TXT In plain English
Company description
CLASSIC BUILDERS (SOUTH WEST) LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 20 June 2003; registered for 23 years; registered office reported in PLYMOUTH, DEVON, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 41100 · Development of building projects, with 3 additional SIC activities reported. In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 March 2025, it reported turnover £79,594,348, profit after tax £4,327,486, net assets £15,973,937, average employees 128.
Among active companies with electronic accounts available to BritDB, it ranks 634 by latest disclosed GBP turnover; this is a dataset comparison, not a credit rating. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 28 procurement records, 1 waste registration. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- CLASSIC BUILDERS (SOUTH WEST) LIMITED
- Company number
- 04806777
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 4 total · 3 outstanding · 1 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
21 December 2025Next statement due
4 January 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Filed financials
Latest electronic accounts
- Turnover
- £79,594,348
- Gross profit
- £8,973,216
- Profit before tax
- £4,563,475
- Profit after tax
- £4,327,486
- Fixed assets
- £690,690
- Net assets
- £15,973,937
- Current assets
- £39,624,131
- Current liabilities
- £24,226,474
- Total assets less current liabilities
- £16,088,347
- Cash at bank
- £15,369,988
- Equity
- £15,973,937
Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- CLASSIC BUILDERS (SOUTH WEST) LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 April 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Approved
- 9 April 2026
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £60 million to £100 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 11 May 2026
Policies described
Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery
Worker engagement and working conditions
Workers within your organisation
Grievance mechanisms
Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app
Other monitoring
By way of SHEQ Manager and SHEQ Advisor carrying out visits
Demonstrated progress
We recognise that tackling modern slavery is an ongoing responsibility & are committed to continuous improvement. This includes strengthening supply chain engagement, enhancing due diligence processes, & aligning with evolving UK Government policy, including procurement policy notes & best practice guidance. We support the principles of transparency, accountability & social value that underpin public sector procurement & remain committed to working with clients to uphold these standards.
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Classic Builders (South West) Limited
Registration ZA264576
- Registered from
- 6 July 2017
- Current end date
- 5 July 2027
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
06 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
Somerset West & Taunton- Oxford Inn Scheme
WESTWORKS PROCUREMENT LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-1c76d9ed-1976-4039-bf59-ad2c4dd82cab
- Supplier named in award
- Classic Builders Limited
- Award value
- £1,992,757.55
- Contract period
- 19 August 2024 – 14 August 2025
- Published
- 3 September 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-1c76d9ed-1976-4039-bf59-ad2c4dd82cab-2024-09-03T16:10:08+01:00
Residential Construction Framework Agreement
Procurement for Housing · ocds-b5fd17-fe26b256-2262-401c-9293-a103ce8e7695
- Supplier named in award
- Classic Builders Limited
- Award value
- −£400,000,000
- Contract period
- 1 September 2024 – 31 August 2030
- Published
- 20 September 2024
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-fe26b256-2262-401c-9293-a103ce8e7695-2024-09-20T17:45:06+01:00
TTDA6023 Paignton Academy STEPs - Phase 1 Refurbishment & Phase 2 SEND Demolition & New Build
TORBAY COUNCIL · ocds-b5fd17-be17f1cb-5799-4833-89e5-1fe1cffe345b
- Supplier named in award
- Classic Builders Limited
- Award value
- £892,328
- Contract period
- 21 May 2024 – 18 April 2025
- Published
- 19 November 2024
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-be17f1cb-5799-4833-89e5-1fe1cffe345b-2024-11-19T12:08:50Z
Somerset Council - North Taunton Woollaway Project
WESTWORKS PROCUREMENT LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-bd2fb5b3-30c8-4bff-8e80-1087100fc27e
- Supplier named in award
- Classic Builders Limited
- Award value
- £15,786,787.40
- Contract period
- 2 April 2024 – 2 April 2026
- Published
- 28 March 2024
- Procedure
- Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-bd2fb5b3-30c8-4bff-8e80-1087100fc27e-2024-03-28T10:24:48Z
Refurbishment and Modernisation Framework Agreement
LHC · ocds-b5fd17-6b7eb61f-8ac9-429b-87ea-e48cb9b4bba2
- Supplier named in award
- Classic Builders Ltd
- Award value
- £210,000,000
- Contract period
- 1 March 2024 – 29 February 2028
- Published
- 8 March 2024
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-6b7eb61f-8ac9-429b-87ea-e48cb9b4bba2-2024-03-08T17:56:48Z
Modern Methods of Construction (MMC) New Homes Framework NH3
LHC · ocds-b5fd17-44d5c470-f640-4faa-8ac0-9f5b9b8df5a1
- Supplier named in award
- Classic Builders (South West) Limited
- Award value
- £600,000,000
- Contract period
- 2 May 2023 – 1 May 2027
- Published
- 19 May 2023
- Procedure
- Open procedure (above threshold)
- Main CPV
- 44211100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-44d5c470-f640-4faa-8ac0-9f5b9b8df5a1-2023-05-19T16:18:54+01:00
Main Contractor for building reinstatement works to The Passmore Edwards Building, The Cross, Cross Street, Camborne, Cornwall, TR14 8HA
Camborne Town Council · ocds-b5fd17-7421fe04-c468-4dff-9271-c5ec491a4c41
- Supplier named in award
- CLASSIC BUILDERS (SOUTH WEST) LIMITED
- Award value
- £574,578
- Contract period
- 4 October 2021 – 15 January 2022
- Published
- 2 October 2021
