Private Limited Company

EDINBURGH INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE LTD

ActiveCompany 06822392United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

THE LAMBOURN, WYNDYKE FURLONG, ABINGDON, OXFORDSHIRE, ENGLAND, OX14 1UJ
Incorporated18 February 2009
Company age17 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

EDINBURGH INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE LTD is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 18 February 2009; registered for 17 years; registered office reported in ABINGDON, OXFORDSHIRE, ENGLAND. Its primary declared activity is 85421 · First-degree level higher education, with 1 additional SIC activity reported.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 1 September 2026 · 8 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
EDINBURGH INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE LTD
Company number
06822392
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
AUDIT EXEMPTION SUBSIDIARY
Mortgage charges
1 total · 1 outstanding · 0 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

30 June 2025

Next accounts due

31 March 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

22 January 2026

Next statement due

5 February 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2025
Organisation
EDINBURGH INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE LTD
Group submission
Yes
Parent organisation
NAVITAS UK HOLDINGS LIMITED
Statement period
1 July 2024 – 30 June 2025
Approved
29 October 2025
Sectors
Education and research

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£36 million to £60 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
10 December 2025

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination

Training described

Your front line staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation Workers within your supply chain

Social audits

Audit conducted by your staff

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app

Other monitoring

In FY25 we have established a single point of contact for employees to report concerns related to modern slavery. Modern Slavery training and awareness has been rolled out to customer support staff.

Demonstrated progress

The organisation has implemented numerous actions from previous statement periods and continues to address modern slavery risks at its core.

Reported risks and mitigations

  • Risk: EDUCATION AGENTS: We recognise there is a risk that agents who recruit students for overseas education institutions may be directly or indirectly involved in modern slavery practices.
  • Area: Within your supply chains
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers Tier 2 suppliers
  • Group: Migrants
  • Location: United Arab Emirates Russia Turkey
  • Mitigation: FY25 actions contained within Modern Slavery Statement. FY26 Commitments: Roll out supplier checklist.Agent working group to develop and roll out agent modern slavery awareness training. This training will be mandatory (similar to other compliance training for agents). Continue working on agent monitoring system in 2026 subject to the right availability of resources and capabilities.
  • Risk: GOODS AND SERVICES: There is a potential for us to contribute to, or be directly linked to, modern slavery practices through the procurement of the goods and services used to operate our business.
  • Tier: Tier 1 suppliers
  • Group: Children
  • Location: Turkey
  • Mitigation: FY25 actions contained within Modern Slavery Statement. FY26 Commitments: Roll out supplier checklist.
  • Risk: EMPLOYEE:We operate globally and in countries that are considered to have high prevalence of modern slavery. There is a risk that our staff or contractors may be subjected to modern slavery practices.
  • Area: Within your own operations
  • Group: Women Migrants
  • Mitigation: FY25 actions contained within Modern Slavery Statement. FY26 Commitments: Continue to roll out modern slavery awareness training to staff in the coming years.
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

04 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
Corporate entityCurrent

Navitas Uk Holdings Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
  • Controls 75% or more of voting rights
  • Can appoint or remove directors
Country registered
England
Legal authority
Companies Act 2006
Legal form
Limited By Shares
Place registered
Companies House
Registration number
06009965
Notified
6 April 2016
Corporate entityCeased

Navitas Limited

  • Owns 75% or more of shares
Country registered
Australia
Legal authority
Corporations Act 2001 (Commonwealth Of Australia
Legal form
Limited Company
Place registered
Australian Securities & Investments Commission
Registration number
109613309
Notified
6 April 2016
Ceased
6 April 2016
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

05 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

06 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

07 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 28 August 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

08 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

09 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

10 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007
85422

Post-graduate level higher education

11 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

12 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

3 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

13 Provenance

Sources for this profile

8 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.