TXT In plain English
Company description
STEATITE LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 26 March 2002; registered for 24 years; registered office reported in REDDITCH. Its primary declared activity is 26200 · Manufacture of computers and peripheral equipment, with 2 additional SIC activities reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 trade mark, 9 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- STEATITE LIMITED
- Company number
- 04403746
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- AUDIT EXEMPTION SUBSIDIARY
- Mortgage charges
- 13 total · 8 outstanding · 5 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
22 April 2026Next statement due
6 May 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
STEATITE LIMITED
LEI 2138002BIJU4ZIEMA585 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 26 March 2002
- Initial LEI registration
- 7 January 2015
- LEI last updated
- 13 January 2026
- Next renewal
- 12 January 2026
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Legal address
- 2 RAVENSBANK BUSINESS PARK, HEDERA ROAD, REDDITCH, GB-WOR, B98 9EY, GB
- Headquarters address
- 2 RAVENSBANK BUSINESS PARK, HEDERA ROAD, REDDITCH, GB-WOR, B98 9EY, GB
GLEIF Level 2 relationships
IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 2138002BIJU4ZIEMA585 to LEI 213800QUHS9QTN5T1P62
- Related legal entity
- SOLID STATE PLC →
- Initial registration
- 7 January 2015
- Last updated
- 13 January 2026
- Next renewal
- 12 January 2026
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2022-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2023-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2015-01-07T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04403746/filing-history/MzM5ODA5NTU3M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 2138002BIJU4ZIEMA585 to LEI 213800QUHS9QTN5T1P62
- Related legal entity
- SOLID STATE PLC →
- Initial registration
- 7 January 2015
- Last updated
- 13 January 2026
- Next renewal
- 12 January 2026
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2022-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2023-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2015-01-07T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04403746/filing-history/MzM5ODA5NTU3M2FkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- STEATITE LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Parent organisation
- SOLID STATE PLC
- Statement period
- 1 April 2019 – 31 March 2020
- Approved
- 1 April 2020
- Sectors
- Other
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £60 million to £100 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 9 April 2021
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents
Training described
Your front line staff Executive-level staff Procurement staff
Worker engagement and working conditions
Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector
Other monitoring
Nothing document in place at present.
Demonstrated progress
The Statement is reviewed compliance by QA & Compliance and signed off by the Board of Directors each year.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Steatite Limited
Registration ZA680093
- Registered from
- 24 February 2020
- Current end date
- 23 February 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Contract Award Notice
Ministry of Defence · ocds-b5fd17-5c586e7f-1c41-429b-8b07-b6000946a4f2
- Supplier named in award
- Steatite Ltd
- Award value
- £178,790.26
- Contract period
- 29 July 2026 – 29 March 2027
- Published
- 6 August 2026
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 32344280
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-5c586e7f-1c41-429b-8b07-b6000946a4f2-2026-08-06T16:37:42+01:00
Steatite Support to CM2
MINISTRY OF DEFENCE · ocds-b5fd17-805d6246-f9cf-464b-aa3d-3c72d4b7f165
- Supplier named in award
- STEATITE LIMITED
- Award value
- £144,522.76
- Contract period
- 4 July 2024 – 4 July 2025
- Published
- 18 July 2024
- Procedure
- Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 32000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-805d6246-f9cf-464b-aa3d-3c72d4b7f165-2024-07-18T12:19:27+01:00
ACC6034401 - Sub-nanosecond timing over a free-space optical communication network
Defence Science and Technology Laboratory · ocds-b5fd17-e6d82ff3-a744-4adc-bc08-c4a009b720ab
- Supplier named in award
- STEATITE LIMITED
- Award value
- £199,902.15
- Contract period
- 9 December 2022 – 9 June 2023
- Published
- 28 December 2022
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 73000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-e6d82ff3-a744-4adc-bc08-c4a009b720ab-2022-12-28T11:56:50Z
White Rabbit Precision Timer
Defence Science and Technology Laboratory · ocds-b5fd17-89d4e9d6-34dc-4432-8d9d-959260d33789
- Supplier named in award
- STEATITE LIMITED
- Award value
- £11,010
- Contract period
- 12 August 2022 – 26 September 2022
- Published
- 19 August 2022
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 32000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-89d4e9d6-34dc-4432-8d9d-959260d33789-2022-08-19T12:36:05+01:00
For Transparency Purposes - SABERTOOTH
MINISTRY OF DEFENCE · ocds-b5fd17-ca6d0db3-2240-4b4a-8479-d6329ed8dbed
- Supplier named in award
- STEATITE LIMITED
- Award value
- £754,358.32
- Contract period
- 1 April 2021 – 31 March 2024
- Published
- 22 April 2021
- Procedure
- Negotiated procedure without prior publication (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 32000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-ca6d0db3-2240-4b4a-8479-d6329ed8dbed-2021-04-22T09:58:11+01:00
UK SBS SSAPS18140 CASTR System Validation Monopulse Detailed Design Study
UK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-3e4a6fbe-dac5-48b9-b890-10fb8f7f2c9f
- Supplier named in award
- Steatite Limited
- Award value
- £69,662
- Contract period
- 1 October 2018 – 28 February 2019
- Published
- 16 October 2018
- Procedure
- Single tender action (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 35722000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-3e4a6fbe-dac5-48b9-b890-10fb8f7f2c9f-2018-10-16T12:07:17+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Tactical Communications Systems
Government Commercial Agency · updated 9 September 2026
- Tender value
- £8,027,000,000
- Awards
- 3
Provision of Radar Antenna for C-Band Weather Radar on behalf of the Met Office
Met Office · updated 24 November 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Equipment Cabinets and Enclosures
Defence Science and Technology Laboratory · updated 25 September 2025
- Tender value
- £1,500,000
- Awards
- 1
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Manufacture of communication equipment other than telegraph, and telephone apparatus and equipment
Manufacture of batteries and accumulators
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
3 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.