Private Limited Company

MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED

ActiveCompany 06143649United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

MELBOURNE HOUSE BRANDY CARR ROAD, WAKEFIELD, WEST YORKSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM, WF2 0UG
Incorporated7 March 2007
Company age19 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 7 March 2007; registered for 19 years; registered office reported in WEST YORKSHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 62090 · Other information technology service activities.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records, 10 procurement records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 4 September 2026 · 9 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED
Company number
06143649
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
AUDIT EXEMPTION SUBSIDIARY
Mortgage charges
6 total · 5 outstanding · 1 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2024

Next accounts due

29 September 2026
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

28 February 2026

Next statement due

14 March 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2021
Organisation
MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
NASSTAR LIMITED
Statement period
1 January 2020 – 31 December 2020
Approved
23 February 2021
Sectors
Information technology and telecommunication Other

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
30 April 2021

Policies described

Other

Training described

Your whole organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

The statement doesn't demonstrate any measured progress however the internal Policy behind the statement has been improved to improve greater transparency of this issue. The next statement will be clearer about progress.

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

04 Public procurement

Contracts Finder awards

Exact GB-COH links
active · 12 January 2025

Enghouse Support - CC Operator Console - 2022003701 to 31/01/2026

University Of The West Of England · ocds-b5fd17-a40722d4-5022-4791-a888-436562fcf005

Supplier named in award
Modality Systems Limited
Award value
£30,274.27
Contract period
13 January 2025 – 31 January 2026
Published
25 February 2025
Procedure
Other - SS
Main CPV
72261000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-a40722d4-5022-4791-a888-436562fcf005-2025-02-25T21:49:48Z
active · 30 March 2022

Skype for Business & Teams Service

University Of The West Of England · ocds-b5fd17-4255612f-6b6a-44d6-ba23-e843f5ba6c3c

Supplier named in award
MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED
Award value
£66,651.30
Contract period
31 March 2022 – 31 January 2023
Published
12 April 2022
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
48517000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-4255612f-6b6a-44d6-ba23-e843f5ba6c3c-2022-04-12T16:08:47+01:00
active · 15 February 2022

Third-Party Business Comms Applications

University Of The West Of England · ocds-b5fd17-7ffe23db-8ed2-49a3-b349-8c3c142fb1c8

Supplier named in award
MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED
Award value
£40,450
Contract period
1 March 2022 – 30 June 2022
Published
11 April 2022
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
32000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-7ffe23db-8ed2-49a3-b349-8c3c142fb1c8-2022-04-11T15:15:05+01:00
active · 12 January 2022

CC Voice Agent

University Of The West Of England · ocds-b5fd17-fec36e58-7a3c-4366-951c-4a1a804704f3

Supplier named in award
MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED
Award value
£24,730.30
Contract period
13 January 2022 – 14 January 2022
Published
28 March 2022
Procedure
Other - SS
Main CPV
80300000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-fec36e58-7a3c-4366-951c-4a1a804704f3-2022-03-28T13:35:39+01:00
active · 16 August 2021

Information Rights Management

OFFICE OF RAIL AND ROAD · ocds-b5fd17-0808a31d-6638-4ac5-8eed-df1a629792e7

Supplier named in award
Modality Systems Limited
Award value
£28,500
Contract period
23 August 2021 – 22 February 2022
Published
16 August 2021
Procedure
Open procedure (below threshold)
Main CPV
48000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-0808a31d-6638-4ac5-8eed-df1a629792e7-2021-08-16T15:48:43+01:00
active · 17 March 2021

Teams Telephony Intergration

West Mercia Police Authority · ocds-b5fd17-9a249643-f3f2-43b4-964c-b90638acd34c

Supplier named in award
MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED
Award value
£28,895
Contract period
1 June 2021 – 13 July 2021
Published
25 May 2021
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
72150000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-9a249643-f3f2-43b4-964c-b90638acd34c-2021-05-25T09:24:16+01:00
active · 26 January 2021

Microsoft O365, Teams and Skype for Business Online

Serious Fraud Office · ocds-b5fd17-4a15c94f-a67c-480b-932d-098114a5948b

Supplier named in award
MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED
Award value
£99,750
Contract period
2 February 2021 – 1 February 2022
Published
10 January 2023
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
71356300
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-4a15c94f-a67c-480b-932d-098114a5948b-2023-01-10T11:09:53Z
active · 26 January 2021

Microsoft O365, Teams and Skype for Business Online

Serious Fraud Office · ocds-b5fd17-4a15c94f-a67c-480b-932d-098114a5948b

Supplier named in award
MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED
Award value
£99,750
Contract period
2 February 2021 – 1 February 2022
Published
10 January 2023
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
71356300
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-4a15c94f-a67c-480b-932d-098114a5948b-2023-01-10T11:09:53Z
active · 12 June 2020

PHE - ICT - Anywhere 365 Contact Centre G-Cloud

Public Health England · ocds-b5fd17-6b0d2ddc-a22b-48ab-b5c0-ca81851dcd4a

Supplier named in award
Modality Systems Ltd
Award value
£135,452
Contract period
15 June 2020 – 14 June 2022
Published
22 July 2020
Procedure
Call-off from a framework agreement
Main CPV
48200000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-6b0d2ddc-a22b-48ab-b5c0-ca81851dcd4a-2020-07-22T15:45:44+01:00
active · 6 February 2019

Skype for Business upgrade

University Of The West Of England · ocds-b5fd17-77be901a-7973-45ed-8f40-6b505e9ce2d8

Supplier named in award
MODALITY SYSTEMS LIMITED
Award value
£92,925
Contract period
7 February 2019 – 8 February 2019
Published
4 July 2019
Procedure
Single tender action (below threshold)
Main CPV
32000000
Source release ID
ocds-b5fd17-77be901a-7973-45ed-8f40-6b505e9ce2d8-2019-07-04T14:37:24+01:00
i

The supplier link is exact, but the award remains buyer-published procurement data. BritDB requires the GB-COH identifier supplied in the Contracts Finder OCDS release and does not infer suppliers from similar names.

05 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Nasstar Managed Services Group Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
England And Wales
Legal form
Private Limited Company
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
05396496
Notified
2 June 2019
Corporate entityCeased

Pgi Services (Uk) Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
United Kingdom
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Private Company Limited By Shares
Place registered
Uk Companies Registry
Registration number
09413127
Notified
30 June 2016
Ceased
2 June 2019
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

06 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

07 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

08 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

09 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

10 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

11 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

12 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

13 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

14 Provenance

Sources for this profile

9 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.