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-7421fe04-c468-4dff-9271-c5ec491a4c41-2021-10-02T16:32:06+01:00
Somerset West and Taunton - Seaward Way Minehead
WESTWORKS PROCUREMENT LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-58357e42-c589-406c-a5b1-19f382a857a5
- Supplier named in award
- CLASSIC BUILDERS (SOUTH WEST) LIMITED
- Award value
- £9,100,000
- Contract period
- 17 June 2021 – 31 March 2022
- Published
- 20 July 2021
- Procedure
- Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-58357e42-c589-406c-a5b1-19f382a857a5-2021-07-20T12:41:36+01:00
Medex (Portland Square) Life Sciences Resource Centre Refurbishment
UNIVERSITY OF PLYMOUTH · ocds-b5fd17-d24d24ab-21b7-4cec-94ac-ac83b4faed47
- Supplier named in award
- CLASSIC BUILDERS (SOUTH WEST) LIMITED
- Award value
- £178,927
- Contract period
- 6 June 2019 – 31 December 2019
- Published
- 5 May 2020
- Procedure
- Open procedure (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 45262700
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-d24d24ab-21b7-4cec-94ac-ac83b4faed47-2020-05-05T14:28:38+01:00
Crownhill Fire Station - Internal Refurbishment Works
DEVON & SOMERSET FIRE & RESCUE SERVICE · ocds-b5fd17-19c3d31a-b4d4-42ab-b9ac-cd9baba9c5aa
- Supplier named in award
- Classic Builders South West Limited
- Award value
- £98,517
- Contract period
- 4 April 2019 – 31 May 2019
- Published
- 3 April 2019
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 45400000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-19c3d31a-b4d4-42ab-b9ac-cd9baba9c5aa-2019-04-03T09:13:17+01:00
EMDEC - Enabling Works
UNIVERSITY OF PLYMOUTH · ocds-b5fd17-ff9561fc-8b69-41bf-bb14-a35add86efbb
- Supplier named in award
- CLASSIC BUILDERS (SOUTH WEST) LIMITED
- Award value
- £186,459
- Contract period
- 27 August 2018 – 2 November 2018
- Published
- 19 September 2018
- Procedure
- Call-off from a framework agreement
- Main CPV
- 44112300
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-ff9561fc-8b69-41bf-bb14-a35add86efbb-2018-09-19T14:52:06+01:00
Davy Main Hall - Refurbishment
UNIVERSITY OF PLYMOUTH · ocds-b5fd17-4d56c094-7243-4965-98d1-c68e7e43e95b
- Supplier named in award
- CLASSIC BUILDERS (SOUTH WEST) LIMITED
- Award value
- £625,783
- Contract period
- 4 June 2018 – 24 August 2018
- Published
- 21 May 2018
- Procedure
- Other - Call off from a Framework Agreement
- Main CPV
- 45453100
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-4d56c094-7243-4965-98d1-c68e7e43e95b-2018-05-21T12:28:46+01:00
Nursery Canopy
City College Plymouth · ocds-b5fd17-b854e498-ca15-4f10-a3e2-7f418193c8a5
- Supplier named in award
- CLASSIC BUILDERS (SOUTH WEST) LIMITED
- Award value
- £13,900
- Contract period
- 7 August 2017 – 23 August 2017
- Published
- 30 July 2019
- Procedure
- Open procedure
- Main CPV
- 45000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b854e498-ca15-4f10-a3e2-7f418193c8a5-2019-07-30T11:29:54+01:00
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Classic 14 Holdings Ltd
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- United Kingdom
- Legal authority
- English
- Legal form
- Ltd
- Place registered
- Uk
- Registration number
- 08290507
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
Mr Adam BrimacombeSee 12 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- United Kingdom
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
- Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-02-12T00:00:00Z
Mr Darryl Keith BennettonSee 11 companies with this PSC name →
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- United Kingdom
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
- Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-02-12T00:00:00Z
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Hatchmoor Development, Gt Torrington
Torridge District Council · updated 24 September 2026
- Tender value
- £6,000,000
- Awards
- 2
Scredda Land & Build
PLYMOUTH COMMUNITY HOMES LIMITED · updated 14 September 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
St Buryan (Phase 2) - JCT D&B
COASTLINE DESIGN AND BUILD LIMITED · updated 27 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Pensilva Land & Build
PLYMOUTH COMMUNITY HOMES LIMITED · updated 20 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Frogpool (CHL 162) JCT
COASTLINE DESIGN AND BUILD LIMITED · updated 3 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
41 New Homes on Land adjacent to Binkham Hill, Dousland Road, Yelverton
ASTER GROUP LIMITED · updated 25 June 2026
- Tender value
- £10,500,000
- Awards
- 1
Construction Works for Darite
PLYMOUTH COMMUNITY HOMES LIMITED · updated 8 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
St Merryn
COASTLINE DESIGN AND BUILD LIMITED · updated 16 March 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Bath Street Ground Investigation Works
Plymouth City Council · updated 26 November 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
St Agnes, Pressing
COASTLINE DESIGN AND BUILD LIMITED · updated 13 November 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Contract for Rolle Building Exterior Works
University of Plymouth · updated 19 August 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Refurbishment and Modernisation Framework Agreement
LHC · updated 29 February 2024
- Tender value
- £210,000,000
- Awards
- 11
Modern Methods of Construction (MMC) New Homes Framework
LHC Procurement Group Limited for the Welsh Procurement Alliance (WPA) · updated 4 May 2023
- Tender value
- £500,000,000
- Awards
- 55
South Molton CLT - CAS-01064-D4M2V2
ASTER GROUP LIMITED · updated 25 June 2026
- Tender value
- £12,000,000
- Awards
- 1
Construction Framework 2025
Department for Education · updated 14 April 2026
- Tender value
- £15,400,000,000
- Awards
- 10
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Construction of commercial buildings
Construction of domestic buildings
Other building completion and finishing
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
15 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.