Private Limited Company

KNIGHT HARWOOD LIMITED

ActiveCompany 05633442United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

JOSARON HOUSE, 5-7 JOHN PRINCE'S STREET, LONDON, W1G 0JN
Incorporated23 November 2005
Company age20 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

KNIGHT HARWOOD LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 23 November 2005; registered for 20 years; registered office reported in LONDON. Its primary declared activity is 43390 · Other building completion and finishing.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 4 PSC records, 1 trade mark. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 5 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
KNIGHT HARWOOD LIMITED
Company number
05633442
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
13 total · 13 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

23 November 2025

Next statement due

7 December 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2026
Average time to pay20.0 days
Paid within 30 days94.0%
Paid after 60 days2.0%
Not paid within terms6.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
Filed
18 August 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
35 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
Prompt Payment Code
Construction retentions
Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 January 2026
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£68,463,140
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£1,940,774
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£1,553,449
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£3,494,223
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
4.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
6.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
35 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Retention parity policy

Knight Harwood’s policy is to apply retention provisions to subcontractors on a fair and proportionate basis, aligned with the terms of the relevant main contract. Retention applied to our supply chain will not be more onerous than the retention provisions applied to Knight Harwood by our client on the same project.
Retentions are reduced and released in accordance with the contractual milestones, typically at Practical Completion and following expiry of the defects/rectification period. We actively monitor outstanding retentions and seek to ensure that sums are released promptly once the relevant contractual conditions have been satisfied.

Retention release

Retention monies are released in accordance with the terms of the relevant subcontract and the corresponding project milestones. Typically, the first portion of retention is released following Practical Completion, with the remaining balance released following expiry of the defects/rectification period and completion of any outstanding defects.
Our commercial teams monitor retention balances throughout the project and, once the relevant contractual conditions have been satisfied, the subcontractor’s retention is certified for release through our normal payment process. Any amounts withheld are supported by the contractual basis for doing so and communicated to the subcontractor.

Retention release stages

50% at Practical Completion and the remaining 50% as the expiry of the defects period, typically 12 months following practical completion

Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
Yes
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
3.0%
Retention compared with client
94.0%
Retention compared with payments
2.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Suppliers are paid within 30 days and subcontractors within 35 days.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Disputes are discussed and resolved between the supplier, our internal finance team and the Project surveyors. Once the dispute is resolved, payments are prioritised to mitigate risk of late payment.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 20.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  2. 20.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  3. 20.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  4. 20.0 average days to pay6.0% outside terms
  5. 20.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  6. 18.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  7. 20.0 average days to pay13.0% outside terms
  8. 20.0 average days to pay15.0% outside terms
  9. 21.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  10. 21.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  11. 20.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
KNIGHT HARWOOD LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
28 January 2026
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
27 May 2026
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

05 Data protection

ICO fee-payer registration

Candidate match
Tier 2

Knight Harwood Limited

Registration ZA427153

Registered from
12 June 2018
Current end date
11 June 2027
!

This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

1 record
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records3
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Khg Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
England And Wales
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
16490479
Notified
1 July 2025
Corporate entityCeased

Knight Harwood Group Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
13697180
Notified
28 October 2021
Ceased
1 July 2025
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.