Public Limited Company

GMI CONSTRUCTION HOLDINGS PLC

ActiveCompany 05300988United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

MIDDLETON HOUSE, WESTLAND ROAD, LEEDS, WEST YORKSHIRE, LS11 5UH
Incorporated30 November 2004
Company age21 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

GMI CONSTRUCTION HOLDINGS PLC is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Public Limited Company”. Incorporated on 30 November 2004; registered for 21 years; registered office reported in LEEDS, WEST YORKSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 70100 · Activities of head offices.

In its latest electronically filed accounts for the period ended 30 September 2025, it reported profit after tax £824,033, net assets £18,854,729, average employees 235. This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
GMI CONSTRUCTION HOLDINGS PLC
Company number
05300988
Company type
Public Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
3 total · 0 outstanding · 3 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 September 2025

Next accounts due

31 March 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

30 November 2025

Next statement due

14 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Filed financials

Latest electronic accounts

Period to 30 September 2025
Accounts typeFull Accounts
CurrencyGBP
Average employees235
DormantNo
Period start1 October 2024
Audit statusConsolidated
Accounting standardFRS102
Profit after tax
£824,033
Fixed assets
£6,627,366
Net assets
£18,854,729
Current assets
£17,028,412
Current liabilities
£4,737,368
Total assets less current liabilities
£18,918,410
Cash at bank
£654,070
Equity
£18,854,729
i

Figures are taken from company-filed iXBRL/XBRL. Coverage is limited to electronic filings in the imported Companies House batch. Missing figures do not mean zero, and values have not been audited by BritDB.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay32.0 days
Paid within 30 days56.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms8.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
30 April 2026
Shortest standard term
7 days
Longest standard term
45 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 October 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£31,809,266
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£77,582,146
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£554,720
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£8,496,912
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
42.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
1.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
45 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Retention release

An application for payment is required which is assessed and a payment certificate issued.

Retention release stages

1st half after practical completion, 2nd half after Making Good Defects.

Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
Yes
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
5.0%
Retention compared with client
64.0%
Retention compared with payments
3.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The company operate a range of payment terms including 0 days, 7 days, 14 days, 30 days and 30 days EOM. Standard Supplier payment terms (excluding Subcontractors) are 30 days EOM

    Standard Subcontractor payment terms are 45 days from the end of the valuation period, although a variety of terms operate from 7 days, 14 days, 30 days and 30 days EOM and 45 days EOM.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    All standard agreements set out a dispute resolution process but the company will always seek to avoid disputes by first discussing matters directly with the supplier.

    Invoice queries should be sent to accounts@gmi.co.uk. Subcontractor queries should in the first instance be directed to the relevant project team or commercial team and can also be sent to subcontract@gmi.co.uk.

    In the unlikely event that a resolution cannot be reached quickly then it will be escalated to director level.

Earlier payment reports (2 shown)
  1. 35.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
  2. 35.0 average days to pay14.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
GMI CONSTRUCTION HOLDINGS PLC
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 October 2024 – 30 September 2025
Approved
29 January 2026
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Not reported as covered

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
16 February 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records2
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mr Jarrod Colin BestSee 22 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2025-12-02T00:00:00Z
IndividualCurrent

Mr Paul WhitakerSee 23 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
Nationality
British
Country of residence
England
Notified
6 April 2016
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2025-12-02T00:00:00Z
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

5 events
  1. Company name

    Previous name: HIGHGROVE GROUP PLC

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  4. Company name

    Previous name: GMI CONSTRUCTION HOLDINGS PLC

  5. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.