Private Limited Company

ALPEK POLYESTER UK LTD

ActiveCompany 07108602United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 AUG 2026Source details →

Registered office

DAVIES OFFICES, WILTON INTERNATIONAL, REDCAR, CLEVELAND, TS10 4XZ
Incorporated18 December 2009
Company age16 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

ALPEK POLYESTER UK LTD is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 18 December 2009; registered for 16 years; registered office reported in REDCAR, CLEVELAND. Its primary declared activity is 20160 · Manufacture of plastics in primary forms.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 2 PSC records. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 5 September 2026 · 11 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 August 2026
Official name
ALPEK POLYESTER UK LTD
Company number
07108602
Company type
Private Limited Company
Status
Active
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
FULL
Mortgage charges
2 total · 0 outstanding · 2 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 December 2025

Next accounts due

30 September 2027
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

18 December 2025

Next statement due

1 January 2027
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 June 2021
Average time to pay131.0 days
Paid within 30 days70.0%
Paid after 60 days6.0%
Not paid within terms10.0%
Reporting period
1 January 2021 – 30 June 2021
Filed
29 July 2021
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
60 days
E-invoicing offered
No
Supply-chain finance
Not offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
24.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
135 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

N/A

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Standard 30 Days End of Month following the invoice

  2. Other payment-term information

    N/A

  3. Dispute resolution process

    Regular communication between APUK and suppliers means that disputes are rare. However, in the event of such a query, APUK aim to resolve any dispute prior to the original agreed due dates.

Earlier payment reports (6 shown)
  1. 103.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  2. 60.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  3. 57.0 average days to pay9.0% outside terms
  4. 53.0 average days to pay8.0% outside terms
  5. 71.0 average days to pay10.0% outside terms
  6. 65.0 average days to pay12.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

04 Global legal identity

Legal Entity Identifier

Snapshot 31 August 2026
ISSUED · ACTIVE

ALPEK POLYESTER UK LTD

LEI 8945005H2VBH99ACGB21 · jurisdiction GB

Legal form
H0PO
Entity category
GENERAL
Entity created
18 December 2009
Initial LEI registration
8 August 2024
LEI last updated
19 September 2025
Next renewal
19 September 2026
Managing LOU
529900F6BNUR3RJ2WH29
Legal address
Davies Offices, Wilton International, Redcar, Cleveland,, Redcar, TS10 4XZ, GB
Headquarters address
Davies Offices, Wilton International, Redcar, Cleveland,, Redcar, TS10 4XZ, GB

GLEIF parent-reporting exceptions

LEI 8945005H2VBH99ACGB21

DIRECT ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NATURAL_PERSONS

LEI 8945005H2VBH99ACGB21

ULTIMATE ACCOUNTING CONSOLIDATION PARENT

NATURAL_PERSONS

i

LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2026
Organisation
ALPEK POLYESTER UK LTD
Group submission
No
Statement period
1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
Approved
15 June 2026
Sectors
Mining, metals, chemicals and resources (including oil and gas)

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Covered in the statement

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Covered in the statement

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£100 million to £500 million
Years producing statements
More than 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
16 June 2026

Policies described

Freedom of workers to terminate employment Freedom of movement Freedom of association Prohibits any threat of violence, harassment and intimidation Prohibits the use of worker-paid recruitment fees Prohibits compulsory overtime Prohibits child labour Prohibits discrimination Prohibits confiscation of workers' original identification documents Provides access to remedy, compensation and justice for victims of modern slavery

Training described

Human resources Procurement staff

Worker engagement and working conditions

Workers within your organisation

Grievance mechanisms

Using anonymous whistleblowing services, such as a helpline or mobile phone app Through trade unions or other worker representative groups

Demonstrated progress

Progress goals have been set around refresher training and raising awareness

i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Environmental regulation

Environment Agency records

1 candidate record
Industrial Installations

ALPEK POLYESTER UK LTD

EPR/MP3533TG · TS10 4XZ

Permit or record holder
ALPEK POLYESTER UK LTD
Record date
3 March 2010
Local authority
Redcar and Cleveland
Regulated site or public record address
Davies Offices, Wilton Polyester Manufacturing - EPR/MP3533TG, Wilton International, Wilton, Redcar, Cleveland, TS10 4XZ
Activity
Organic Chemicals; Oxygen Containing Compounds Eg Alcohols - 4.1 A(1) a) (ii)
Grid reference
NZ5730021270
Easting
457300.000
Northing
521270.000
All populated source fields
Permission Number: EPR/MP3533TG; Name: ALPEK POLYESTER UK LTD; Activity Type Description: Organic Chemicals; Oxygen Containing Compounds Eg Alcohols - 4.1 A(1) a) (ii); Site Address: Davies Offices, Wilton Polyester Manufacturing - EPR/MP3533TG, Wilton International, Wilton, Redcar, Cleveland, TS10 4XZ; Site Postcode: TS10 4XZ; Site Grid Reference: NZ5730021270; Easting: 457300; Northing: 521270; Local Authority: Redcar and Cleveland; Permission Date: 2010-03-03
!

These are candidate company associations. The public-register downloads do not supply Companies House numbers. BritDB requires one unique exact holder-name and postcode match; the regulated site may differ from the registered office, so verify the record at source.

07 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Current records1
Ceased records1
PSC source and official link →
PSC statementCurrent

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
3 November 2017
PSC statementCeased

The company has not yet completed the steps to find its PSCs

Notified
18 December 2016
Ceased
3 November 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

08 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW

No exact company-number link in this snapshot

The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.

i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

09 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

10 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 3 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

11 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

12 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

13 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

14 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

0 exact company-number links.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

15 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  2. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: LOTTE CHEMICAL UK LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

16 Provenance

Sources for this profile

11 sources
CH
Companies House Free Company Data Product

Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.

Snapshot 1 August 2026
PPR
UK Payment Practices Reporting

Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.

7 reports shown
LEI
GLEIF LEI Golden Copy

Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.

1 exact LEI
MSS
Modern Slavery Statement Registry

Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.

1 linked statement
EA
Environment Agency public registers

Candidate permit and enforcement associations based on a unique exact holder-name and postcode match.

1 candidate record
PSC
Companies House PSC snapshot

Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCEW
Charity Commission Register of Charities

Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI
Northern Ireland Register of Charities

Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.

0 exact links
UKSL
UK Sanctions List

Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.

Checked 3 September 2026
FTS
Find a Tender OCDS data

Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.

0 exact processes
EA
Environment Agency waste register

Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.

0 exact registrations
+
Other registers

Financial regulation and licences.

Not checked yet

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.