Private Limited Company

HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED

ActiveCompany 04689011United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

WESTON COMMON THE AVENUE, LASHAM, ALTON, HANTS, UNITED KINGDOM, GU34 5SY
Incorporated6 March 2003
Company age23 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 6 March 2003; registered for 23 years; registered office reported in ALTON, HANTS, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 06100 · Extraction of crude petroleum, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED
Company number
04689011
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
2 total · 0 outstanding · 2 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

6 March 2026

Next statement due

20 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED

LEI 894500065TMHHZO2OF96 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
19 March 2019
Initial LEI registration
19 March 2019
LEI last updated
26 November 2025
Next renewal
1 December 2026
Managing LOU
529900F6BNUR3RJ2WH29
Legal address
Humbly Grove Oil Field Weston Common the Avenue, Alton, GU34 5SY, GB
Headquarters address
Humbly Grove Oil Field Weston Common the Avenue, Alton, GU34 5SY, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 894500065TMHHZO2OF96

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

LEI 894500065TMHHZO2OF96

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_KNOWN_PERSON

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2023
Organisation
HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
TTEP EGGBOROUGH POWER LTD
Statement period
1 January 2022 – 31 December 2022
Approved
12 May 2023
Sectors
Utilities: gas, water and electricity Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
Over £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
19 June 2023
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Humbly Grove Energy Limited

Registration ZA643127

Registered from
17 February 2020
Current end date
16 February 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

06 Environmental regulation

Environment Agency records

4 candidate records
Radioactive Substance

Humbly Grove Energy Limited

YB3194DQ · GU34 5SY

Permit or record holder
Humbly Grove Energy Limited
Record date
12 June 2020
Local authority
Not supplied
Regulated site or public record address
Humbly Grove Oilfield, Weston Common, The Avenue, Lasham, Alton, GU34 5SY
Activity
Disposal of Radioactive Waste
Grid reference
Site S616.
Easting
469205.000
Northing
144305.000
All populated source fields
Permit Number: YB3194DQ; Permit Holder Name: Humbly Grove Energy Limited; Approved Date: 2020-06-12; Permit Type: Disposal of Radioactive Waste; Site Address: Humbly Grove Oilfield, Weston Common, The Avenue, Lasham, Alton, GU34 5SY; Site Postcode: GU34 5SY; Site Reference: Site S616.; Easting: 469205; Northing: 144305
Industrial Installations

HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED

EPR/TP3638CT · GU34 5SY

Permit or record holder
HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED
Record date
27 April 2012
Local authority
Basingstoke and Deane
Regulated site or public record address
WELLSITE HG C, HUMBLY GROVE OILFIED, Humbly Grove Oilfield Wellsite C, OFF AVENUE ROAD, LASHAM, ALTON, HAMPSHIRE, GU34 5SY
Activity
THE INCINERATION OF HAZARDOUS WASTE IN A WASTE INCINERATION PLANT OR WASTE CO-INCINERATION PLANT WITH A CAPACITY EXCEEDING 10 TONNES PER DAY - 5.1 A(1) a)|THE LOADING, UNLOADING, HANDLING OR STORAGE OF, OR THE PHYSICAL, CHEMICAL OR THERMAL TREATMENT OF CRUDE OIL - 1.2 A(1) e) (i)|Directly Associated Activity (Included)|Combustion; Any Fuel =>50MW - 1.1 A(1) a)|Gasification, Liquifac. And Refining; Refining Gas => 1000 Te/12 Months - 1.2 A(1) a)
Grid reference
SU6961044871
Easting
469610.000
Northing
144871.000
All populated source fields
Permission Number: EPR/TP3638CT; Name: HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED; Activity Type Description: THE INCINERATION OF HAZARDOUS WASTE IN A WASTE INCINERATION PLANT OR WASTE CO-INCINERATION PLANT WITH A CAPACITY EXCEEDING 10 TONNES PER DAY - 5.1 A(1) a)|THE LOADING, UNLOADING, HANDLING OR STORAGE OF, OR THE PHYSICAL, CHEMICAL OR THERMAL TREATMENT OF CRUDE OIL - 1.2 A(1) e) (i)|Directly Associated Activity (Included)|Combustion; Any Fuel =>50MW - 1.1 A(1) a)|Gasification, Liquifac. And Refining; Refining Gas => 1000 Te/12 Months - 1.2 A(1) a); Site Address: WELLSITE HG C, HUMBLY GROVE OILFIED, Humbly Grove Oilfield Wellsite C, OFF AVENUE ROAD, LASHAM, ALTON, HAMPSHIRE, GU34 5SY; Site Postcode: GU34 5SY; Site Grid Reference: SU6961044871; Easting: 469610; Northing: 144871; Local Authority: Basingstoke and Deane; Permission Date: 2012-04-27
Waste Operations · Effective

