PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)

AMBIENT SUPPORT LIMITED

In AdministrationCompany 07211819United Kingdom
Bulk record snapshot1 SEP 2026Source details →

Registered office

UNIT 1-3 HILLTOP BUSINESS PARK, DEVIZES ROAD, SALISBURY, WILTSHIRE, SP3 4UF
Incorporated1 April 2010
Company age16 years

TXT In plain English

Company description

BritDB description

AMBIENT SUPPORT LIMITED is a UK company whose Companies House status is “In Administration” and whose registered company type is “PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)”. Incorporated on 1 April 2010; registered for 16 years; registered office reported in SALISBURY, WILTSHIRE. Its primary declared activity is 88100 · Social work activities without accommodation for the elderly and disabled.

This BritDB profile also contains linked public records: 1 PSC record, 1 charity record. This description is assembled from public data, is not a reliability assessment, and should be checked against the cited sources before a legally significant decision.

Prepared from public dataChecked 15 September 2026 · 10 profile sources connected
How this description is built →
i

Web facts are never added from a name match alone. Internet enrichment requires the exact Companies House ID in Wikidata, and ambiguous results are excluded.

01 Company overview

Identity and registration

Snapshot 1 September 2026
Official name
AMBIENT SUPPORT LIMITED
Company number
07211819
Company type
PRI/LTD BY GUAR/NSC (Private, limited by guarantee, no share capital)
Status
In Administration
Country of origin
United Kingdom
Dissolution date
Not supplied
Accounts category
GROUP
Mortgage charges
6 total · 5 outstanding · 1 satisfied
Limited partnership members
0 general · 0 limited
i

A registered office is not necessarily a trading location. The address is reproduced from the Companies House bulk record and should be interpreted in that legal context.

02 Filing dates

Accounts and statements

Companies House
AccountsBulk record

Last accounts made up to

31 March 2024

Next accounts due

31 December 2025
Confirmation statementBulk record

Last statement made up to

1 April 2025

Next statement due

15 April 2026
Filing source and official link

BritDB does not infer overdue status when the source does not state it.

03 Workforce reporting

Gender pay gap

Reporting year 2024–2025
Employer size1000 to 4999
Median hourly gap0.0%
Mean hourly gap12.8%
Submitted4 April 2025
Submission deadline5 April 2025
Submission timingSubmitted by deadline
Median bonus gap
Not supplied
Mean bonus gap
Not supplied
Women receiving bonus
0.0%
Men receiving bonus
0.0%
Women in top quartile
74.6%
Women in upper middle quartile
76.2%
Women in lower middle quartile
82.3%
Women in lower quartile
85.7%
Earlier reporting years (7)
  1. 1000 to 49990.8% median hourly gap
  2. 1000 to 49992.8% median hourly gap
  3. 1000 to 49990.2% median hourly gap
  4. 1000 to 49990.5% median hourly gap
  5. 1000 to 4999-0.6% median hourly gap
  6. 1000 to 49992.0% median hourly gap
  7. 1000 to 49990.0% median hourly gap
i

Positive gaps mean men were paid more; negative gaps mean women were paid more. These figures are employer-reported and describe the workforce distribution, not equal pay for the same job. The company link uses the exact Companies House number supplied by the service.

04 Supplier payments

Payment practices and performance

Period to 30 September 2022
Average time to pay15.0 days
Paid within 30 days95.0%
Paid after 60 days0.0%
Not paid within terms0.0%
Reporting period
1 April 2022 – 30 September 2022
Filed
3 November 2022
Shortest standard term
30 days
Longest standard term
Not supplied
E-invoicing offered
Yes
Supply-chain finance
Offered
Payment codes
No
Construction retentions
No qualifying construction contracts
Complete reported payment fields
Policy regime
Regime-1
Financial period started
Not supplied
Qualifying contracts
Yes
Payments made
Yes
Invoice value paid outside agreed terms
£0
Invoices paid in 31–60 days
5.0%
Invoices unpaid due to dispute
0.0%
Maximum contractual payment period
30 days
Supplier-list charging policy
No
Supplier-list charges made
No

Maximum contractual payment information

None.

Reported terms and dispute process
  1. Standard payment terms

    Payment within 30 days from date of receipt of invoice.

  2. Dispute resolution process

    Any complaints are to be reported to purchaseinvoicing@ambient.org.uk, email address. Any complaints reported to this email address will be dealt with, within 10 working days from date of receipt of the email. If no solution is reached these will be escalated to the Financial Controller or the Finance Director.

Earlier payment reports (8 shown)
  1. 20.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  2. 20.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  3. 19.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  4. 16.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  5. 18.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  6. 19.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  7. 14.0 average days to pay0.0% outside terms
  8. 15.0 average days to pay1.0% outside terms
i

This is a company-submitted statutory disclosure, not a credit rating. BritDB preserves the reporting period and links the report only through the Companies House number supplied by the official service. Percentages describe payments made during that period and may change in later reports.

