TXT In plain English
Company description
SAIPEM LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “Active” and whose registered company type is “Private Limited Company”. Incorporated on 18 March 2010; registered for 16 years; registered office reported in KINGSTON UPON THAMES, SURREY. Its primary declared activity is 43290 · Other construction installation.
This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 3 PSC records, 1 waste registration, 1 other public-register record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.
Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.
01 Company overview
Identity and registration
- Official name
- SAIPEM LIMITED
- Company number
- 07195109
- Company type
- Private Limited Company
- Status
- Active
- Country of origin
- United Kingdom
- Dissolution date
- Not supplied
- Accounts category
- FULL
- Mortgage charges
- 1 total · 0 outstanding · 0 satisfied
- Limited partnership members
- 0 general · 0 limited
A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.
02 Filing dates
Accounts and statements
Last accounts made up to
31 December 2025Next accounts due
30 September 2027Last statement made up to
18 March 2026Next statement due
1 April 2027BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.
03 Workforce reporting
Gender pay gap
- Median bonus gap
- -217.7%
- Mean bonus gap
- -28.6%
- Women receiving bonus
- 3.2%
- Men receiving bonus
- 26.2%
- Women in top quartile
- 5.4%
- Women in upper middle quartile
- 8.5%
- Women in lower middle quartile
- 18.6%
- Women in lower quartile
- 35.9%
Earlier reporting years (7)
- 250 to 49939.5% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99935.6% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49939.8% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49937.6% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49937.6% median hourly gap
- 250 to 49951.0% median hourly gap
- 500 to 99942.0% median hourly gap
Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.
04 Supplier payments
Payment practices and performance
- Reporting period
- 1 January 2026 – 30 June 2026
- Filed
- 29 July 2026
- Shortest standard term
- 0 days
- Longest standard term
- 90 days
- E-invoicing offered
- No
- Supply-chain finance
- Not offered
- Payment codes
- No
- Construction retentions
- Reported as used
Complete reported payment fields
- Policy regime
- Regime-3
- Financial period started
- 1 January 2026
- Qualifying contracts
- Yes
- Payments made
- Yes
- Invoice value paid within 30 days
- £81,339,543
- Invoice value paid in 31–60 days
- £92,130,930
- Invoice value paid after 60 days
- £98,897,184
- Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
- £158,318,812
- Invoices paid in 31–60 days
- 48.0%
- Invoices unpaid due to dispute
- 12.0%
- Maximum contractual payment period
- 90 days
- Supplier-list charging policy
- No
- Supplier-list charges made
- No
Maximum contractual payment information
Standard payment terms are 60 days from receipt of invoice however there are deviations from these standard terms. For example, the supply of travel services, agency personnel, utilities, consultancy etc. which can be lower at 15, 30 or 45 days. The maximum of 90 days payment terms are limited to only a few suppliers.
Retention circumstances
Retention clauses are included only in qualifying contracts with suppliers where specific circumstances justify their use. The principal reasons for applying retention are where a vendor is unable to provide a performance bond for the duration of the contract, or where the vendor risk assessment indicates that additional security is required.
Retention release
In most cases, the vendor issues a pro forma invoice for the value of the retention previously withheld. Once the invoice has been reviewed and accepted by the project, a service entry number is issued, after which the vendor may submit the final invoice for payment following the usual invoice process. In circumstances where the retention is withheld at the payment stage, the retained amount is released and paid once the conditions set out in the purchase order have been satisfied and the accounts department are notified to release the payment.
Retention release stages
Generally yes.
In most cases, 50% of the retained amount is released upon completion of the works, typically on issue of the provisional completion certificate. The remaining 50% is released following expiry of the warranty period and issue of the final completion certificate. Where no warranty period applies, 100% of the retained amount may be released once the final reports have been issued. In some cases, the release percentages may differ, for example a 70/30 split, depending on the scope of work under the relevant purchase order.
- Retention in all contracts
- No
- Retention in standard terms
- No
- Retention threshold
- Not supplied
- Standard retention rate
- Not supplied
- Retention compared with client
- 0.0%
- Retention compared with payments
- 7.0%
Reported terms and dispute process
- Standard payment terms
Saipem Limited’s standard payment terms are 60 days from receipt of invoice. Supplier payment terms are generally negotiated “back to back” with our main client payment terms which are defined by project, these are usually 30, 45 or 60 days therefore shorter payment terms than 60 days can be agreed.
