Private Limited Company

FUJIFILM DIOSYNTH BIOTECHNOLOGIES UK LIMITED

ActiveCompany 05803359United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

FUJIFILM DIOSYNTH BIOTECHNOLOGIES, BELASIS AVENUE, BILLINGHAM, TS23 1LH
Incorporated3 May 2006
Company age20 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

FUJIFILM DIOSYNTH BIOTECHNOLOGIES UK LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 3 May 2006; registered for 20 years; registered office reported in BILLINGHAM. Its primary declared activity is 21200 · Manufacture of pharmaceutical preparations, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 2 trade marks, 1 procurement record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 3 September 2026 · 12 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
FUJIFILM DIOSYNTH BIOTECHNOLOGIES UK LIMITED
Company number
05803359
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
1 total · 1 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2025

Next accounts due

31 December 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

15 April 2026

Next statement due

29 April 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap9.2%
Mean hourly gap5.2%
Submitted2 April 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
0.0%
Mean bonus gap
-94.8%
Women receiving bonus
18.6%
Men receiving bonus
16.1%
Women in top quartile
39.0%
Women in upper middle quartile
39.0%
Women in lower middle quartile
45.0%
Women in lower quartile
54.0%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 1000 to 499910.2% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 49995.7% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 49995.5% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 49999.0% median hourly gap
  5. 500 to 99912.5% median hourly gap
  6. 500 to 99913.2% median hourly gap
  7. 500 to 99910.8% median hourly gap
  8. 500 to 99911.8% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 31 March 2026
Average time to pay52.0 days
Paid within 30 days28.0%
Paid after 60 days16.0%
Not paid within terms33.0%
Reporting period
1 October 2025 – 31 March 2026
Filed
24 April 2026
Shortest standard term
31 days
Longest standard term
61 days
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 April 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£65,632,936
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£60,735,892
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£14,761,638
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£64,581,533
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
56.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
61 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No
Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Payment due on the last day of the month following the one in which the invoice is dated

  2. Dispute resolution process

    In the event that a vendor contacts us regarding late payment of an invoice, the AP team will establish the reason for the late payment, and chase up the relevant originator of the Purchase Order, prompting them to action any outstanding issues already highlighted e.g., PO needs renewing/increasing, goods need booking in, a price difference outside tolerance needs resolving. If any dispute needs raising with the vendor over any of these issues, it is the responsibility of the originator to raise such dispute, and/or request any proof of delivery, if required. However, the AP team will intervene and deal with the vendor direct in order to attempt to resolve persistently outstanding issues if it becomes necessary.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 50.0 average days to pay36.0% outside terms
  2. 50.0 average days to pay31.0% outside terms
  3. 50.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
  4. 56.0 average days to pay29.0% outside terms
  5. 53.0 average days to pay44.0% outside terms
  6. 58.0 average days to pay37.0% outside terms
  7. 58.0 average days to pay35.0% outside terms
  8. 58.0 average days to pay41.0% outside terms
  9. 47.0 average days to pay25.0% outside terms
  10. 49.0 average days to pay17.0% outside terms
  11. 49.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

FUJIFILM DIOSYNTH BIOTECHNOLOGIES UK LIMITED

LEI 9845007D02KB69F1I756 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
3 May 2006
Initial LEI registration
3 March 2020
LEI last updated
20 February 2026
Next renewal
2 March 2027
Managing LOU
529900T8BM49AURSDO55
Other legal names
MSD BIOLOGICS (UK) LIMITED; AVECIA BIOLOGICS LIMITED; AVECIA BIOTECHNOLOGY LIMITED; DMWSL 521 LIMITED
Legal address
Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies, Belasis Avenue, Billingham, GB-DUR, TS23 1LH, GB
Headquarters address
Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies, Belasis Avenue, Billingham, GB-DUR, TS23 1LH, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 9845007D02KB69F1I756

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_PUBLIC

LEI 9845007D02KB69F1I756

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NON_PUBLIC

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

06 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
FUJIFILM DIOSYNTH BIOTECHNOLOGIES UK LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 April 2024 – 31 March 2025
Approved
11 September 2025
Sectors
Healthcare and pharmaceuticals

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
29 September 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Your front line staff Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

07 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 19 January 2024

GMP Cell Bank Storage

CENTRE FOR PROCESS INNOVATION LIMITED · ocds-b5fd17-b8aca950-b458-43d4-b8bd-891335f7ccb0

Supplier named in award
FUJIFILM DIOSYNTH BIOTECHNOLOGIES UK LIMITED
Award value
£179,000
Contract period
19 January 2024 – 18 January 2026
Published
19 January 2024
Procedure
Competitive quotation (below threshold)
Main CPV
63121100
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-b8aca950-b458-43d4-b8bd-891335f7ccb0-2024-01-19T11:58:36Z
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

TM UK trade marks

Exact owner-name matches

2 records
!

This is an exact normalised company-name match, not a registrar-confirmed ownership link. Another legal entity can have the same or a very similar name. UKIPO data is a historical 2018 snapshot; verify the owner and current status before relying on it.

08 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Fujifilm Holdings Corporation

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
Japan
Legal authority
Japanese Companies Act
Legal form
Limited Liability Company
Place registered
Japan Companies Register
Registration number
0104 01 065370
Notified
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

09 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

10 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

11 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

12 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

13 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

14 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
72110

Research and experimental development on biotechnology

15 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

16 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

7 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: MSD BIOLOGICS (UK) LIMITED

  4. Company name

    Previous name: AVECIA BIOLOGICS LIMITED

  5. Company name

    Previous name: AVECIA BIOTECHNOLOGY LIMITED

  6. Company name

    Previous name: DMWSL 521 LIMITED

  7. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

17 Provenance

Sources for this profile

12 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
GPG
UK Gender Pay Gap Service

Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

9 reporting years
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

12 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
CF
Contracts Finder OCDS

Historic awards linked by exact source-supplied GB-COH company identifier.

1 exact award
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.