Private Limited Company

ACENDEN LIMITED

LiquidationCompany 05381786United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

1 CHAMBERLAIN SQUARE CS, BIRMINGHAM, UNITED KINGDOM, B3 3AX
Incorporated3 March 2005
Company age21 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ACENDEN LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Liquidation” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 3 March 2005; registered for 21 years; registered office reported in BIRMINGHAM, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 64999 · Financial intermediation not elsewhere classified, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 31 August 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ACENDEN LIMITED
Company number
05381786
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Liquidation
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
DORMANT
Mortgage charges
3 total · 0 outstanding · 3 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

21 March 2026

Next statement due

4 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2019
Average time to pay16.0 days
Paid within 30 days94.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms5.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2018 – 31 March 2019
Filed
29 April 2019
Shortest standard term
1 days
Longest standard term
30 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
4.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard payment terms are 30 days, with some services on next day direct debits.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Disputes will be dealt with by the Accounts Payable function, Procurement function or Business Relationship Manager for the specific supplier.

Earlier payment reports (1 shown)
  1. 17.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
LAPSED · ACTIVE

ACENDEN LIMITED

LEI 213800HCDLWPC7QAXY12 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
3 March 2005
Initial LEI registration
16 June 2017
LEI last updated
18 May 2026
Next renewal
17 June 2023
Managing LOU
213800WAVVOPS85N2205
Legal address
ASCOT HOUSE, MAIDENHEAD OFFICE PARK, MAIDENHEAD, SL6 3QQ, GB
Headquarters address
ASCOT HOUSE, MAIDENHEAD OFFICE PARK, MAIDENHEAD, SL6 3QQ, GB

GLEIF Level 2 relationships

ACTIVE · LAPSED

IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 213800HCDLWPC7QAXY12 to LEI 635400AJWU8DYMJVNW79

Initial registration
16 June 2017
Last updated
18 May 2026
Next renewal
17 June 2023
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2020-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2021-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2021-05-25T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05381786/filing-history/MzMzNzM2MTM5MGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
ACTIVE · LAPSED

IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY

From LEI 213800HCDLWPC7QAXY12 to LEI 635400AJWU8DYMJVNW79

Initial registration
16 June 2017
Last updated
18 May 2026
Next renewal
17 June 2023
Validation sources
FULLY_CORROBORATED
Validation documents
ACCOUNTS_FILING
Relationship periods
Start: 2020-04-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2021-03-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2017-06-16T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
Qualifiers
Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
Validation reference
https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/05381786/filing-history/MzMzNzM2MTM5MGFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2020
Organisation
ACENDEN LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
KENSINGTON MORTGAGE COMPANY LIMITED
Statement period
1 April 2019 – 31 March 2020
Approved
31 March 2020
Sectors
Financial, insurance and real estate activities

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Not reported as covered

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
This is the first time
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
3 September 2021

Policies described

Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Your whole organisation

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

Employee Surveys,

Demonstrated progress

Modern Slavery due diligence is heavily embedded in our 3rd Party due diligence and in life management process

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: 3rd Party suppliers do not notify us of extended supply chains involving modern slavery.
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 2 suppliers
  • Group: Other vulnerable groups
  • Mitigation: Work with the Business Relationship Managers and Procurement and Partnership to ensure evaluation of extended supply chains
  • Risk: We may not be aware of 3rd Suppliers utilising illegal immigrants in their supply of goods or services.
  • Mitigation: Business Relationship Managers and procurement and Partnerships working to understand extended supply chains
  • Mitigation: Extended dialogue with Business Relationship Managers and Procurement and Partnerships
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records2
PSC source and official link →
IndividualCurrent

Mr Stephen Allen SchwarzmanSee 396 companies with this PSC name →

  • Owns 25% to 50% of shares
  • Controls 25% to 50% of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Nationality
American
Country of residence
United States
Notified
25 March 2021
Identity verification details
  • Appointment Verification End On: 9999-12-31T00:00:00Z
  • Appointment Verification Start On: 2026-02-04T00:00:00Z
PSC statementCeased

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
25 March 2021
Ceased
25 March 2021
Corporate entityCeased

Elevate Bidco Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England And Wales
Legal authority
United Kingdom
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Cardiff Registry
Registration number
09332983
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
25 March 2021
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
66190

Activities auxiliary to financial intermediation n.e.c.

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: CAPSTONE MORTGAGE SERVICES LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.