TXT In plain English
Company description
PALO ALTO NETWORKS (UK) LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 18 March 2009; registered for 17 years; registered office reported in LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM. Its primary declared activity is 26200 · Manufacture of computers and peripheral equipment.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- PALO ALTO NETWORKS (UK) LIMITED
- Company number
- 06851390
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 0 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 July 2025Next accounts due
30 April 2027Last statement made up to
18 March 2026Next statement due
1 April 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- 21.5%
- Mean bonus gap
- 21.4%
- Women receiving bonus
- 98.1%
- Men receiving bonus
- 98.2%
- Women in top quartile
- 24.0%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 23.0%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 20.0%
- Women in lower quartile
- 25.0%
Earlier reporting years (3)
- 250 to 49921.5% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49914.9% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49924.1% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 February 2026 – 31 July 2026
- Filed
- 21 August 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- 60 days
- E-invoicing offered
- Yes
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 August 2025
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £60,450,000
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £188,210,000
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £1,146,210,000
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £5,510,000
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 4.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 0.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 60 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
For external third party suppliers
Retention circumstances
Retention clauses maybe applied to construction contracts in line with industry practices and subject to project requirements.
Retention release
Release of retention is in line with contractual terms and industry practices. Typically, a portion of agreed retention is released when the works are certified as complete. The remaining retention is released at a later date as per contract terms, typically when it has been certified any defects have been remedied.
Retention release stages
Release of retention is in line with contractual terms and industry practices. Typically, a portion of agreed retention is released when the works are certified as complete. The remaining retention is released at a later date as per contract terms, typically when it has been certified any defects have been remedied.
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- 0.0%
- Retention compared with payments
- 0.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
30 days
- Dispute resolution process
If there is any discrepancy on the invoice, it will not be accepted and an email will be sent to the vendor with details and inquiry, copying in the purchase order requester.
Earlier payment reports (2 shown)
- 20.0 average days to pay4.0% outside terms
- 25.0 average days to pay19.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
PALO ALTO NETWORKS (UK) LIMITED
LEI 549300PND25HEQK7RH37 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 18 March 2009
- Initial LEI registration
- 4 June 2020
- LEI last updated
- 28 October 2025
- Next renewal
- 16 December 2026
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Legal address
- 22 BISHOPSGATE, LEVEL 55, LONDON, GB-LND, EC2N 4BQ, GB
- Headquarters address
- 22 BISHOPSGATE, LEVEL 55, LONDON, GB-LND, EC2N 4BQ, GB
GLEIF Level 2 relationships
IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 549300PND25HEQK7RH37 to LEI 549300QXR2YVZV231H43
- Initial registration
- 4 June 2020
- Last updated
- 28 October 2025
- Next renewal
- 16 December 2026
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2023-08-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-07-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2020-06-01T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06851390/filing-history/MzQ3MzM5MzA4MmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 549300PND25HEQK7RH37 to LEI 549300QXR2YVZV231H43
- Initial registration
- 4 June 2020
- Last updated
- 28 October 2025
- Next renewal
- 16 December 2026
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2023-08-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2024-07-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2020-06-01T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: IFRS
- Validation reference
- https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06851390/filing-history/MzQ3MzM5MzA4MmFkaXF6a2N4/document?format=pdf&download=0
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
06 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- PALO ALTO NETWORKS (UK) LIMITED
- Group submission
- Yes
- Statement period
- 1 August 2024 – 31 July 2025
- Approved
- 6 July 2026
- Sectors
- Information technology and telecommunication
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 9 July 2026
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
07 Data protection
ICO fee-payer registration
Palo Alto Networks (UK) Limited
Registration ZA646630
- Registered from
- 27 January 2020
- Current end date
- 26 January 2027
- Trading names
- Palo Alto Networks
This is a candidate association, not an official Companies House link. The ICO file supplies no company number. The organisation name and postcode uniquely matched this company in the current snapshot. BritDB excludes all DPO contact fields and does not publish unmatched personal entries.
08 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Palo Alto Networks (Uk Holding 1) Limited
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- Laws Of England
- Legal form
- Private Limited Company
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 12289825
- Notified
- 6 January 2020
No individual or entity with signficant control
- Notified
- 18 March 2017
- Ceased
- 18 March 2017
Palo Alto Networks, Inc.
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Can appoint or remove directors
- Country registered
- Delaware, Usa
- Legal authority
- Laws Of State Of Delaware, Usa
- Legal form
- Corporation
- Place registered
- State Of Delaware, Usa - Division Of Corporations
- Registration number
- 3932466
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 6 January 2020
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
09 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
10 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
11 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
12 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
13 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
No exact company-number registration linked
The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
14 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
15 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
0 exact company-number registrations.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
16 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
17 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Privacy-reduced candidate associations based on a unique exact name-and-postcode match.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.