Humbly Grove Oilfield Wellsite C

TP3638CT · GU34 5SY

Permit or record holder
HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED
Record date
27 April 2012
Local authority
Basingstoke and Deane
Regulated site or public record address
WELLSITE HG C, HUMBLY GROVE OILFIED, OFF AVENUE ROAD, LASHAM, ALTON, HAMPSHIRE, GU34 5SY
Activity
A31: Mining Waste Ops with a Facility for HazWaste
Grid reference
SU6961044871
Easting
469610.000
Northing
144871.000
Variation date
28 May 2025
Effective date
7 January 2026
Other official identifiers
Waste Management Licence No.: 404267; Pre EA Permit Ref: MP3209ML
All populated source fields
Permit Number: TP3638CT; Waste Management Licence No.: 404267; Pre EA Permit Ref: MP3209ML; Licence Holder Name: HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED; Site Name: Humbly Grove Oilfield Wellsite C; Site Type: A31: Mining Waste Ops with a Facility for HazWaste; Site Address: WELLSITE HG C, HUMBLY GROVE OILFIED, OFF AVENUE ROAD, LASHAM, ALTON, HAMPSHIRE, GU34 5SY; Site Postcode: GU34 5SY; Site Grid Reference: SU6961044871; Easting: 469610; Northing: 144871; Local Authority: Basingstoke and Deane; Status: Effective; Issued Date: 2012-04-27; Variation Date: 2025-05-28; Date Effective: 2026-01-07
Water Discharges · Recorded

WELLSITE HG C, HUMBLY GROVE OILFIED

TH/CTWC.0339/001 · GU34 5SY

Permit or record holder
HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED
Record date
2 September 1985
Local authority
East Hampshire
Regulated site or public record address
WELLSITE HG C, HUMBLY GROVE OILFIED, OFF AVENUE ROAD, LASHAM, ALTON, HAMPSHIRE, GU34 5SY
Activity
Manufacture of coke and refined petroleum products · Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent
Grid reference
SU6956044830
Easting
469560.000
Northing
144830.000
All populated source fields
Permit Number: TH/CTWC.0339/001; Permit Holder Name: HUMBLY GROVE ENERGY LIMITED; Site Name: WELLSITE HG C, HUMBLY GROVE OILFIED; Site Type: Manufacture of coke and refined petroleum products; Effluent Type: Sewage - Secondary Treated Sewage Effluent; Site Address: WELLSITE HG C, HUMBLY GROVE OILFIED, OFF AVENUE ROAD, LASHAM, ALTON, HAMPSHIRE, GU34 5SY; Site Postcode: GU34 5SY; Site Grid Reference: SU6956044830; Easting: 469560; Northing: 144830; Local Authority: East Hampshire; Start Date: 1985-09-02
!

These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Ttep Uk&I Investments Ltd

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Company Law Of England & Wales
Legal form
Private Limited Company By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
09255154
Notified
20 March 2020
Corporate entityCeased

Petronas Energy Trading Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
Companies Act
Legal form
Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House (England And Wales)
Registration number
03359379
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
20 March 2020
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
06200

Extraction of natural gas

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: STAR ENERGY HG GAS STORAGE LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
EA
Environment Agency public registers

Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.

4 candidate records
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 28 August 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.