Private Limited Company

UKTV MEDIA LIMITED

ActiveCompany 04266373United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

10 HAMMERSMITH GROVE, LONDON, W6 7AP
Incorporated7 August 2001
Company age25 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

UKTV MEDIA LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 7 August 2001; registered for 25 years; registered office reported in LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 60200 · Television programming and broadcasting activities.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 30 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
UKTV MEDIA LIMITED
Company number
04266373
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2026

Next accounts due

31 December 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

12 March 2026

Next statement due

26 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap17.6%
Mean hourly gap12.7%
Submitted24 July 2025
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
28.4%
Mean bonus gap
18.5%
Women receiving bonus
86.7%
Men receiving bonus
77.5%
Women in top quartile
49.4%
Women in upper middle quartile
50.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
62.4%
Women in lower quartile
72.9%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 250 to 49917.0% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 49917.5% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 49920.7% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 49919.7% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 49921.7% median hourly gap
  6. 250 to 49918.5% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 49915.5% median hourly gap
  8. 250 to 49912.4% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay29.0 days
Paid within 30 days69.0%
Paid after 60 days11.0%
Not paid within terms31.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
21 April 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£70,054,217
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£9,020,043
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£2,414,001
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£11,434,045
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
20.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Payment within 30 days of the invoice date.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    UKTV Media has dedicated Accounts Payable helpdesk to support suppliers with any invoice or payment queries. The team can be contacted via email or telephone Monday to Friday 9am-5:30pm, we aim to answer all emails within 48 hours of receiving them.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 28.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
  2. 26.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
  3. 26.0 average days to pay25.0% outside terms
  4. 27.0 average days to pay24.0% outside terms
  5. 27.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
  6. 31.0 average days to pay28.0% outside terms
  7. 33.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
  8. 34.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
  9. 32.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
  10. 31.0 average days to pay21.0% outside terms
  11. 36.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
UKTV MEDIA LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
1 April 2020 – 31 March 2021
Approved
29 September 2021
Sectors
Media, publishing, arts and entertainment

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
29 September 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

UKTV Media Limited

Registration Z3463714

Registered from
17 December 2012
Current end date
16 December 2026
Trading names
alibi, Dave, Dave Ja Vu, Drama, Eden, Gold, Good Food, Home, Really, W, Yesterday, UKTV Play
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

30 records
Registered · UK00003255569

UKTV Original Production

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
8 September 2017
Valid until / renewal due
8 September 2027
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003139499

W

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,28,35,38,41

Filed / designated
7 December 2015
Valid until / renewal due
7 December 2025
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003069616

GOLD

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,28,35,38,41

Filed / designated
21 August 2014
Valid until / renewal due
21 August 2024
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003063431

GOLD

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,28,35,38,41

Filed / designated
9 July 2014
Valid until / renewal due
9 July 2024
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003062925

Figurative mark

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,28,35,38,41

Filed / designated
4 July 2014
Valid until / renewal due
4 July 2024
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00003060854

UKTV Play

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,28,35,38,41

Filed / designated
20 June 2014
Valid until / renewal due
20 June 2024
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002651842

UK TV

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,28,35,38,41

Filed / designated
7 February 2013
Valid until / renewal due
7 February 2023
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002647472

OD

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,28,35,38,41

Filed / designated
3 January 2013
Valid until / renewal due
3 January 2023
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002630955

YESTERDAY

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,28,35,38,41

Filed / designated
7 August 2012
Valid until / renewal due
7 August 2022
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002570171

DAVE

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,28,35,38,41

Filed / designated
26 January 2011
Valid until / renewal due
26 January 2021
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002519575

G·O·L·D· go on laugh daily

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9

Filed / designated
26 June 2009
Valid until / renewal due
26 June 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK0002514781A

home

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38

Filed / designated
28 April 2009
Valid until / renewal due
28 April 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK0002514782A

home there's no place like it

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38

Filed / designated
28 April 2009
Valid until / renewal due
28 April 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002507980

DAVE JA VU

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,38,41

Filed / designated
5 February 2009
Valid until / renewal due
5 February 2019
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK0002503673A

BLIGHTY

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
1 December 2008
Valid until / renewal due
1 December 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK0002503673B

BLIGHTY

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,38,41

Filed / designated
1 December 2008
Valid until / renewal due
1 December 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002503372

YeSTERDAY where the past is always present

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
26 November 2008
Valid until / renewal due
26 November 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002503373

eden

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,35,38,41

Filed / designated
26 November 2008
Valid until / renewal due
26 November 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002503175

REALLY

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
24 November 2008
Valid until / renewal due
24 November 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002498031

G.O.L.D. go on laugh daily

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
18 September 2008
Valid until / renewal due
18 September 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002498032

watch

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
18 September 2008
Valid until / renewal due
18 September 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002496619

GO ON LAUGH DAILY

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,35,38,41

Filed / designated
3 September 2008
Valid until / renewal due
3 September 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002495955

alibi

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,35,38,41

Filed / designated
22 August 2008
Valid until / renewal due
22 August 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002492564

YESTERDAY

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
14 July 2008
Valid until / renewal due
14 July 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002490416

WATCH: EDEN

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
18 June 2008
Valid until / renewal due
18 June 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002488346

EDEN

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
23 May 2008
Valid until / renewal due
23 May 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002487850

WATCH: WATCH

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
16 May 2008
Valid until / renewal due
16 May 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002487854

WATCH: GOLD

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
16 May 2008
Valid until / renewal due
16 May 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002487855

WATCH: BLIGHTY

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,25,35,38,41

Filed / designated
16 May 2008
Valid until / renewal due
16 May 2018
Open BritTM →
Registered · UK00002487856

WATCH: ALIBI

Owner UKTV Media Limited · classes 9,16,35,38,41

Filed / designated
16 May 2008
Valid until / renewal due
16 May 2018
Open BritTM →
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Uktv Media Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Has significant influence or control
Country registered
England
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Registrar Of Companies (England And Wales)
Registration number
07956400
Notified
6 April 2016
Corporate entityCeased

Bbc Studios Distribution Limited

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
Country registered
England
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Registrar Of Companies (England And Wales)
Registration number
01420028
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
11 June 2019
Corporate entityCeased

Southbank Media Limited

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
  • Has significant influence or control
Country registered
England
Legal authority
United Kingdom (England And Wales)
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Registrar Of Companies (England And Wales)
Registration number
07471020
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
11 June 2019
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: UKTV NEW VENTURES LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.