- Dispute resolution process
Typically, our standard terms for dispute settlement are as follows:
SETTLEMENT OF DISPUTES
xx.1 PURCHASER and SUPPLIER shall use their reasonable efforts to resolve any disputes or claims arising
out of or in connection with the PURCHASE ORDER in an amicable manner.
xx.2 In case of a dispute either PARTY shall send a notice to the other detailing the matter giving rise to the
dispute (“NOTICE OF DISPUTE”). The dispute shall initially be referred to PURCHASER’s Representative
and SUPPLIER’s Representative who shall make all reasonable efforts to settle the dispute amicably. Failing
an amicable settlement within 30 (thirty) days from the receipt of a NOTICE OF DISPUTE from a PARTY,
or such other term agreed between the PARTIES, then the dispute shall be referred to senior executives of
both PARTIES which shall be identified by each PARTY, with powers to settle the dispute.
xx.3 Failing an amicable settlement by the senior executives within further 30 (thirty) days or such other term
agreed between the PARTIES, the matter shall be submitted to arbitration by any PARTY in accordance
with the Rules of Arbitration of the International Chamber of Commerce in place at the time of
commencement of the arbitration (the “Rules”). The arbitrators shall be 3 (three) and shall be appointed in
accordance with the Rules. The seat of the arbitral proceedings shall be London, United Kingdom, and such
proceedings shall be conducted in the English language. The arbitral award shall be final and binding on
the PARTIES. The arbitral proceedings shall be confidential and the award shall not be published. Each
PARTY irrevocably and unconditionally waives any objection or immunity on grounds of sovereignty or
otherwise to the arbitral proceedings.
xx.4 Whilst any matters are in dispute SUPPLIER shall continue the performance of the SUPPLY in accordance
with all the provisions of the PURCHASE ORDER, unless otherwise ordered conjunctively by the arbitrators.
Earlier payment reports (4 shown)
- 53.0 average days to pay34.0% outside terms
- 55.0 average days to pay35.0% outside terms
- 59.0 average days to pay54.0% outside terms
- 62.0 average days to pay72.0% outside terms
This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.
05 Global legal identity
Legal Entity Identifier
SAIPEM LIMITED
LEI 549300NY6L7L1N7E7O38 · jurisdiction GB
- Legal form
- H0PO
- Entity category
- GENERAL
- Entity created
- 18 March 2010
- Initial LEI registration
- 21 December 2013
- LEI last updated
- 19 March 2026
- Next renewal
- 24 March 2027
- Managing LOU
- 213800WAVVOPS85N2205
- Legal address
- SAIPEM HOUSE, 12-42 WOOD STREET, KINGSTON UPON THAMES, GB-SRY, KT1 1TG, GB
- Headquarters address
- SAIPEM HOUSE, 12-42 WOOD STREET, KINGSTON UPON THAMES, GB-SRY, KT1 1TG, GB
GLEIF Level 2 relationships
IS DIRECTLY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 549300NY6L7L1N7E7O38 to LEI 549300PHV8MBDHWB8X12
- Initial registration
- 21 December 2013
- Last updated
- 19 March 2026
- Next renewal
- 24 March 2027
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2023-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2023-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2023-03-24T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: OTHER_ACCOUNTING_STANDARD
- Validation reference
- https://www.saipem.com/sites/default/files/2024-04/Annual_Report_2023.pdf
IS ULTIMATELY CONSOLIDATED BY
From LEI 549300NY6L7L1N7E7O38 to LEI 549300PHV8MBDHWB8X12
- Initial registration
- 21 December 2013
- Last updated
- 19 March 2026
- Next renewal
- 24 March 2027
- Validation sources
- FULLY_CORROBORATED
- Validation documents
- ACCOUNTS_FILING
- Relationship periods
- Start: 2023-01-01T00:00:00Z; End: 2023-12-31T00:00:00Z; Type: ACCOUNTING_PERIOD; Start: 2023-03-24T00:00:00Z; Type: RELATIONSHIP_PERIOD
- Qualifiers
- Dimension: ACCOUNTING_STANDARD; Category: OTHER_ACCOUNTING_STANDARD
- Validation reference
- https://www.saipem.com/sites/default/files/2024-04/Annual_Report_2023.pdf
LEI data provides global legal identity and source-reported relationships, not a credit or regulatory approval. BritDB links Level 1 identities only through GLEIF’s Companies House registration-authority identifier and exact company number; Level 2 parent and fund relationships and reporting exceptions are reproduced as supplied by GLEIF.
