Private Limited Company

COLLOIDS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 05058123United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

KIRKBY BANK ROAD, KNOWSLEY INDUSTRIAL PARK NORTH, KIRKBY, MERSEYSIDE, L33 7SY
Incorporated27 February 2004
Company age22 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

COLLOIDS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 27 February 2004; registered for 22 years; registered office reported in KIRKBY, MERSEYSIDE. Its primary declared activity is 22290 · Manufacture of other plastic products.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 7 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 4 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
COLLOIDS LIMITED
Company number
05058123
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
6 total · 2 outstanding · 4 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

27 February 2026

Next statement due

13 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay27.0 days
Paid within 30 days64.0%
Paid after 60 days8.0%
Not paid within terms92.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
19 August 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
92 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£8,455,619
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£8,808,334
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£3,327,888
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£18,518,981
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
28.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
92 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard payment terms vary according to the supplier. Colloids typically operate on 30 days from date of invoice but there are an array of payment terms ranging from 0 to 90 days.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Suppliers can contact the accounts team for any invoice or payment queries via email to invoices@colloids.com. If a satisfactory resolution is not found, this would be escalated to a Manager and/or Director in order to close the dispute in a fair and professional manner.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 35.0 average days to pay83.0% outside terms
  2. 34.0 average days to pay81.0% outside terms
  3. 29.0 average days to pay87.0% outside terms
  4. 32.0 average days to pay75.0% outside terms
  5. 32.0 average days to pay82.0% outside terms
  6. 31.0 average days to pay80.0% outside terms
  7. 29.0 average days to pay79.0% outside terms
  8. 27.0 average days to pay89.0% outside terms
  9. 32.0 average days to pay89.0% outside terms
  10. 34.0 average days to pay89.0% outside terms
  11. 42.0 average days to pay88.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

COLLOIDS LIMITED

LEI 213800L8TL2KFKJOOF51 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
Not supplied
Initial LEI registration
20 December 2017
LEI last updated
19 April 2021
Next renewal
20 December 2018
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
KIRKBY BANK ROAD, KNOWSLEY INDUSTRIAL PARK NORTH, KIRKBY, GB-KWL, L33 7SY, GB
Headquarters address
KIRKBY BANK ROAD, KNOWSLEY INDUSTRIAL PARK NORTH, KIRKBY, GB-KWL, L33 7SY, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 213800L8TL2KFKJOOF51

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_LEI

LEI 213800L8TL2KFKJOOF51

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NO_LEI

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
COLLOIDS LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 January 2024 – 31 December 2024
Approved
1 January 2025
Sectors
Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
8 October 2025
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Colloids Limited

Registration ZA681825

Registered from
25 February 2020
Current end date
24 February 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

07 Environmental regulation

Environment Agency records

1 candidate record
Enforcement Action

COLLOIDS LIMITED

1421 · L33 7SY

Permit or record holder
COLLOIDS LIMITED
Record date
21 August 2002
Local authority
Not supplied
Regulated site or public record address
KIRKBY BANK ROAD, KNOWSLEY INDUSTRIAL PARK NORTH, KNOWSLEY, MERSEYSIDE, L33 7SY
Activity
Water Quality
Action
Court Case
Relevant legislation
WATER RESOURCES ACT 1991
All populated source fields
Action Number: 1421; Offender: COLLOIDS LIMITED; Address: KIRKBY BANK ROAD, KNOWSLEY INDUSTRIAL PARK NORTH, KNOWSLEY, MERSEYSIDE, L33 7SY; Action Date: 2002-08-21; Relevant Legislation: WATER RESOURCES ACT 1991; Action Type: Court Case; Agency Function: Water Quality
!

These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

7 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Amos Megides

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
Nationality
Israeli
Country of residence
Israel
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-07-08T00:00:00Z
Corporate entityCeased

Tosaf Compounds

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Legal authority
Israel
Legal form
Limited
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
1 March 2024
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
ICO
ICO Register of Fee Payers

Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.

1 candidate record
EA
Environment Agency public registers

Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.