PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)

ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL

ActiveCompany 06141973United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

ST PAUL'S SCHOOL LONSDALE ROAD, BARNES, LONDON, ENGLAND, SW13 9JT
Incorporated6 March 2007
Company age19 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)”. Incorporated on 6 March 2007; registered for 19 years; registered office reported in LONDON, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 85200 · Primary education, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 charity record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 3 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL
Company number
06141973
Company type
PRI/LBG/NSC (Private, Limited by guarantee, no share capital, use of 'Limited' exemption)
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 August 2025

Next accounts due

31 May 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

6 March 2026

Next statement due

20 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2025–2026
Employer size250 to 499
Median hourly gap34.2%
Mean hourly gap22.3%
Submitted27 March 2026
Submission deadline5 April 2026
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
Not supplied
Mean bonus gap
Not supplied
Women receiving bonus
0.0%
Men receiving bonus
0.0%
Women in top quartile
23.2%
Women in upper middle quartile
44.9%
Women in lower middle quartile
55.1%
Women in lower quartile
62.4%
Earlier reporting years (8)
  1. 250 to 49935.2% median hourly gap
  2. 250 to 49930.8% median hourly gap
  3. 250 to 49933.1% median hourly gap
  4. 250 to 49932.2% median hourly gap
  5. 250 to 49934.1% median hourly gap
  6. 250 to 49925.9% median hourly gap
  7. 250 to 49924.3% median hourly gap
  8. 250 to 49928.5% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 28 February 2026
Average time to pay32.0 days
Paid within 30 days66.0%
Paid after 60 days6.0%
Not paid within terms34.0%
Reporting period
1 September 2025 – 28 February 2026
Filed
23 March 2026
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-3
Financial period started
1 September 2025
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid within 30 days
£5,047,690
Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
£15,815,199
Invoice value paid after 60 days
£4,448,612
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£20,263,811
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
28.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
60 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

If a supplier accepts a 60-day payment term, invoices are paid on that basis.

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    The School's standard payment terms are 30 days from the date of the supplier's invoice. Some suppliers operate a 60-day payment term and that is used by the School where it applies.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Any dispute, complaint or concern in respect of a qualifying contract will be considered by the purchase ledger clerk in the School's Finance Office. It will be dealt with as soon as practically possible after it has been raised.

Earlier payment reports (11 shown)
  1. 33.0 average days to pay37.0% outside terms
  2. 30.0 average days to pay18.0% outside terms
  3. 29.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
  4. 32.0 average days to pay29.0% outside terms
  5. 31.0 average days to pay20.0% outside terms
  6. 31.0 average days to pay26.0% outside terms
  7. 37.0 average days to pay33.0% outside terms
  8. 40.0 average days to pay25.0% outside terms
  9. 31.0 average days to pay23.0% outside terms
  10. 38.0 average days to pay24.0% outside terms
  11. 37.0 average days to pay29.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 September 2024 – 31 August 2025
Approved
16 February 2026
Sectors
Charitable / not-for-profit activities Education and research

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£36 million to £60 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
16 February 2026

Policies described

Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Executive-level staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Your suppliers Professional auditors Workers within your organisation Businesses in your industry or sector

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

The progress that we have made is detailed in our planned steps and key performance indicators internal document. Relevant training has been completed by key senior staff and this will be rolled out to relevant members of staff across the School prior to next year's statement.

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
PSC statementCurrent

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
6 March 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Registered charity 1119619

ST PAUL'S SCHOOL

Registered
Charity type
Charitable company
Registered
12 June 2007
Latest income
£48,218,000
Latest expenditure
£50,776,000
  • Education/training
  • Provides Services
  • Children/young People

The objects of the School are to promote in Greater London the education (including social and physical training) of girls and boys and in particular, but without prejudice to the generality of the foregoing, to conduct and maintain schools in or near to Greater London for girls and boys. The Governors pursue the objects of the School by running a boys' school.

Source details and official record →
i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 2 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
85310

General secondary education

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

1 exact company-number link.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.