05 Supply-chain transparency

Modern slavery statement

Statement year 2022
Organisation
AMBIENT SUPPORT LIMITED
Group submission
No
Statement period
24 August 2020 – 23 August 2021
Approved
23 August 2021
Sectors
Charitable / not-for-profit activities

Organisation structure

Covered in the statement

Policies

Covered in the statement

Risk assessment

Not reported as covered

Due diligence

Covered in the statement

Training

Not reported as covered

Goals and KPIs

Not reported as covered

Full statement information supplied to the registry
Reported turnover band
£36 million to £60 million
Years producing statements
1 to 5 years
ILO indicators included
Not answered
Registry record updated
25 August 2021
i

A registry entry records what the organisation declared in its statement. It is not an independent audit. Group statements can cover several companies; BritDB preserves each exact source-supplied company-number link and excludes approver names and email addresses.

06 Ownership and control

People with significant control

Snapshot 12 September 2026
Current records1
Ceased records0
PSC source and official link →
PSC statementCurrent

No individual or entity with signficant control

Notified
1 April 2017
i

PSC records are company-filed public-register information. When the exact same displayed individual name occurs at multiple companies, BritDB offers a non-indexed cross-reference page. It is a name match only, not proof that the records describe the same person. Service addresses and partial dates of birth are deliberately omitted.

07 Charity register

Charity Commission links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
Registered charity 1135353

AMBIENT SUPPORT LIMITED

Registered
Charity type
Charitable company
Registered
1 April 2010
Latest income
£37,277,000
Latest expenditure
£40,642,000
  • Provides Buildings/facilities/open Space
  • Elderly/old People
  • People With Disabilities
  • The Prevention Or Relief Of Poverty
  • Disability
  • Provides Human Resources
  • Other Defined Groups
  • Accommodation/housing

Provision of 24 hour care and support, which includes domiciliary care, residential care, nursing care, respite/short breaks, supported living, extra care, outreach and day care services.

Source details and official record →
i

This company-level check covers the Charity Commission for England and Wales. Links are accepted only when the official extract supplies this exact company registration number. Scottish charities now have separate OSCR profiles, but OSCR’s bulk fields do not provide a Companies House number, so BritDB does not infer a company link.

08 Northern Ireland charity register

CCNI exact company links

Snapshot 25 August 2026
CCNI

No unambiguous company-number link found

The CCNI source number did not resolve uniquely to this Companies House record. BritDB did not use a name or address match.

i

CCNI publishes company numbers without a jurisdiction prefix. BritDB links only when the plausible padded UK and NI candidates resolve to exactly one Companies House company.

09 Sanctions screening

UK Sanctions List

Report 11 September 2026
UKSL

No exact business-registration-number link found

The imported UK Sanctions List did not supply this Companies House number as a UK-linked business identifier. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

!

No exact link is not sanctions clearance. UK restrictions can apply through ownership or control even where an entity is not separately named. Always use the current official list and obtain appropriate advice for a legally significant decision.

10 Public procurement

Find a Tender links

Snapshot 22 August 2026
FTS

No exact GB-COH link in this snapshot

Find a Tender did not explicitly identify this Companies House number in a procurement party. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

These links use only the GB-COH identifier supplied in the procurement record. A company may have other public-sector work that is absent, older, below publication thresholds or published without a Companies House identifier.

11 Environmental register

Environment Agency waste registrations

Snapshot 25 August 2026
EA

No exact company-number registration linked

The licensed Environment Agency subset did not contain this exact Companies House number. BritDB did not attempt a name-only match.

i

This is a privacy-reduced, exact-company subset. The full official register also includes sole traders and applicants without a matching Companies House number. Check the current Environment Agency register before relying on registration status.

12 Nature of business

Standard Industrial Classification

SIC 2007

13 Connected public record

Checks beyond the company register

Partial coverage
CCEW

Charity Commission

1 exact company-number link.

Checked
CCNI

Northern Ireland charities

0 unambiguous company-number links.

Checked
FTS

Public contracts

0 procurement processes linked by exact GB-COH identifier.

Checked
EA

Waste register

0 exact company-number registrations.

Checked
GZ

Corporate notices

The Gazette is not yet connected.

Not checked
UKSL

UK Sanctions List

No exact business-registration-number link in this report.

Checked
!

A checked source with no exact link is not a clean bill of health. Unchecked sources remain unknown, while sanctions may also apply through ownership or control of a listed person or entity.

14 Record timeline

Dates in the bulk record

4 events
  1. Confirmation statement

    Latest confirmation statement made up to this date

  2. Accounts

    Latest accounts made up to this date

  3. Company name

    Previous name: HERITAGE CARE LIMITED

  4. Incorporation

    Company incorporated

15 Provenance

Sources for this profile

10 sources

Companies House, Charity Commission, OSCR and UK Sanctions List information is public-register data. BritDB reproduces and organises it with source-specific limits; official external links are kept on the dedicated source pages.