06 Supply-chain transparency
Modern slavery statement
- Organisation
- SAIPEM LIMITED
- Group submission
- No
- Statement period
- 1 January 2025 – 31 December 2025
- Approved
- 24 June 2026
- Sectors
- Construction, civil engineering and building products
Organisation structure
Covered in the statement
Policies
Covered in the statement
Risk assessment
Covered in the statement
Due diligence
Covered in the statement
Training
Covered in the statement
Goals and KPIs
Not reported as covered
Full statement information supplied to the registry
- Reported turnover band
- Over £500 million
- Years producing statements
- 1 to 5 years
- ILO indicators included
- Not answered
- Registry record updated
- 1 July 2026
A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.
UK Additional public registers
Schools, childcare, care and HSE records
Saipem Limited
29 August 2023 · Improvement Notice
Identity methods differ by source. DfE links use source-supplied company numbers. Ofsted and Scottish care links are unique exact name-and-postcode candidates. HSE links require one unique exact Companies House organisation name. Verify candidate associations independently.
07 Ownership and control
People with significant control
Saipem International B.V
- Owns 75% or more of shares
- Controls 75% or more of voting rights
- Country registered
- England
- Legal authority
- English
- Legal form
- Private Corporation
- Place registered
- Companies House
- Registration number
- 07195109
- Notified
- 4 July 2019
Mr Paolo Formica
- Has significant influence or control
- Nationality
- Italian
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 4 May 2017
- Ceased
- 4 July 2019
Mr Nigel John Swinnerton
- Has significant influence or control (as a firm)
- Nationality
- British
- Country of residence
- England
- Notified
- 6 April 2016
- Ceased
- 4 May 2017
PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.
08 Charity register
Charity Commission links
No exact company-number link in this snapshot
The Charity Commission extract did not explicitly associate this Companies House number with a charity. BritDB does not use a name-only match to fill the gap.
This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.
09 Northern Ireland charity register
CCNI exact company links
No unambiguous company-number link found
The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.
CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.
10 Sanctions screening
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link found
The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.
11 Public procurement
Find a Tender links
No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot
Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.
These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.
12 Environmental register
Environment Agency waste registrations
SAIPEM LIMITED
Registration CBDU108008 · expires 6 May 2028
This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.
13 Nature of business
Standard Industrial Classification
14 Connected public record
Checks beyond the company register
Charity Commission
0 exact company-number links.
Northern Ireland charities
0 unambiguous company-number links.
Public contracts
0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.
Waste register
1 exact company-number registration.
Corporate notices
The Gazette is not yet connected.
UK Sanctions List
No exact business-registration-number link in this report.
A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.
15 Record timeline
Dates in the bulk record
- Confirmation statement
Latest confirmation statement made up to this date
- Accounts
Latest accounts made up to this date
- Incorporation
Company incorporated
16 Provenance
Sources for this profile
Identity, address, status, dates, SIC, previous names and mortgage totals.
Annual employer reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Statutory supplier-payment reports linked by the exact source-supplied Companies House number.
Global legal identities linked through Companies House registration authority RA000585.
Annual statement summaries linked by exact source company number.
Organisation enforcement records linked by one unique exact company name.
Current and ceased significant-control records joined by exact company number.
Daily England and Wales extract matched only by the official company registration number.
Daily CCNI export with company links only where the source number resolves unambiguously.
Complete FCDO list checked by exact UK-linked business registration number.
Procurement parties checked only through exact GB-COH identifiers.
Licensed subset linked only by exact Companies House number.
Financial regulation and licences.
Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.