Private Limited Company

LOUNGERS UK LIMITED

ActiveCompany 04595806United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

26 BALDWIN STREET, BRISTOL, BS1 1SE
Incorporated20 November 2002
Company age23 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

LOUNGERS UK LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 20 November 2002; registered for 23 years; registered office reported in BRISTOL. Its primary declared activity is 56101 · Licensed restaurants.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 3 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
LOUNGERS UK LIMITED
Company number
04595806
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
13 total · 2 outstanding · 11 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

20 April 2025

Next accounts due

22 January 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

6 January 2026

Next statement due

20 January 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size5000 to 19,999
Median hourly gap0.0%
Mean hourly gap7.2%
Submitted2 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
86.7%
Mean bonus gap
76.9%
Women receiving bonus
42.5%
Men receiving bonus
46.7%
Women in top quartile
36.6%
Women in upper middle quartile
51.9%
Women in lower middle quartile
52.8%
Women in lower quartile
61.5%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 5000 to 19,9994.8% median hourly gap
  2. 5000 to 19,9993.0% median hourly gap
  3. 5000 to 19,9993.0% median hourly gap
  4. Less than 25012.0% median hourly gap
  5. Less than 25035.0% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 49994.0% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 49993.0% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 19 April 2026
Average time to pay50.0 days
Paid within 30 days7.0%
Paid after 60 days22.0%
Not paid within terms2.0%
Reporting period
21 October 2025 – 19 April 2026
Filed
18 May 2026
Shortest standard term
0 days
Longest standard term
90 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
21 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£35,523,817
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£77,074,356
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£19,861,545
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£8,919,830
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
71.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
25.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
90 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
No
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
Not supplied
Retention compared with payments
Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The company operates to a 13 period year and unless otherwise agreed in writing, standard payment terms are the next payment run following 30 days from the end of the month in which an invoice is received (median average 45 days).

  2. Dispute resolution process

    The majority of invoices paid outside of terms relate to invoices that have been operationally disputed. Once disputes are resolved, any payments due will be made promptly and included in the next available payment run. Loungers will try to work constructively with our partners to address issues or complaints. Issues with accounts should first be addressed to the AP Manager at accounts@loungers.co, and will be escalated internally to the relevant department and contact. Response should be given within 7 days, although this may vary at busy times of the month.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 50.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
  2. 53.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  3. 50.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  4. 53.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  5. 54.0 average days to pay7.0% outside terms
  6. 63.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  7. 84.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  8. 56.0 average days to pay11.0% outside terms
  9. 55.0 average days to pay16.0% outside terms
  10. 59.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  11. 80.0 average days to pay52.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
LOUNGERS UK LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Statement period
20 April 2020 – 18 April 2021
Approved
18 April 2021
Sectors
Consumer services, including accommodation, hospitality, tourism and leisure

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Not reported as covered

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
12 August 2021

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your supply chain

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 3

Loungers UK Limited

Registration Z3112641

Registered from
22 March 2012
Current end date
21 March 2027
Trading names
Lounge, Cosy Club, Brightside
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Loungers Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
07980338
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: LOUNGERS LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.