TXT In plain English
Company description
THE ORIGINAL BOWLING COMPANY LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 25 June 2004; registered for 22 years; registered office reported in HEMEL HEMPSTEAD, HERTFORDSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 93199 · Other sports activities, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 12 trade marks. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- THE ORIGINAL BOWLING COMPANY LIMITED
- Company number
- 05163827
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 9 total · 0 outstanding · 9 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
30 September 2025Next accounts due
30 June 2027Last statement made up to
7 June 2026Next statement due
21 June 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 19.8%
- Mean bonus gap
- 63.6%
- Women receiving bonus
- 83.6%
- Men receiving bonus
- 86.0%
- Women in top quartile
- 44.7%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 48.5%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 51.5%
- Women in lower quartile
- 60.9%
Earlier reporting years (8)
- 1000 to 49997.1% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49994.5% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49995.5% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 499941.1% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49996.2% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49995.7% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49995.5% median hourly gap
- 1000 to 49994.8% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
- Filed
- 29 April 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 1 days
- Longest standard term
- 60 days
- E-invoicing offered
- Yes
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- No retention clauses reported
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 October 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £26,971,328
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £32,781,182
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £1,101,613
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £23,084,584
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 73.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 1.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 60 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with payments
- Not supplied
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
The Original Bowling Company Limited does not have standard payment terms. Payment terms are agreed with suppliers as part of contract negotiations.
The Company, as standard, pays all its suppliers no later than the last day of the month following the month in which the relevant undisputed invoice is received (i.e. between 31 and 61 days from receipt). All suppliers are made aware of this at contract signing, and can request earlier payments if necessary.
Variations to these standard payment terms can be agreed with suppliers as part of contract negotiations.
The most common payment terms of invoices paid in the period is net 30 days. - Other payment-term information
As well as the standard payment terms outlined above, the Company also operates a weekly payment run to pay suppliers that have agreed shorter payment terms or require immediate payment.
- Dispute resolution process
In the event of a disputed invoice or difference arising between the Company and its supplier, the Account Holder will contact the supplier to discuss and resolve the issue upon receipt of the invoice.
If the Account Holder is unable to resolve the issue, the dispute will be passed over to the Accounts Payable team to resolve.
If the Accounts Payable team are unable to resolve the issue within a reasonable time frame, the dispute will be escalated to a senior representative who shall use their reasonable endeavours to resolve the dispute. For the majority of invoices, the escalation point would be the current Operations Director.
Invoices that are subject to dispute will not be paid until resolution of the dispute.
Suppliers are encouraged to contact Accounts Payable on AccountsPayable@hollywoodbowl.co.uk with any questions relating to the payment of invoices.
Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
- 40.0 average days to pay35.0% outside terms
- 39.0 average days to pay33.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
- 37.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay30.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay29.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay28.0% outside terms
- 35.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
- 33.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
- 36.0 average days to pay37.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- THE ORIGINAL BOWLING COMPANY LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 October 2023 – 30 September 2024
- Approved
- 30 January 2025
- Sectors
- Consumer services, including accommodation, hospitality, tourism and leisure
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- £100 million to £500 million
- Years producing statements
- More than 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 14 February 2025
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
TM UK trade marks
Exact owner-name matches
HOLLYWOOD BAR
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 43
- Filed / designated
- 25 March 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 25 March 2025
HOLLYWOOD DINER
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 43
- Filed / designated
- 25 March 2015
- Valid until / renewal due
- 25 March 2025
HARRY'S KITCHEN
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 43
- Filed / designated
- 17 September 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 17 September 2024
HOLLY'S KITCHEN
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 43
- Filed / designated
- 17 September 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 17 September 2024
THE ORIGINAL BOWLING COMPANY
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 41,43
- Filed / designated
- 17 September 2014
- Valid until / renewal due
- 17 September 2024
THE PINHEADS
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 9,16,18,21,24,25,28,29,30,32,41,43
- Filed / designated
- 2 December 2013
- Valid until / renewal due
- 2 December 2023
BOWLPLEX
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 41,42
- Filed / designated
- 6 May 1997
- Valid until / renewal due
- 6 May 2027
hollywood bowl guaranteed good times
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 41,42
- Filed / designated
- 2 December 1996
- Valid until / renewal due
- 2 December 2026
HOLLYWOOD BOWL
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 6,9,16,18,21,24,25,28,41,42
- Filed / designated
- 28 April 1995
- Valid until / renewal due
- 28 April 2025
h hollywood
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 6,9,16,18,21,24,25,28,41,42
- Filed / designated
- 28 April 1995
- Valid until / renewal due
- 28 April 2025
Hollywood BOWL
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 41
- Filed / designated
- 7 February 1990
- Valid until / renewal due
- 7 February 2027
HOLLYWOOD BOWL
Owner The Original Bowling Company Limited · classes 41
- Filed / designated
- 22 September 1989
- Valid until / renewal due
- 22 September 2026
This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.
06 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Kendallco Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- English Law
- Legal form
- Company Limited By Shares
- Place registered
- Companies House (Engalnd And Wales)
- Registration number
- 09176418
- Notified
- 31 October 2017
Kendallco Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Uk - Companies Act
- Legal form
- Company Limited By Shres
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 09176418
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 31 October 2017
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
07 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
08 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
09 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
10 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
11 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
12 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
Other amusement and recreation activities n.e.c.
13 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
14 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Company name
Previous name: AMF BOWLING UK LIMITED
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
15 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.