LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
6 April 2024 – 5 April 2025
Approved
5 April 2025
Sectors
Fashion, textiles, apparel and luxury goods

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
15 September 2025
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Pro-Direct Sport Limited

Registration ZA302607

Registered from
18 December 2017
Current end date
17 December 2026
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Pro-Direct Group Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House Cardiff
Registration number
6646626
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: PRO-DIRECT SOCCER LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

2 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 2 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.