Private Limited Company

MJL CONTRACTORS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 05689614United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

MJL HOUSE CORNWALL BUSINESS PARK WEST, SCORRIER, REDRUTH, ENGLAND, TR16 5FG
Incorporated27 January 2006
Company age20 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

MJL CONTRACTORS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 27 January 2006; registered for 20 years; registered office reported in REDRUTH, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 42990 · Construction of other civil engineering projects n.e.c., with 2 additional SIC activities reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 waste registration, 6 other public-register records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 4 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
MJL CONTRACTORS LIMITED
Company number
05689614
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
3 total · 3 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 September 2025

Next accounts due

30 June 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

27 January 2026

Next statement due

10 February 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap35.3%
Mean hourly gap47.2%
Submitted5 February 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
-100.0%
Mean bonus gap
84.2%
Women receiving bonus
50.0%
Men receiving bonus
59.1%
Women in top quartile
2.4%
Women in upper middle quartile
1.2%
Women in lower middle quartile
2.4%
Women in lower quartile
31.8%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 250 to 49936.5% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 49941.3% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 49932.4% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 49936.6% median hourly gap
  5. Not Provided30.9% median hourly gap
  6. 250 to 49925.1% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 49918.0% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay44.0 days
Paid within 30 days55.0%
Paid after 60 days11.0%
Not paid within terms4.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
30 April 2026
Shortest standard term
7 days
Longest standard term
60 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 October 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£28,080,990
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£17,378,260
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£5,545,504
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£2,225,436
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
34.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
89 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Retention release

50% is released at completion of work, once checked for quality by a surveyor

Retention release stages

50% at completion, 50% after 12 months

Retention in all contracts
No
Retention in standard terms
Yes
Retention threshold
Not supplied
Standard retention rate
Not supplied
Retention compared with client
12.0%
Retention compared with payments
1.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    45 days from end of month of invoice

  2. Dispute resolution process

    surveyors visit site to confirm standards of work
    we aim to resolve disputes within 30 days

Earlier payment reports (10 shown)
  1. 42.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  2. 44.0 average days to pay5.0% outside terms
  3. 46.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  4. 38.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
  5. 44.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
  6. 42.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  7. 41.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
  8. 42.0 average days to pay3.0% outside terms
  9. Average time not suppliedLate-payment rate not supplied
  10. 42.0 average days to pay2.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
MJL CONTRACTORS LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 October 2023 – 30 September 2024
Approved
27 January 2025
Sectors
Construction, civil engineering and building products

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£60 million to £100 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
14 February 2025

Training described

Human resources

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain Businesses in your industry or sector

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Demonstrated progress

We set goals to ensure we are always better

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

UK Additional public registers

Schools, childcare, care and HSE records

6 linked records
HSE enforcement notice · notice 314460668

MJL Contractors Limited

13 August 2024 · Improvement Notice

HSE enforcement notice · notice 314460628

MJL Contractors Limited

8 August 2024 · Prohibition Notice Immediate

HSE enforcement notice · notice 313947936

MJL Contractors Limited

2 January 2024 · Prohibition Notice Immediate

HSE enforcement notice · notice 312284154

MJL Contractors Limited

18 February 2022 · Improvement Notice

HSE conviction · case 4579016

MJL Contractors Limited

1 June 2017 · Construction

HSE conviction · case 4445452

MJL Contractors Limited

27 October 2014 · Construction

!

Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Mjl Holdings (Sw) Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
English
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
04158825
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
43120

Site preparation

43999

Other specialised construction activities n.e.c.

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

1 exact company-number registration.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: MJL CORNWALL LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

8 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

11 reports shown
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
HSE
HSE convictions and notices

Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.

6 exact-name records
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

1 exact registration
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.