TXT In plain English
Company description
THE OYSTER PARTNERSHIP LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 20 January 2004; registered for 22 years; registered office reported in LONDON, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 78109 · Other activities of employment placement agencies, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.
In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 31 March 2025, it reported turnover £43,286,874, profit after tax £636,090, net assets £4,491,697, average employees 86. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 2 trade marks, 18 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- THE OYSTER PARTNERSHIP LIMITED
- Company number
- 05020374
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 4 total · 3 outstanding · 1 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 March 2025Next accounts due
31 December 2026Last statement made up to
16 April 2026Next statement due
30 April 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Filed financials
Latest electronic accounts
- Turnover
- £43,286,874
- Gross profit
- £8,986,616
- Operating profit
- £985,618
- Profit before tax
- £907,346
- Profit after tax
- £636,090
- Fixed assets
- £770,835
- Net assets
- £4,491,697
- Current assets
- £8,702,761
- Current liabilities
- £4,909,899
- Total assets less current liabilities
- £4,563,697
- Cash at bank
- £364,542
- Equity
- £4,491,697
Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.
04 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- THE OYSTER PARTNERSHIP LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 6 April 2025 – 5 April 2026
- Approved
- 5 May 2026
- Sectors
- Professional and administrative services and supplies, including legal, consulting and accounting services
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £36 million to £60 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 5 May 2026
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
05 Public procurement
Contracts Finder awards
TA Purchase Programme (TAP Acquisitions/Surveyor Agency Officer)
Swale Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-3d6e5084-ce05-4948-af73-b70b58b8a59c
- Supplier named in award
- Oyster Partnership
- Award value
- £30,000
- Contract period
- 8 October 2024 – 31 March 2025
- Published
- 3 April 2025
- Procedure
- Other - Waiver
- Main CPV
- 79620000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-3d6e5084-ce05-4948-af73-b70b58b8a59c-2025-04-03T16:30:28+01:00
Recruitment Services
South Kesteven District Council · ocds-b5fd17-065f7cc4-6fd6-4ae9-9b98-99ea9241f5fb
- Supplier named in award
- The Oyster Partnership Ltd
- Award value
- £47,220
- Contract period
- 9 September 2024 – 30 June 2025
- Published
- 25 March 2025
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 79600000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-065f7cc4-6fd6-4ae9-9b98-99ea9241f5fb-2025-03-25T12:13:33Z
Contract for the temporary appointment of a Procurement Officer.
Guildford Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-25df5ec3-d644-4e05-8b19-f9967da48f1a
- Supplier named in award
- THE OYSTER PARTNERSHIP LTD
- Award value
- £47,250
- Contract period
- 2 October 2023 – 2 January 2024
- Published
- 12 December 2023
- Procedure
- Other - Direct award to supplier
- Main CPV
- 79000000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-25df5ec3-d644-4e05-8b19-f9967da48f1a-2023-12-12T17:21:26Z
Housing Officer
Torbay Council · ocds-b5fd17-b9701e7b-a4ed-4b6d-97d8-50c3779646ce
- Supplier named in award
- THE OYSTER PARTNERSHIP LTD
- Award value
- £91,458
- Contract period
- 6 June 2022 – 5 May 2023
- Published
- 19 April 2023
- Procedure
- Other - Direct Award under Waiver process
- Main CPV
- 79600000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-b9701e7b-a4ed-4b6d-97d8-50c3779646ce-2023-04-19T11:38:15+01:00
HDC 462 licensing officer private sector housing
Harborough District Council · ocds-b5fd17-799fe08d-192c-4b06-a017-a298c8b99efd
- Supplier named in award
- THE OYSTER PARTNERSHIP LTD
- Award value
- £21,600
- Contract period
- 1 March 2022 – 30 June 2022
- Published
- 25 March 2022
- Procedure
- Competitive quotation (below threshold)
- Main CPV
- 79600000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-799fe08d-192c-4b06-a017-a298c8b99efd-2022-03-25T15:13:58Z
Homeless Prevention Officer (Housing Service)
Redcar & Cleveland Borough Council · ocds-b5fd17-a26e48fc-4f9e-4ab8-bbb3-ba0dea583bc5
- Supplier named in award
- THE OYSTER PARTNERSHIP LTD
- Award value
- £26,000
- Contract period
- 1 December 2020 – 31 May 2021
- Published
- 21 December 2020
- Procedure
- Other - Exemption
- Main CPV
- 79600000
- Source release ID
- ocds-b5fd17-a26e48fc-4f9e-4ab8-bbb3-ba0dea583bc5-2020-12-21T11:22:33Z
The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
OP OYSTER PARTNERSHIP
Owner The Oyster Partnership Limited · classes 35
- Filed / designated
- 18 December 2013
- Valid until / renewal due
- 18 December 2023
OYSTER PARTNERSHIP
Owner The Oyster Partnership Limited · classes 35
- Filed / designated
- 17 September 2013
- Valid until / renewal due
- 17 September 2023
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Soho Management Group Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England And Wales
- Legal authority
- Company Act 2006
- Legal form
- Private Limited Company
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 11440282
- Notified
- 9 August 2018
Mr Daniel Terence WhomesSee 10 companies with this PSC name →
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- United Kingdom
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 15 November 2018
Mr. Jack Keith BartonSee 2 companies with this PSC name →
- Owns 25% to 50% of shares
- Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- United Kingdom
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 9 August 2018
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
Food Inspection Services
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council · updated 26 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Private Sector Licensing
London Borough of Croydon · updated 13 August 2026
- Tender value
- £13,000,000
- Awards
- 2
Lead Planning Officer
Dacorum Borough Council · updated 11 August 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Hus Djevdet
Portsmouth City Council · updated 29 July 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Temp employment of 2 Licensing Officers
Dacorum Borough Council · updated 5 June 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 2
Connect2Framework for The Supply of Professional Operational Support Interim Workers
COMMERCIAL SERVICES KENT LIMITED · updated 21 April 2026
- Tender value
- £110,000,000
- Awards
- 1
Interim Resource - Lead Planning Officer
Dacorum Borough Council · updated 15 April 2026
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Connect2Framework For Legal Services
COMMERCIAL SERVICES KENT LIMITED · updated 9 April 2026
- Tender value
- £30,000,000
- Awards
- 1
Provision of Senior Projects Officer (Major Sites Planning Consultancy Services) II
North Hertfordshire District Council · updated 23 December 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Provision of Senior Projects Officer (Major Sites Planning Consultancy Services)
North Hertfordshire District Council · updated 22 December 2025
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Employment of Environmental Protection & Housing Team Consultant from Oyster Partnership
North Hertfordshire District Council · updated 16 July 2024
- Tender value
- Not supplied
- Awards
- 1
Framework for Permanent, Interim and Recruitment Marketing Solutions
London Borough of Waltham Forest · updated 21 August 2026
- Tender value
- £150,000,000
- Awards
- 3
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Temporary employment agency activities
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
12 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Company-filed electronic accounts and extracted headline financial facts.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.